or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club

Dap-Dap, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Exterior Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Exterior Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Playground Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Lobby Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Restaurant Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Guest Room Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Guest Room Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Guest Room Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Guest Room Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Guest Room Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 14

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
418 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (418)
Sort by:
Rainer N. Solo travelers Germany, August 21, 2013
Beatiful views from a Spanish style complex

location, quietness, staff
9
I think this was my 3rd time there. Each time at the end of a heavy traveling scheme and before heading back to Manila. The staff recognized me and arranged all fast.After putting my staff into my nice room I strolled around pool and then beach. Relaxing!
Ramon A. Families with older children Philippines, August 21, 2013
Stay was ok pool was ok restaurant was ok

staff, pool area was big
6.3
stay was ok their pool was ok, their beach is very small man made think, i wiuld gone to a better place given the chance all in all it was actually below ok.
J S. Business travelers China, August 20, 2013
so so

not quite the best at all
6
was so so , I don't really like it ,was so so , I don't really like it ,was so so , I don't really like it ,was so so , I don't really like it ,was so so , I don't really like it ,was so so , I don't really like it ,was so so , I don't really like it ,was so so , I don't really like it ,
Richard O. Couples United States of America, August 16, 2013
Romantic and quiet

nice design hotel and good service and they have nice pools
7.3
private setting and romantic and beautiful view of the ocean
Peter K. Families with young children Australia, August 14, 2013
nice quiet surroundings, not crowded, large pools.

the staff were friendly, good size breakfasts, pools easy to access, there was plenty of space to walk around with young children & it wasnt crowded
6.3
it was ok, the resort is a bit hard to find, our taxi got lost going there cause theres virtually no signs. no real complaints, nice and quiet for families, service was fine, the beach is not good but the pools are ok.
Richard U. Couples Australia, August 12, 2013
Old and run down

located close to airport, on the coast, very few guests
6
This place is a hangover from the sixties, would have been nice in its day but now a bit old and shabby. There is no real beach and not very nice for swimming in ocean here. pools are old and some not usable as they are dirty. Staff aren't well trained in their fields eg bartender making drinks etc. Only one bottle of wine available in restaurant. Lots of rubbish and clutter in unused parts of the resort and the old tennis courts are just weed gardens now. Only a few people staying here so very quiet.
Mark P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 10, 2013
For the price very good value

Sea view, infinity pool, lobby
6.3
A sea view room is fine, but dont have the bed right next to the air con as it will blast you from 1 metre as well as the noise. Internet was only available in the lobby and did not work. We were asked to visit their sister hotel over the road instead. Went down to dinner one night to find 6 staff gathered round one table, watching TV, on loud and no diners. It put me off too, so I went elsewhere. Is there no managing of the staff as they think its acceptable? Isolated hotel that requires a txi wait of 15-20 mins to go anywhere. Also the hotel grounds are full of junk. Huge satellite dishes on their side, loads of defunct and rusty gear in the gardens.
Michael S. Couples Australia, August 10, 2013
quiet scenic surounds

pools ocean and island view
5.3
nice stay days were sunny, sevice was slow vey young staff . toilet in the room was backed up 3 flushes or more to clear. taxi wait was 30 + min each time lots of guests from the adjoining hotel using the main pools. Other times had pool all to ourselves.
Leendy A. Families with older children Philippines, August 5, 2013
Good, not excellent. Villa too small yet expensive

The pool was clean, good service from staff.
7.7
Jacob G. Families with older children United States of America, July 25, 2013
So-so....nothing spectacular

None...none...none...none
4.3
Nothing spectacular....I said nothing spectacular....none

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club CebuVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - ExteriorVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - ExteriorVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - PlaygroundVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - LobbyVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - RestaurantVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Guest RoomVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Guest RoomVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Guest RoomVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Guest RoomVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Guest RoomVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A01