My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club

Dap-Dap, Mactan, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Guest Room Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Guest Room Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Guest Room Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Exterior Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Swimming Pool Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Swimming Pool Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Swimming Pool Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Swimming Pool Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Surroundings Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Surroundings Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Swimming Pool Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Swimming Pool Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - View Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Facilities Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Exterior Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Beach
Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - View Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Beach Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Restaurant Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Exterior Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Exterior Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Playground Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 14

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
81 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.7
Solo travelers (81)
Sort by:
Chikako Y. Solo travelers Japan, March 21, 2014
Nice Location

Location/Hospitality/Security
7.7
It was my first time to visit CEBU. I arrived at Cebu Airport at night. I felt anxious because I came here by myself. But this hotel was located inside the security gate. Next moring when I opened the courtains, I felt so happy to see a great view of sunshine and ocean. Staffs are very kind but my room was on 1st floor so i need to keep my courtains closed because we can see inside the room from outside.
Karl M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 27, 2013
Nice stay..Pleasant staff...food ok

staff location room
7.7
An enjoyable and relaxing stay. Staff very helpful and friendly.
Chun L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 18, 2013
nice sea view ,nice pool and beach

nice sea view ,nice swimming pool and have private beach
8.3
Trevor D. Solo travelers Australia, October 13, 2013
nice quiet and good swiming pools

View Swiming pools quiet
8.3
It was a nice surprise. The food was better than expected. The bungalows had a nice view of the ocean and beach. There were 3 pools. However the Internet was slow or not working at all and was not available in the room For the money it was excellent
Rainer N. Solo travelers Germany, August 21, 2013
Beatiful views from a Spanish style complex

location, quietness, staff
9
I think this was my 3rd time there. Each time at the end of a heavy traveling scheme and before heading back to Manila. The staff recognized me and arranged all fast.After putting my staff into my nice room I strolled around pool and then beach. Relaxing!
Mark P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 10, 2013
For the price very good value

Sea view, infinity pool, lobby
6.3
A sea view room is fine, but dont have the bed right next to the air con as it will blast you from 1 metre as well as the noise. Internet was only available in the lobby and did not work. We were asked to visit their sister hotel over the road instead. Went down to dinner one night to find 6 staff gathered round one table, watching TV, on loud and no diners. It put me off too, so I went elsewhere. Is there no managing of the staff as they think its acceptable? Isolated hotel that requires a txi wait of 15-20 mins to go anywhere. Also the hotel grounds are full of junk. Huge satellite dishes on their side, loads of defunct and rusty gear in the gardens.
Blair S. Solo travelers New Zealand, July 4, 2013
Breif but enjoyable

Great food, nice veiws, Friendly service
8
Very brief but enjoyable, great views of the sea, The menu had great range and fairly priced. The room was clean and comfortable, how ever it had a musty smell. but on a whole it was good.
Yoonah K. Solo travelers South Korea, May 20, 2013
good place

view, garden, swimming pool
8.7
i love this hotel ...good ocean view, kindly staffs, gorgeous swimmig fool
Tsz Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 17, 2013
Beautiful and peaceful resort

Nice environment and value for money
9.7
Rainer N. Solo travelers Germany, April 4, 2013
Beautifil, Spanish style hotel right on the beach

rooms, pools, beach, staff
9
I love this hotel. I only wish they would have a service after 10pm. To make it even better, I would like the wi-fi to be everywhere available

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club CebuVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Guest RoomVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Guest RoomVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Guest RoomVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - ExteriorVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Swimming PoolVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Swimming PoolVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Swimming PoolVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Swimming PoolVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - SurroundingsVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - SurroundingsVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Swimming PoolVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Swimming PoolVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - ViewVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - FacilitiesVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - ExteriorVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - BeachVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - ViewVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - BeachVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - RestaurantVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - ExteriorVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - ExteriorVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - PlaygroundVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B02