or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club

Dap-Dap, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Exterior Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Playground Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Lobby Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Restaurant Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Guest Room Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Guest Room Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Guest Room Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Guest Room Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Guest Room Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Guest Room Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Standard Room Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Standard Room Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Standard Room Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Swimming Pool Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Swimming Pool Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Swimming Pool
Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Swimming Pool
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 14
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
429 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (429)
Sort by:
Martin J. Couples United States of America, April 19, 2014
Pleasant, but the hotel is dated

Beach, quite, and inexpensive
7.7
The rooms are dated. Air con sounded like a jet on take off. Transportation out of the hotel is a challenge. Every taxi driver asks for extra money for pickup. However, the location by the beach and a nice swimming pool as well as the room prices make up for that.
Mariel C. Couples Philippines, April 16, 2014
Thumbs up

Nice pool, great staffs, pleasant view
6.7
Overall it was great. Although its kinda scary to walk through the hallways during the night. No wifi inside the rooms. Dirty floors. But the view from our room was the best. Me and my friend enjoyed our stay. Of course especially with a comfy bed ;)
Leung T. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 7, 2014
so good

good view good food
10
good
Phillip S. Couples Philippines, April 6, 2014
Relaxing cause it's located in a subdivision

Quiet,a bit of comfort
5.7
Nothing serious
Andrew J. Families with young children Philippines, March 31, 2014
Might be old, but still good!

Good kiddie pool, nice view, well priced food
7.3
The building is a bit old (they still use keys instead of keycards) but it gives a rustic feel to the whole building. There were three pools, but one was no longer filled with water. The staff said that the new building across the street belonged to the same owner, and it was given more attention than the old one that was beside the beach. The kids still had fun, and there was a gorgeous sunrise that morning!
Wilson B. Groups Philippines, March 24, 2014
it was good but the tv was too small

room, view, and peaceful souroundings
8.3
Chikako Y. Solo travelers Japan, March 21, 2014
Nice Location

Location/Hospitality/Security
7.7
It was my first time to visit CEBU. I arrived at Cebu Airport at night. I felt anxious because I came here by myself. But this hotel was located inside the security gate. Next moring when I opened the courtains, I felt so happy to see a great view of sunshine and ocean. Staffs are very kind but my room was on 1st floor so i need to keep my courtains closed because we can see inside the room from outside.
Liza M. Couples Philippines, March 18, 2014
Clean room and friendly, accommodating staff

Clean room, friendly and accommodating staff
6.3
We arrived late for check in but the room was not ready yet. We waited another 30 minutes before we were checked in. I think we were given a different room, upgraded one. Too many mosquitoes in the room and dining areas. I had a lot of mosquito bites. Food serving is too little for its price (value for money - we ordered pasta.) So after the first meal we opted to eat out. There are areas in the resort that are left unattended or neglected (eye sores). The rest of the area is well kept and clean. They have very accommodating staff. Everyone, from front desk, dining, housekeeping. Transport is not readily available when you need to leave the hotel. But overall, we enjoyed our stay.
Hoi Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 16, 2014
A quiet stay at a small resort

The food is quite nice, with free breakfast daily. There are not many visitors so it's quiet. Staff are polite.
6
The room is spacious with basic equipment, the air conditioner is very noisy however. The beach is very small and not quite suitable for swimming. The pool is ok but there is not enough sun bed provided. The hotel is so remote that it takes half hour to travel to cebu city and there is nothing to see nearby.
Leslie G. Couples Singapore, February 24, 2014
Good and satisfying

Pool and the Beach
7.7
The stay was good and pleasant very nice and beautiful surroundings and the entire place was nice BUT the restaurant and bar service was bad and the food menu was poor with no offerings of western food (except burger and sandwiches)and the food pricing is expensive...compared to many better restaurants in Cebu. I travel an average of every 2 to 3 months.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club CebuVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - ExteriorVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - PlaygroundVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - LobbyVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - RestaurantVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Guest RoomVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Guest RoomVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Guest RoomVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Guest RoomVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Guest RoomVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Guest RoomVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Standard RoomVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Standard RoomVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Standard RoomVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Swimming PoolVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Swimming PoolVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Swimming PoolVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A06