or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club

Dap-Dap, Mactan, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Guest Room Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Guest Room Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Guest Room Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Exterior Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Swimming Pool Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Swimming Pool Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Swimming Pool Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Swimming Pool Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Surroundings Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Surroundings Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Swimming Pool Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Swimming Pool Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - View Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Facilities Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Exterior Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Beach
Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - View Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Beach Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Restaurant Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Exterior Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Exterior Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Playground Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 14

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
12 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.5
Business travelers (12)
Sort by:
Roma C. Business travelers Philippines, June 18, 2014
good

nice, clean and affordable
8
pleaseful
Werner H. Business travelers Germany, December 16, 2013
I spend a nice weekend in the hotel

nice swimmingpool, good dishes
7.7
it was nice there i was very stisfied, i was there as a member of an NGO,and i enjoyed the stay there , to relax and swim .
Jean-Baptiste C. Business travelers France, September 20, 2013
Close to airport, Nice environment, Slow Service

Location, Room size and sea view
7.3
Hotel is 15min from Cebu airport. The whole environment is nice, there's a large swimming pool facing the beach. The hotel could be cleaner, and the staff was quite slow responding to requests.
J S. Business travelers China, August 20, 2013
so so

not quite the best at all
6
was so so , I don't really like it ,was so so , I don't really like it ,was so so , I don't really like it ,was so so , I don't really like it ,was so so , I don't really like it ,was so so , I don't really like it ,was so so , I don't really like it ,was so so , I don't really like it ,
Steven B. Business travelers United States of America, May 5, 2013
Good price per night but very slow service

The pool, price and the comfort of the room.
6
Enjoyed the stay and really loved the pool. However the hotel was no where near fully booked but took us around 2 hours before we were able to get our room. While waiting in the restaurants it took over an hour just to get a simple order. The hotel staff definatley can use more training are replacing.
Dennis I. Business travelers United States of America, June 4, 2012
close to airport

price, close to airport, staff
7
Mr J. Business travelers United States of America, January 15, 2012
not worth the money

Pool
4
For my business it was to far out of the way. What would I recommend this hotel for? A flop house a good place for a 1 hour stay. Roof leaking and it was not even raining. Water running down the walls and pooling on the floor. Holes in the wall do to water damage. Toilet flush tank was running water all the time. The toilet seat was so loose wife though that she was going to slide off onto the floor. I tighten the toilet seat myself. After turning off the light it was flashing like a strobe light, had to call down to get the bulb removed. The Air-Con was so noisy I turned it off at 2:00 am and was finely able to get to sleep but was awake at 5:00 am because it was to hot in the room. The sheets looked like they had stains on them but after closer examination I think they were rust stains. Had to sent the breakfast back three times in order for them to get it right. Now for the good thing about our stay; IT WAS ONLY ONE NIGHT! The dinner and entertainment was good and the pool was refreshing. You need to hire a maintenance man that know how to do the job. Room , I was so disappointed with our stay I took photos of the room's condition and disrepair. Would you like to see them?
Travel tip: If they charge a night it is to much. I would rate Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club as a 2 star at the very best.
Carolyn A. Business travelers Philippines, August 13, 2011
Great view of the sea

Quiet; great view of the sea
8.3
Service is okay. Resort is very safe because it is in a gated compound. Taxi service needs improvement.
Luz B. Business travelers Philippines, March 5, 2011
Very relaxing resort

very cozy rooms, complete amenities, friendly hotel staff
10
Excellent! very satisfied. A great place to relax.
Luz B. Business travelers Philippines, October 1, 2010
Lovely resort with scenic beauty

Very serene environment
9
Highly recommended hotel for people who wants to relax and have a space to feel the beauty of life. Very relaxing surroundings.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club CebuVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Guest RoomVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Guest RoomVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Guest RoomVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - ExteriorVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Swimming PoolVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Swimming PoolVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Swimming PoolVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Swimming PoolVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - SurroundingsVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - SurroundingsVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Swimming PoolVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Swimming PoolVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - ViewVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - FacilitiesVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - ExteriorVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - BeachVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - ViewVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - BeachVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - RestaurantVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - ExteriorVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - ExteriorVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - PlaygroundVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A01