or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club

Dap-Dap, Mactan, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Guest Room Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Guest Room Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Guest Room Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Exterior Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Swimming Pool Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Swimming Pool Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Swimming Pool Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Swimming Pool Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Surroundings Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Surroundings Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Swimming Pool Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Swimming Pool Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - View Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Facilities Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Exterior Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Beach
Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - View Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Beach Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Restaurant Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Exterior Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Exterior Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Playground Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 14

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
384 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (384)
Sort by:
Renee R. Families with older children Philippines, November 3, 2013
Relaxing

Good room, quiet location, good food
7.7
Kayan Y. Couples Hong Kong, October 22, 2013
good hotel

food,strff,sea
10
Pretty soon this hotel will just be washed away by the tide because of neglect, poor management or lack thereof and its deteriorated state. The rooms were good and comfy especially after we had a long flight to Cebu. The staffs were very helpful sensing we were about to start complaining about many things. Here are the drawbacks and I hope the owners can address this if they want to save their property from infamy and oblivion. Location is great on the cliff overlooking the sea but to get to the hotel from the airport could be nightmare, lack of visible signs from the main road, etc. You can ask the front desk to call a taxi but this needs at least a 10 minute wait plus a 50 peso surcharge collected by the driver. From the lobby, the rooms are far and difficult to access up and down short stairs - no elevators. The restaurant is decrepit with a limited menu - it took 90 minutes for our order to come to the table! Our group was kept waiting with the aid of free WiFi and the loud wide screen MTV programs. The aircon units in the restaurant were full blast and set at 29C. Three pools were featured in the website but one of them has been closed and full of green slime - why not just drain it and seal it off? It's a hotel with many unrealized potentials and at present it gives a black eye to the tourism industry there. There must be a law to punish hotels that give a negative image of the city.
Chun L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 18, 2013
nice sea view ,nice pool and beach

nice sea view ,nice swimming pool and have private beach
8.3
Kayan Y. Couples Hong Kong, October 17, 2013
good hotel

food,strff,place
10
Pretty soon this hotel will just be washed away by the tide because of neglect, poor management or lack thereof and its deteriorated state. The rooms were good and comfy especially after we had a long flight to Cebu. The staffs were very helpful sensing we were about to start complaining about many things. Here are the drawbacks and I hope the owners can address this if they want to save their property from infamy and oblivion. Location is great on the cliff overlooking the sea but to get to the hotel from the airport could be nightmare, lack of visible signs from the main road, etc. You can ask the front desk to call a taxi but this needs at least a 10 minute wait plus a 50 peso surcharge collected by the driver. From the lobby, the rooms are far and difficult to access up and down short stairs - no elevators. The restaurant is decrepit with a limited menu - it took 90 minutes for our order to come to the table! Our group was kept waiting with the aid of free WiFi and the loud wide screen MTV programs. The aircon units in the restaurant were full blast and set at 29C. Three pools were featured in the website but one of them has been closed and full of green slime - why not just drain it and seal it off? It's a hotel with many unrealized potentials and at present it gives a black eye to the tourism industry there. There must be a law to punish hotels that give a negative image of the city.
Trevor D. Solo travelers Australia, October 13, 2013
nice quiet and good swiming pools

View Swiming pools quiet
8.3
It was a nice surprise. The food was better than expected. The bungalows had a nice view of the ocean and beach. There were 3 pools. However the Internet was slow or not working at all and was not available in the room For the money it was excellent
Miryung K. Couples South Korea, October 6, 2013
Nice hotel for relax

Good food, swimming pool, friendly staff
9
It's a nice hotel for relaxing. Pretty good swimming pool and food was good too. The private beach was quite small but we enjoyed there. Staff helped us getting sun chairs and we could order drinks from the private beach.
Tan C. Couples Singapore, September 22, 2013
NIce and comfortable

Quiet, Near beach and away from town
5.7
"FANTASTIC" nice cosy ambient, friendly staff but the counter staff are short handle, take too long to check it. Restaurant food need to improve further. Taxi overcharging customers, from the resort to airport is P300 instead of P130 that I took from airport.
Jean-Baptiste C. Business travelers France, September 20, 2013
Close to airport, Nice environment, Slow Service

Location, Room size and sea view
7.3
Hotel is 15min from Cebu airport. The whole environment is nice, there's a large swimming pool facing the beach. The hotel could be cleaner, and the staff was quite slow responding to requests.
Glea D. Groups Philippines, September 15, 2013
Perfect place to Rest

Sumptuous breakfast , superb view of pool and beach, friendly staff
8
I would highly recommend this resort to my friends....Ideal to rest and away from busy city... I will definitely go back here.... Great breakfast....The only negative thing was the wifi access...not as fast as I expected...The pool was just until 8pm only...I think it would be fair enough to use the facility (pool) until 12 midnight...Hotel staff must inform /remind the guest/s that drinks inside the refrigerator are not free as complimentary drinks...it was not also included in their policy....
Wai F. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 26, 2013
not bad

service, food
7.3
service very friendly staff to help with the very active, but the department of the worst is that the room is too slow too slow water showers

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club CebuVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Guest RoomVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Guest RoomVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Guest RoomVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - ExteriorVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Swimming PoolVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Swimming PoolVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Swimming PoolVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Swimming PoolVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - SurroundingsVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - SurroundingsVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Swimming PoolVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Swimming PoolVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - ViewVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - FacilitiesVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - ExteriorVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - BeachVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - ViewVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - BeachVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - RestaurantVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - ExteriorVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - ExteriorVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - PlaygroundVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C05