Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club

Dap-Dap, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Mactan Island - Exterior Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Mactan Island - Playground Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Mactan Island - Guest Room Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Mactan Island - Guest Room Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Mactan Island - Guest Room Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Mactan Island - Guest Room Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Mactan Island - Guest Room Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Mactan Island - Standard Room Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Mactan Island - Standard Room Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Mactan Island - Swimming Pool
Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Mactan Island - View Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Mactan Island - View Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Mactan Island - Swimming Pool
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 14

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

from 457 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (457)
Sort by:
Carole A. Couples Israel, January 26, 2014
Fabulous, friendly, tranquil

Great location, comfortab
9
Report this review
James M. Couples Australia, January 21, 2014
Very Expensive and not really very good

Location, quiet and nice pool
6.3
We booked for Vista Mar and had to go to their neighbouring hotel, which was beautiful. We had lunch there at Vista Mar and it was very expensive for what we got and I didnt even get my meal. They tried to charge us for things we didnt get and in the end we didnt get what we ordered. Then we went to the other hotel which was very nice and the people were friendly. Get used to walking, the gate is a good walk from the hotel and getting transport isnt easy. The staff didnt really have an answer for us. Nice place but they should really get their act together
Report this review
Ronald H. Families with young children United States of America, January 13, 2014
Decent rates, quiet setting

On the beach, a couple nice clean pools, food was fine and service was normaal for the Philippines. Only drawback is no wifi or internet in the rooms.
8.3
We were pleased, needed a nice place to relax before the flight out. Rates were great, room comfortable, food was fine no complaints at all. The taxi was on time at 5:00am, no surcharge for coming way out to the remote locale as we were warned by desk staff to expect 100 php to be on the meter when they arrive... not so, standard start at 40 php, so I tipped well. (always do when I find someone that is not greedy) We would stay again without hesitation... love the peace and quiet.
Report this review
Christopher A. Families with young children Philippines, December 29, 2013
Great

staff,view and food
7
Great stay at the Vista Mar Beach Resort and Country Club.
Report this review
Karl M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 27, 2013
Nice stay..Pleasant staff...food ok

staff location room
7.7
An enjoyable and relaxing stay. Staff very helpful and friendly.
Report this review
Werner H. Business travelers Germany, December 16, 2013
I spend a nice weekend in the hotel

nice swimmingpool, good dishes
7.7
it was nice there i was very stisfied, i was there as a member of an NGO,and i enjoyed the stay there , to relax and swim .
Report this review
Jingfeng G. Couples Afghanistan, November 30, 2013
Beyond expectation

Swimming Pools, Food, Staff.
8
The resort is very quiet and has nice building outsides. The food is good, especially the bulalo. But the bed is too soft for me and I have to sleep on the floor instead, but for my husband, it's ok. And there's no wifi available, even the sotogrande. But we love this hotel with the nice swimming pools, and will be back again!
Report this review
Gerard S. Groups Philippines, November 17, 2013
Decent but maybe i stay somewhere else next time

clean, large rooms and decent location
4.7
it was ok but i did think the hotel is a big dis organized - we did not get the rooms we wanted and the rooms are quite run down.. breakfast is personalized for you so thats nice. I did not have any wifi as the typhoon had affected it
Report this review
Joan L. Families with young children Philippines, November 11, 2013
My stay in the hotel is great and relaxed.

The three best things about this hotel are cleanliness, attentive staff and easy check in and check out.
9.3
My stay at vista mar beach resort and country club was superb. Great staff, room and pool. You can really relax and enjoy the view.
Report this review
Renee R. Families with older children Philippines, November 3, 2013
Relaxing

Good room, quiet location, good food
7.7
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Mactan IslandVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Mactan Island - ExteriorVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Mactan Island - PlaygroundVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Mactan Island - Guest RoomVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Mactan Island - Guest RoomVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Mactan Island - Guest RoomVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Mactan Island - Guest RoomVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Mactan Island - Guest RoomVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Mactan Island - Standard RoomVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Mactan Island - Standard RoomVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Mactan Island - Swimming PoolVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Mactan Island - Swimming PoolVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Mactan Island - Swimming PoolVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Mactan Island - Swimming PoolVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Mactan Island - Swimming PoolVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Mactan Island - Swimming PoolVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Mactan Island - Swimming PoolVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Mactan Island - Swimming PoolVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Mactan Island - Swimming PoolVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Mactan Island - Swimming PoolVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Mactan Island - Swimming PoolVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Mactan Island - ViewVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Mactan Island - ViewVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Mactan Island - Swimming PoolVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Mactan Island - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club, Mactan Island

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08