Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club

Dap-Dap, Mactan, Mactan Island, Philippines 6015

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.2

based on
462 reviews

285 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (462)
Sort by:
Wilson B. Groups Philippines, March 24, 2014
it was good but the tv was too small

room, view, and peaceful souroundings
8.3
Report this review
Chikako Y. Solo travelers Japan, March 21, 2014
Nice Location

Location/Hospitality/Security
7.7
It was my first time to visit CEBU. I arrived at Cebu Airport at night. I felt anxious because I came here by myself. But this hotel was located inside the security gate. Next moring when I opened the courtains, I felt so happy to see a great view of sunshine and ocean. Staffs are very kind but my room was on 1st floor so i need to keep my courtains closed because we can see inside the room from outside.
Report this review
Liza M. Couples Philippines, March 18, 2014
Clean room and friendly, accommodating staff

Clean room, friendly and accommodating staff
6.3
We arrived late for check in but the room was not ready yet. We waited another 30 minutes before we were checked in. I think we were given a different room, upgraded one. Too many mosquitoes in the room and dining areas. I had a lot of mosquito bites. Food serving is too little for its price (value for money - we ordered pasta.) So after the first meal we opted to eat out. There are areas in the resort that are left unattended or neglected (eye sores). The rest of the area is well kept and clean. They have very accommodating staff. Everyone, from front desk, dining, housekeeping. Transport is not readily available when you need to leave the hotel. But overall, we enjoyed our stay.
Report this review
Hoi Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 16, 2014
A quiet stay at a small resort

The food is quite nice, with free breakfast daily. There are not many visitors so it's quiet. Staff are polite.
6
The room is spacious with basic equipment, the air conditioner is very noisy however. The beach is very small and not quite suitable for swimming. The pool is ok but there is not enough sun bed provided. The hotel is so remote that it takes half hour to travel to cebu city and there is nothing to see nearby.
Report this review
Leslie G. Couples Singapore, February 24, 2014
Good and satisfying

Pool and the Beach
7.7
The stay was good and pleasant very nice and beautiful surroundings and the entire place was nice BUT the restaurant and bar service was bad and the food menu was poor with no offerings of western food (except burger and sandwiches)and the food pricing is expensive...compared to many better restaurants in Cebu. I travel an average of every 2 to 3 months.
Report this review
Kim C. Couples South Africa, February 20, 2014
Great place to relax

The swimming pools, the view, island hopping
8
We had a very relaxing stay at this hotel. You can't get any closer to the beach than this. It is a bit out of the way but that makes for a relaxing holiday and a cheap taxi trip can get you to any of the malls or tourist attractions. Or you can walk to the main road and hop on a jeepney or motorbike. You can join fantastic island hopping trips, which the hotel can help organise. The boat will pick you up from a jetty in front of the hotel. You can visit islands with crystal clear water and partake in snorkeling/swimming from the boat. If you get a group together for the trip it is fairly affordable The rooms are clean and comfortable with aircon, fridge, tv, ensuite bathroom etc.
Report this review
Byungjin L. Solo travelers South Korea, February 20, 2014
Loved it

close to airport, nice pool
6.3
everything is fine but the difference between new and old building is.....well good luck when reservating
Report this review
Yongnian D. Couples China, February 9, 2014
you worth it! perfect plce to relax

nice building, nice location, nice staff
9
nice country club, with pretty private beach and 2 garden swimming pools(one for adult one for child). helpful staff with warm smile, a little far from main street, but you can get relaxing and peaceful feeling once u walk-in. p.s. it seems no beverage and room service after the restaurant close at 10pm.
Report this review
Irene C. Families with older children Malaysia, February 7, 2014
Nothing much to do

Quiet, clean and away from City
4.3
It is too far away from everything.If we were to go out is either you call for a taxi which we got to pay extra 50 peso. Taxi driver tend to ask for more due to location of the hotel is very secluded. It's so call beach is just a stretch of 500meter of sand bank that's all. we can't swim far because it was block with rope barrier. There's nothing to see under the clear blue water unless you go for diving. The hotel staff was friendly enough but not helpful. We asked for a taxi to be booked on our departure day at 4am. They only start calling after we check out. Due to wee hours, there isn't any company that pick up the call. When we question the receptionist, she told us that she couldn't get a taxi since 3pm the day before which I think is ridiculous.
Report this review
Glen G. Couples Australia, February 1, 2014
Pleasent hotel with friendly staff

The staff,Value for money with great pools and good Location
6.7
Our stay at this hotel which was located in a quite area with has sea views was pleasant mainly due to the friendly staff, lovely pools and a quite location It badly needs some tender loving care to bring it up to standard. Our stay at this hotel which was located in a quite area with has sea views was pleasant mainly due to the friendly staff, lovely pools and a quite location It badly needs some tender loving care to bring it up to standard
Report this review
Previous page 61 - 70 of 285 reviews Next page
Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Mactan IslandVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Mactan Island - ExteriorVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Mactan Island - PlaygroundVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Mactan Island - Guest RoomVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Mactan Island - Guest RoomVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Mactan Island - Guest RoomVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Mactan Island - Guest RoomVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Mactan Island - Swimming PoolVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Mactan Island - Swimming PoolVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Mactan Island - Swimming PoolVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Mactan Island - Swimming PoolVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Mactan Island - Swimming PoolVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Mactan Island - Swimming PoolVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Mactan Island - Swimming PoolVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Mactan Island - Swimming PoolVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Mactan Island - Swimming PoolVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Mactan Island - Swimming PoolVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Mactan Island - Swimming PoolVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Mactan Island - ViewVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Mactan Island - ViewVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Mactan Island - Swimming PoolVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Mactan Island - Swimming PoolVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Mactan Island - Beach


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05