My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club

Dap-Dap, Mactan, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Guest Room Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Guest Room Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Guest Room Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Exterior Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Swimming Pool Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Swimming Pool Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Swimming Pool Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Swimming Pool Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Surroundings Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Surroundings Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Swimming Pool Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Swimming Pool Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - View Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Facilities Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Exterior Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Beach
Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - View Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Beach Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Restaurant Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Exterior Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Exterior Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Playground Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 14

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
384 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (384)
Sort by:
Kim K. Solo travelers South Korea, January 19, 2013
there is impressed for me

this place what is small spot
7
when i stay there at that time i had filled impressed for us especillay infinity poor is very good. we had visited there with two friend. but we had to reserve two people. so this resort employer had checked to our member. but they didn't told us. when we had checked out. suddenly they said "you must pay about extra member." so we had confused about it. specialy we had confused about extra charge pay. 920pesos. if they told us yesterday. one man abroaded here. but overall this resort is very good. nice visual and good service but they need education about to manage hotel rools
Ma R. Families with older children Philippines, January 19, 2013
Great location

Near the airport
3.3
We booked 2 villas at Vista Mar Beach & Country Club because we want the idea of overlooking the beach and the pool. Upon arrival at the hotel we were transferred to Grand Soto Hotel and told us that our rooms were upgraded. We asked them why we were transferred to another hotel as we supposed to stay in the Vista Mar as per our booking. they cannot give us a straight answer. The staffs were unfriendly and did not informed us about other amenities that we can use freely. They are not organized and systematic in terms of dealing with their guests. The rooms were OK but there's a very loud sound of wind that is so disturbing and we can't sleep. It is so unfortunate for us that we have booked to this hotel as this is our first time that we traveled in Cebu. Because of this experience, I cannot refer to my friends to go to Cebu. Sorry for us and for this hotel
Hotel Feature Tip: Do not stay in this hotel. their staffs were so unfriendly and not accommodating
Leif H. Solo travelers Denmark, January 17, 2013
lovely hotel

lovely location, okay rooms,
6.7
a good place to be, nice hotel with many nice people, a drawback is that there are many times they hr the food listed on menu 'card, but the waiters are always smiling and happy
Pierluigi C. Solo travelers Italy, January 16, 2013
Good rooms and facilities

Rooms on the pools are very nice
5.7
It is a nice place for long stay with beach and three pools. A little far from anywhere and you have toexplain the taxi driver where is every time. Recommended to have lunch and dinner outside near the Lapu Lapu and Magellan monuments for sea food. The price is adeguate for this class of resort. People are friendly but many are young and notso much expert. The menu is philipino/korean oriented and frequently they offer a korean buffet for dinner...... Saturday and sunday many local families stay at the pools with children but along the week is very quite. At five pm the pools, beach and souvenir store are closed so the eveningcould be a little boring if you don't have companions. To have a taxi is needed 5-10 minutes and they charge 50 pesos for the call added to the meter.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Islands hopping, tour at bohol and Cebu city.
Lyle W. Families with young children United States of America, January 11, 2013
Nice hotel, near airport with clean swimming pools

Rooms are on ground level or just above and near pools. Nice restaraunt
7.3
We stayed here for three nights. Good place to relax,quiet.We had other family members stay, which added alot to the cost. Good for a small family. I would only stay one or two nights next time.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you do not like to stay in high rises, this is the place. You can take a taxi to the malls in the city for shopping.
Jin S. Families with older children South Korea, January 6, 2013
Beautiful hotel, which has a small beach

Beach, pool, friendly staff
7.3
Which has a small beach with a beautiful hotel with friendly staff and convenient internet two excellent, but somewhat inconvenient transportation.
Taichiro H. Couples Japan, January 4, 2013
Affordable beach resort hotel in Mactan

Nice view from swimming pool
7.3
this hotel is a little bit isolated but we can enjoy the quiet moments and nice view from swimming pool. facilities of hotels like restaurant and pols were not crowded anytime mainly because of their small capacity. tour groups from korea were staying at next door hotels. problem is that we need to pay additional fares if we take a taxi from hotel. i can say that it's a nice place for couples to spend a short vacation
Ivan V. Couples Russia, January 1, 2013
Nice swimming pools, nice view, modern room,

..
8.3
Everything (almost) very nice and beautiful, but expensive +: Room Swimming pool (3) View Food -: not sufficiently attentive staff: I had flight after midnight so about 21.00 I told on reception book taxi for me by 1.00 a.m. They answer- ok, no problem. But when I came to reception about midnight and asked, they answered: sorry, sorry we can't can not get through any taxi office (time getting lost), but we have van and can send you to airport but for extra payments and more expensive than taxi. Naturally no choice. Not beautiful! On the whole, not far from airport. Can spend a few days after or before flights for relax. Here is it possible
Bernhard G. Couples Switzerland, December 31, 2012
Lovely hotel with great ocean view

Two huge swimming pool overlooking the sea
7
The hotel has a mediterrenian look as it is only two story building with a classic architecture. The path going to the hotel is a bit isolated though as it is in the interior of a subdivision hence, one has to pass along the residential neighborhood with some nice houses but some are not. The restaurant is very limited in food choices and very very expensive! We ask for a small bottle of drinking water and they were charging it. The room is spacious enough and the bathroom is ok. Taxi is very hard to find and the hotel charges extra Php. 50 for booking a taxi. Overall we like the hotel except for its poor restaurant and the taxi problem.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is just across the ocean hence, one can hire a boat and go to the fish sanctuary area where snorkling is so enjoyable!
Heine M. Couples Norway, December 31, 2012
Very Nice, peaceful location

Location for relaxing
8
I say this is a nice location and view. They have a nice set up and pools are great. Rooms are nice, somewhat spacious, a little worn out just in small ways. I stayed for, which is a discounted rate, came with breakfast.liked the view and pool and the awesome sea breeze!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club CebuVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Guest RoomVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Guest RoomVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Guest RoomVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - ExteriorVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Swimming PoolVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Swimming PoolVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Swimming PoolVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Swimming PoolVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - SurroundingsVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - SurroundingsVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Swimming PoolVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Swimming PoolVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - ViewVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - FacilitiesVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - ExteriorVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - BeachVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - ViewVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - BeachVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - RestaurantVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - ExteriorVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - ExteriorVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - PlaygroundVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B04