or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club

Dap-Dap, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Exterior Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Exterior Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Playground Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Lobby Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Restaurant Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Guest Room Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Guest Room Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Guest Room Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Guest Room Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Guest Room Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 14

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
414 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (414)
Sort by:
Trevor D. Solo travelers Australia, October 13, 2013
nice quiet and good swiming pools

View Swiming pools quiet
8.3
It was a nice surprise. The food was better than expected. The bungalows had a nice view of the ocean and beach. There were 3 pools. However the Internet was slow or not working at all and was not available in the room For the money it was excellent
Miryung K. Couples South Korea, October 6, 2013
Nice hotel for relax

Good food, swimming pool, friendly staff
9
It's a nice hotel for relaxing. Pretty good swimming pool and food was good too. The private beach was quite small but we enjoyed there. Staff helped us getting sun chairs and we could order drinks from the private beach.
Tan C. Couples Singapore, September 22, 2013
NIce and comfortable

Quiet, Near beach and away from town
5.7
"FANTASTIC" nice cosy ambient, friendly staff but the counter staff are short handle, take too long to check it. Restaurant food need to improve further. Taxi overcharging customers, from the resort to airport is P300 instead of P130 that I took from airport.
Jean-Baptiste C. Business travelers France, September 20, 2013
Close to airport, Nice environment, Slow Service

Location, Room size and sea view
7.3
Hotel is 15min from Cebu airport. The whole environment is nice, there's a large swimming pool facing the beach. The hotel could be cleaner, and the staff was quite slow responding to requests.
Glea D. Groups Philippines, September 15, 2013
Perfect place to Rest

Sumptuous breakfast , superb view of pool and beach, friendly staff
8
I would highly recommend this resort to my friends....Ideal to rest and away from busy city... I will definitely go back here.... Great breakfast....The only negative thing was the wifi access...not as fast as I expected...The pool was just until 8pm only...I think it would be fair enough to use the facility (pool) until 12 midnight...Hotel staff must inform /remind the guest/s that drinks inside the refrigerator are not free as complimentary drinks...it was not also included in their policy....
Gyu S. Solo travelers South Korea, September 10, 2013
Medium Resort...

Comfort, cleanliness, pool
6
Room was clean But overall looks old Location is not good the beach is dirty.
Wai F. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 26, 2013
not bad

service, food
7.3
service very friendly staff to help with the very active, but the department of the worst is that the room is too slow too slow water showers
Rainer N. Solo travelers Germany, August 21, 2013
Beatiful views from a Spanish style complex

location, quietness, staff
9
I think this was my 3rd time there. Each time at the end of a heavy traveling scheme and before heading back to Manila. The staff recognized me and arranged all fast.After putting my staff into my nice room I strolled around pool and then beach. Relaxing!
Ramon A. Families with older children Philippines, August 21, 2013
Stay was ok pool was ok restaurant was ok

staff, pool area was big
6.3
stay was ok their pool was ok, their beach is very small man made think, i wiuld gone to a better place given the chance all in all it was actually below ok.
J S. Business travelers China, August 20, 2013
so so

not quite the best at all
6
was so so , I don't really like it ,was so so , I don't really like it ,was so so , I don't really like it ,was so so , I don't really like it ,was so so , I don't really like it ,was so so , I don't really like it ,was so so , I don't really like it ,was so so , I don't really like it ,

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club CebuVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - ExteriorVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - ExteriorVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - PlaygroundVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - LobbyVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - RestaurantVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Guest RoomVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Guest RoomVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Guest RoomVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Guest RoomVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Guest RoomVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C06