or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club

Dap-Dap, Mactan, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Guest Room Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Guest Room Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Guest Room Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Exterior Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Swimming Pool Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Swimming Pool Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Swimming Pool Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Swimming Pool Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Surroundings Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Surroundings Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Swimming Pool Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Swimming Pool Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - View Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Facilities Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Exterior Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Beach
Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - View Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Beach Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Restaurant Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Exterior Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Exterior Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Playground Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Guest Room Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Lobby Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Restaurant
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 14

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
406 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (406)
Sort by:
Ji Y. Families with older children South Korea, June 21, 2014
nice pool

two pools, seaview, very peaceful atmosphere
7.3
nice
Roma C. Business travelers Philippines, June 18, 2014
good

nice, clean and affordable
8
pleaseful
Daesol Y. Groups South Korea, June 18, 2014
good

calm, silence, and beatiful
7.3
everything was okay but transportation was the worst and the most expensive.
Thuy D. Couples Vietnam, June 17, 2014
Nice resort, friendly staffs

Nice, friendly, bearutiful
9
It's only a short stay but I feel good. Beautiful beach, swimming pool, sight, very very friendly and nice staffs. Near Mactan airport. Good value resort.
Patrick D. Business travelers United Kingdom, June 16, 2014
Cheap and cheerful. Would go elsewhere next time

The pool The sea side viewFriendly staff
5
Very slow service. Stray cats everywhere. Cheap furniture. Lack of attention to service. Ugly empty swimming pool. No effort with the food. Staff we're very pleasant and friendly, however would at times have to clean our own tables instead of waiting.
Linda V. Groups Philippines, June 8, 2014
bad experience in the rest no food to eat .

swimming poo & rooml its nice.
7
Bruce M. Couples Australia, May 17, 2014
Not a positive summary.

4 oillows,comfortable bed,close to airport.ARR
3.3
Arrived all staff setting up for week-end conference.Waited 15mins at bar before staff arrived to take order.Lunch arrived,asked for salt and napkins,10 mins more.After 3 requests for room towels,arrived 6hours later.Asked for a wake-up call at 5.30am-never happened.Wanted to make coffee in room-jug broken!!For 4000php forget it...
Robert L. Families with young children Netherlands, May 16, 2014
Totally ignored by hotel staff

Nice location, although there was hardly a beach.
3.3
Me , my wife and son, checked in on a thursday. Te hotel looked like it is being renovated; plastic every where, galleries to the apartmentdoors were wet and dirty, bugs and rubbish in te swimming pool ( kids pool and main pool). Only the entrance of the hotel looked nice. Thursday night at 10 pm, i ordered a beer to my room. The 'waiter',obviously drunk, gave me a bottle (half full !) with napkin on top (as they always do),with the explanation he spilled some??? Friday things changed. the hotel being cleaned, rubbish removed. Saturday we were told we couldn't use the main pool, and we were not allowed to sit in themain hall for breakfast. The other room for breakfast was already fully occupied so me, my wife and son of 1,5 years had to have breakfast outside in the full sun!, Reason; approx. 500 filipinos rented the place for a business venue! AT 10 pm we complained again about loud music ( drive-in with dj) and we could not sleep, and it is keeping the baby awake because of the very loud bass. The manager refused to compensate us, offered a stay in a nearby hotel. What does she think?? Paching our stuff and travel with the baby in the middle of the night?? At least she could have informed us when the booking was made. So this is a warning for all of you. if you like a relaxing vacation, do not book this hotel in the weekend, their primary goal is big venues, not the regular guests.
Robert D. Couples Philippines, May 16, 2014
Poor excuse for a resort

the beach during high tide is all I can think of
3.7
I was really disappointed with this resort,from the moment I first entered the hotel the receptionist at the front desk seemed unhappy to see me and paid me no mind,it was downhill all the way after that.My main beef with this resort is its location,it's inside a subdivision where tricycles are not allowed inside to fetch passengers who want to go to nearby places like restaurants and convenience stores although taxis are allowed. It's a long walk to the guard house which is the main entrance,if you want to hail a tricycle and even then tricycles that pass by are as rare as a hen's tooth.There's only one restaurant in the hotel and the food is mediocre and quite expensive.They have buffet dinner during certain days but better come in early for the food gets gobbled up real quick and they don't get replenished.This hotel is located in Mactan which is far from Cebu City,taxi fare to Cebu City costs about Php300 but the fare going back to the resort is another matter because you will be charged extra from Cebu City owing to the remoteness of the resort the taxi cannot get a passenger on its way back to the city.So if you intend to book in this hotel get ready to pay tourist prices for everything the hotel food,the taxis,the boat for island hopping even the tricycles and also overpriced mediocre food and unfriendly hotel staff.
Katherine M. Groups Philippines, May 11, 2014
good location

spacious rooms, free breakfast, with pool and beach
7.3
comfortable and worth the price

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club CebuVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Guest RoomVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Guest RoomVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Guest RoomVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - ExteriorVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Swimming PoolVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Swimming PoolVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Swimming PoolVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Swimming PoolVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - SurroundingsVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - SurroundingsVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Swimming PoolVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Swimming PoolVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - ViewVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - FacilitiesVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - ExteriorVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - BeachVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - ViewVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - BeachVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - RestaurantVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - ExteriorVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - ExteriorVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - PlaygroundVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Guest RoomVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - LobbyVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B08