or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club

Dap-Dap, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Exterior Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Exterior Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Playground Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Lobby Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Restaurant Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Guest Room Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Guest Room Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Guest Room Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Guest Room Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Guest Room Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Guest Room Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Standard Room Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Standard Room Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Standard Room
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 14
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
64 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.7
Families with young children (64)
Sort by:
Denis R. Families with young children France, November 16, 2014
Vista Mar week end

pool, palm trees, nice breakfast
5.7
nice cause on the beach, nice pool under palm trees low wifi only at the desk, not in rooms, old hotel, nothing to do nor to see there
Emmie Y. Families with young children Philippines, October 5, 2014
cozy place

the beach, the rooms & hospitable staff
9.3
Very pleasant, would like to go back soon
Marishell C. Families with young children Philippines, August 9, 2014
vistamar stay

white beach, accomodating staff and spacious room
6.7
fun and relaxing. the kids love the pool
Barbara B. Families with young children Philippines, July 6, 2014
Satisfactorily okay.

Accommodation, Beach Resort Ambiance, Staff
6.7
It was satisfying. Vista Mar has really good Beach ambiance and good price value. 1 Breakfast is enough for 2. Staff was helpful but there may be just a few of them reason why it takes some time for them to come to the room. The location is good for non-Commuters. We had a lot of bags and we needed to walk outside the village. It would have really been great if we have our own car or in our case we should have rented a car service so we didn't have the hassle. Overall it was satisfying. The VistaMar Receptionist even helped me print our my Boarding Pass while Foreigner friends stayed in a Luxurious Hotel (Shang****)needed to pay P45/paper and there were 7 of them. HAHAHA! VistaMar was so GREAT my family got ours for FREE and Ann (The Receptionist) even chatted with me and speaks very good english and gave me the print out with her most beautiful Cebuana Smile.
Robert L. Families with young children Netherlands, May 16, 2014
Totally ignored by hotel staff

Nice location, although there was hardly a beach.
3.3
Me , my wife and son, checked in on a thursday. Te hotel looked like it is being renovated; plastic every where, galleries to the apartmentdoors were wet and dirty, bugs and rubbish in te swimming pool ( kids pool and main pool). Only the entrance of the hotel looked nice. Thursday night at 10 pm, i ordered a beer to my room. The 'waiter',obviously drunk, gave me a bottle (half full !) with napkin on top (as they always do),with the explanation he spilled some??? Friday things changed. the hotel being cleaned, rubbish removed. Saturday we were told we couldn't use the main pool, and we were not allowed to sit in themain hall for breakfast. The other room for breakfast was already fully occupied so me, my wife and son of 1,5 years had to have breakfast outside in the full sun!, Reason; approx. 500 filipinos rented the place for a business venue! AT 10 pm we complained again about loud music ( drive-in with dj) and we could not sleep, and it is keeping the baby awake because of the very loud bass. The manager refused to compensate us, offered a stay in a nearby hotel. What does she think?? Paching our stuff and travel with the baby in the middle of the night?? At least she could have informed us when the booking was made. So this is a warning for all of you. if you like a relaxing vacation, do not book this hotel in the weekend, their primary goal is big venues, not the regular guests.
Cajulao J. Families with young children Philippines, April 27, 2014
Homey..relaxing stay without the fuss

Spacious room, multiple pools and the room accessibility to the pool side
7.3
Relaxing and fun at an affordable price
Cleo D. Families with young children Philippines, April 20, 2014
It was fun- filled stay. Friendly staff.

Clean, accommodating staff, child friendly pool.
7
We stayed there for the weekend with my family. We enjoyed the pool and quite environment to relax and meditate for the lenten season.
Warren C. Families with young children Philippines, April 19, 2014
Nice Hotel

fast service, clean and child friendly hotel
8
excellent!!!!
Andrew J. Families with young children Philippines, March 31, 2014
Might be old, but still good!

Good kiddie pool, nice view, well priced food
7.3
The building is a bit old (they still use keys instead of keycards) but it gives a rustic feel to the whole building. There were three pools, but one was no longer filled with water. The staff said that the new building across the street belonged to the same owner, and it was given more attention than the old one that was beside the beach. The kids still had fun, and there was a gorgeous sunrise that morning!
Ronald H. Families with young children United States of America, January 13, 2014
Decent rates, quiet setting

On the beach, a couple nice clean pools, food was fine and service was normaal for the Philippines. Only drawback is no wifi or internet in the rooms.
8.3
We were pleased, needed a nice place to relax before the flight out. Rates were great, room comfortable, food was fine no complaints at all. The taxi was on time at 5:00am, no surcharge for coming way out to the remote locale as we were warned by desk staff to expect 100 php to be on the meter when they arrive... not so, standard start at 40 php, so I tipped well. (always do when I find someone that is not greedy) We would stay again without hesitation... love the peace and quiet.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club CebuVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - ExteriorVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - ExteriorVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - PlaygroundVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - LobbyVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - RestaurantVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Guest RoomVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Guest RoomVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Guest RoomVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Guest RoomVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Guest RoomVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Guest RoomVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Standard RoomVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Standard RoomVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Standard Room

Customer Reviews - Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C04