or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club

Dap-Dap, Mactan, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Guest Room Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Guest Room Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Guest Room Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Exterior Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Swimming Pool Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Swimming Pool Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Swimming Pool Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Swimming Pool Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Surroundings Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Surroundings Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Swimming Pool Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Swimming Pool Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - View Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Facilities Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Exterior Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Beach
Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - View Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Beach Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Restaurant Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Exterior Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Exterior Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Playground Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Guest Room Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Lobby Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Restaurant
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 14

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
394 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (394)
Sort by:
Liza M. Couples Philippines, March 18, 2014
Clean room and friendly, accommodating staff

Clean room, friendly and accommodating staff
6.3
We arrived late for check in but the room was not ready yet. We waited another 30 minutes before we were checked in. I think we were given a different room, upgraded one. Too many mosquitoes in the room and dining areas. I had a lot of mosquito bites. Food serving is too little for its price (value for money - we ordered pasta.) So after the first meal we opted to eat out. There are areas in the resort that are left unattended or neglected (eye sores). The rest of the area is well kept and clean. They have very accommodating staff. Everyone, from front desk, dining, housekeeping. Transport is not readily available when you need to leave the hotel. But overall, we enjoyed our stay.
Hoi Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 16, 2014
A quiet stay at a small resort

The food is quite nice, with free breakfast daily. There are not many visitors so it's quiet. Staff are polite.
6
The room is spacious with basic equipment, the air conditioner is very noisy however. The beach is very small and not quite suitable for swimming. The pool is ok but there is not enough sun bed provided. The hotel is so remote that it takes half hour to travel to cebu city and there is nothing to see nearby.
Leslie G. Couples Singapore, February 24, 2014
Good and satisfying

Pool and the Beach
7.7
The stay was good and pleasant very nice and beautiful surroundings and the entire place was nice BUT the restaurant and bar service was bad and the food menu was poor with no offerings of western food (except burger and sandwiches)and the food pricing is expensive...compared to many better restaurants in Cebu. I travel an average of every 2 to 3 months.
Kim C. Couples South Africa, February 20, 2014
Great place to relax

The swimming pools, the view, island hopping
8
We had a very relaxing stay at this hotel. You can't get any closer to the beach than this. It is a bit out of the way but that makes for a relaxing holiday and a cheap taxi trip can get you to any of the malls or tourist attractions. Or you can walk to the main road and hop on a jeepney or motorbike. You can join fantastic island hopping trips, which the hotel can help organise. The boat will pick you up from a jetty in front of the hotel. You can visit islands with crystal clear water and partake in snorkeling/swimming from the boat. If you get a group together for the trip it is fairly affordable The rooms are clean and comfortable with aircon, fridge, tv, ensuite bathroom etc.
Yongnian D. Couples China, February 9, 2014
you worth it! perfect plce to relax

nice building, nice location, nice staff
9
nice country club, with pretty private beach and 2 garden swimming pools(one for adult one for child). helpful staff with warm smile, a little far from main street, but you can get relaxing and peaceful feeling once u walk-in. p.s. it seems no beverage and room service after the restaurant close at 10pm.
Irene C. Families with older children Malaysia, February 7, 2014
Nothing much to do

Quiet, clean and away from City
4.3
It is too far away from everything.If we were to go out is either you call for a taxi which we got to pay extra 50 peso. Taxi driver tend to ask for more due to location of the hotel is very secluded. It's so call beach is just a stretch of 500meter of sand bank that's all. we can't swim far because it was block with rope barrier. There's nothing to see under the clear blue water unless you go for diving. The hotel staff was friendly enough but not helpful. We asked for a taxi to be booked on our departure day at 4am. They only start calling after we check out. Due to wee hours, there isn't any company that pick up the call. When we question the receptionist, she told us that she couldn't get a taxi since 3pm the day before which I think is ridiculous.
Michael H. Couples Germany, January 31, 2014
good place for few days to relax

good pool and beach
7.7
Keep in mind this is a very remote resort, far to other restaurants and so on. Its ok for a few realaxed days and one of the few value for money resorts left in Mactan. The restaurant in the building in the back offers better dishes
Carole A. Couples Israel, January 26, 2014
Fabulous, friendly, tranquil

Great location, comfortab
9
James M. Couples Australia, January 21, 2014
Very Expensive and not really very good

Location, quiet and nice pool
6.3
We booked for Vista Mar and had to go to their neighbouring hotel, which was beautiful. We had lunch there at Vista Mar and it was very expensive for what we got and I didnt even get my meal. They tried to charge us for things we didnt get and in the end we didnt get what we ordered. Then we went to the other hotel which was very nice and the people were friendly. Get used to walking, the gate is a good walk from the hotel and getting transport isnt easy. The staff didnt really have an answer for us. Nice place but they should really get their act together
Ronald H. Families with young children United States of America, January 13, 2014
Decent rates, quiet setting

On the beach, a couple nice clean pools, food was fine and service was normaal for the Philippines. Only drawback is no wifi or internet in the rooms.
8.3
We were pleased, needed a nice place to relax before the flight out. Rates were great, room comfortable, food was fine no complaints at all. The taxi was on time at 5:00am, no surcharge for coming way out to the remote locale as we were warned by desk staff to expect 100 php to be on the meter when they arrive... not so, standard start at 40 php, so I tipped well. (always do when I find someone that is not greedy) We would stay again without hesitation... love the peace and quiet.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club CebuVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Guest RoomVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Guest RoomVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Guest RoomVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - ExteriorVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Swimming PoolVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Swimming PoolVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Swimming PoolVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Swimming PoolVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - SurroundingsVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - SurroundingsVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Swimming PoolVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Swimming PoolVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - ViewVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - FacilitiesVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - ExteriorVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - BeachVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - ViewVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - BeachVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - RestaurantVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - ExteriorVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - ExteriorVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - PlaygroundVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Guest RoomVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - LobbyVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A03