or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club

Dap-Dap, Mactan, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Guest Room Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Guest Room Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Guest Room Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Exterior Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Swimming Pool Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Swimming Pool Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Swimming Pool Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Swimming Pool Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Surroundings Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Surroundings Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Swimming Pool Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Swimming Pool Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - View Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Facilities Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Exterior Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Beach
Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - View Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Beach Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Restaurant Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Exterior Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Exterior Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Playground Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Guest Room Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Lobby Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Restaurant
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 14

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
397 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (397)
Sort by:
Christopher A. Families with young children Philippines, December 29, 2013
Great

staff,view and food
7
Great stay at the Vista Mar Beach Resort and Country Club.
Karl M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 27, 2013
Nice stay..Pleasant staff...food ok

staff location room
7.7
An enjoyable and relaxing stay. Staff very helpful and friendly.
Werner H. Business travelers Germany, December 16, 2013
I spend a nice weekend in the hotel

nice swimmingpool, good dishes
7.7
it was nice there i was very stisfied, i was there as a member of an NGO,and i enjoyed the stay there , to relax and swim .
Jingfeng G. Couples Afghanistan, November 30, 2013
Beyond expectation

Swimming Pools, Food, Staff.
8
The resort is very quiet and has nice building outsides. The food is good, especially the bulalo. But the bed is too soft for me and I have to sleep on the floor instead, but for my husband, it's ok. And there's no wifi available, even the sotogrande. But we love this hotel with the nice swimming pools, and will be back again!
Gerard S. Groups Philippines, November 17, 2013
Decent but maybe i stay somewhere else next time

clean, large rooms and decent location
4.7
it was ok but i did think the hotel is a big dis organized - we did not get the rooms we wanted and the rooms are quite run down.. breakfast is personalized for you so thats nice. I did not have any wifi as the typhoon had affected it
Joan L. Families with young children Philippines, November 11, 2013
My stay in the hotel is great and relaxed.

The three best things about this hotel are cleanliness, attentive staff and easy check in and check out.
9.3
My stay at vista mar beach resort and country club was superb. Great staff, room and pool. You can really relax and enjoy the view.
Renee R. Families with older children Philippines, November 3, 2013
Relaxing

Good room, quiet location, good food
7.7
Kayan Y. Couples Hong Kong, October 22, 2013
good hotel

food,strff,sea
10
Pretty soon this hotel will just be washed away by the tide because of neglect, poor management or lack thereof and its deteriorated state. The rooms were good and comfy especially after we had a long flight to Cebu. The staffs were very helpful sensing we were about to start complaining about many things. Here are the drawbacks and I hope the owners can address this if they want to save their property from infamy and oblivion. Location is great on the cliff overlooking the sea but to get to the hotel from the airport could be nightmare, lack of visible signs from the main road, etc. You can ask the front desk to call a taxi but this needs at least a 10 minute wait plus a 50 peso surcharge collected by the driver. From the lobby, the rooms are far and difficult to access up and down short stairs - no elevators. The restaurant is decrepit with a limited menu - it took 90 minutes for our order to come to the table! Our group was kept waiting with the aid of free WiFi and the loud wide screen MTV programs. The aircon units in the restaurant were full blast and set at 29C. Three pools were featured in the website but one of them has been closed and full of green slime - why not just drain it and seal it off? It's a hotel with many unrealized potentials and at present it gives a black eye to the tourism industry there. There must be a law to punish hotels that give a negative image of the city.
Chun L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 18, 2013
nice sea view ,nice pool and beach

nice sea view ,nice swimming pool and have private beach
8.3
Kayan Y. Couples Hong Kong, October 17, 2013
good hotel

food,strff,place
10
Pretty soon this hotel will just be washed away by the tide because of neglect, poor management or lack thereof and its deteriorated state. The rooms were good and comfy especially after we had a long flight to Cebu. The staffs were very helpful sensing we were about to start complaining about many things. Here are the drawbacks and I hope the owners can address this if they want to save their property from infamy and oblivion. Location is great on the cliff overlooking the sea but to get to the hotel from the airport could be nightmare, lack of visible signs from the main road, etc. You can ask the front desk to call a taxi but this needs at least a 10 minute wait plus a 50 peso surcharge collected by the driver. From the lobby, the rooms are far and difficult to access up and down short stairs - no elevators. The restaurant is decrepit with a limited menu - it took 90 minutes for our order to come to the table! Our group was kept waiting with the aid of free WiFi and the loud wide screen MTV programs. The aircon units in the restaurant were full blast and set at 29C. Three pools were featured in the website but one of them has been closed and full of green slime - why not just drain it and seal it off? It's a hotel with many unrealized potentials and at present it gives a black eye to the tourism industry there. There must be a law to punish hotels that give a negative image of the city.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club CebuVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Guest RoomVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Guest RoomVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Guest RoomVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - ExteriorVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Swimming PoolVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Swimming PoolVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Swimming PoolVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Swimming PoolVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - SurroundingsVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - SurroundingsVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Swimming PoolVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Swimming PoolVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - ViewVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - FacilitiesVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - ExteriorVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - BeachVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - ViewVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - BeachVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - RestaurantVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - ExteriorVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - ExteriorVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - PlaygroundVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Guest RoomVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - LobbyVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A02