Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 482 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 482 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 6.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.6

Ramon B. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Stay was ok pool was ok restaurant was ok
staff, pool area was big
stay was ok their pool was ok, their beach is very small man made think, i wiuld gone to a better place given the chance all in all it was actually below ok.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Rainer N. from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2013
Beatiful views from a Spanish style complex
location, quietness, staff
I think this was my 3rd time there. Each time at the end of a heavy traveling scheme and before heading back to Manila. The staff recognized me and arranged all fast.After putting my staff into my nice room I strolled around pool and then beach. Relaxing!
Reviewed August 27, 2013

peter K. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in August 2013
nice quiet surroundings, not crowded, large pools.
the staff were friendly, good size breakfasts, pools easy to access, there was plenty of space to walk around with young children & it wasnt crowded
it was ok, the resort is a bit hard to find, our taxi got lost going there cause theres virtually no signs. no real complaints, nice and quiet for families, service was fine, the beach is not good but the pools are ok.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

mark P. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
For the price very good value
Sea view, infinity pool, lobby
A sea view room is fine, but dont have the bed right next to the air con as it will blast you from 1 metre as well as the noise. Internet was only available in the lobby and did not work. We were asked to visit their sister hotel over the road instead. Went down to dinner one night to find 6 staff gathered round one table, watching TV, on loud and no diners. It put me off too, so I went elsewhere. Is there no managing of the staff as they think its acceptable? Isolated hotel that requires a txi wait of 15-20 mins to go anywhere. Also the hotel grounds are full of junk. Huge satellite dishes on their side, loads of defunct and rusty gear in the gardens.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Richard U. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2013
Old and run down
located close to airport, on the coast, very few guests
This place is a hangover from the sixties, would have been nice in its day but now a bit old and shabby. There is no real beach and not very nice for swimming in ocean here. pools are old and some not usable as they are dirty. Staff aren't well trained in their fields eg bartender making drinks etc. Only one bottle of wine available in restaurant. Lots of rubbish and clutter in unused parts of the resort and the old tennis courts are just weed gardens now. Only a few people staying here so very quiet.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

michael S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
quiet scenic surounds
pools ocean and island view
nice stay days were sunny, sevice was slow vey young staff . toilet in the room was backed up 3 flushes or more to clear. taxi wait was 30 + min each time lots of guests from the adjoining hotel using the main pools. Other times had pool all to ourselves.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Jakub S. from Poland
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2013
Great hotel
Beautifull hotel & location
We stayed in this hotel only one night - on the Valentines day - they had very nice dinner in a romantic scenario just by the beach with life music. Hotel is beautiful, but away from everything. We had only one night stop on our way to Bohol, and it was very nice.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

jacob G. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed one night in July 2013
So-so....nothing spectacular
None...none...none...none
Nothing spectacular....I said nothing spectacular....none
Reviewed August 04, 2013

Marrissa A. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2013
Not so good
Staff are good and friendly.
Not so good, there some pest in the room, although when we call the staff they come right away and spray the room, but the spray leaves a nasty smell.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

mark C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in October 2012
good,enjoyable stay
friendly staff,good food,nice pool
the beach and pool were good,staff friendly and attentive,nice and relaxing atmosphere
Reviewed July 21, 2013