My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club

Dap-Dap, Mactan, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Guest Room Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Guest Room Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Guest Room Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Hotel Exterior Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Swimming Pool Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Swimming Pool Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Swimming Pool Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Swimming Pool Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Surroundings Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Surroundings Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Swimming Pool Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Swimming Pool Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - View Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Facilities Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Hotel Exterior Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Beach
Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - View Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Beach Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Restaurant Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Hotel Exterior Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Hotel Exterior Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Playground Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 14

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
50 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
6.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.8
Families with young children (50)
Sort by:
Ronald H. Families with young children United States of America, January 13, 2014
Decent rates, quiet setting

On the beach, a couple nice clean pools, food was fine and service was normaal for the Philippines. Only drawback is no wifi or internet in the rooms.
8.3
We were pleased, needed a nice place to relax before the flight out. Rates were great, room comfortable, food was fine no complaints at all. The taxi was on time at 5:00am, no surcharge for coming way out to the remote locale as we were warned by desk staff to expect 100 php to be on the meter when they arrive... not so, standard start at 40 php, so I tipped well. (always do when I find someone that is not greedy) We would stay again without hesitation... love the peace and quiet.
Christopher A. Families with young children Philippines, December 29, 2013
Great

staff,view and food
7
Great stay at the Vista Mar Beach Resort and Country Club.
Joan L. Families with young children Philippines, November 11, 2013
My stay in the hotel is great and relaxed.

The three best things about this hotel are cleanliness, attentive staff and easy check in and check out.
9.3
My stay at vista mar beach resort and country club was superb. Great staff, room and pool. You can really relax and enjoy the view.
Wai F. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 26, 2013
not bad

service, food
7.3
service very friendly staff to help with the very active, but the department of the worst is that the room is too slow too slow water showers
Peter K. Families with young children Australia, August 14, 2013
nice quiet surroundings, not crowded, large pools.

the staff were friendly, good size breakfasts, pools easy to access, there was plenty of space to walk around with young children & it wasnt crowded
6.3
it was ok, the resort is a bit hard to find, our taxi got lost going there cause theres virtually no signs. no real complaints, nice and quiet for families, service was fine, the beach is not good but the pools are ok.
Cynthia D. Families with young children Philippines, July 11, 2013
We enjoyed out stay.

Friendly staff, clean room and surroundings, nice pool
8
The place is very relaxed and clean with friendly staff. Improvements in food menu (too regular) and toilets should have bidets, dipper, or a toilet sprayer to clean yourself after nature called in. It is much better if they would include package such as spa, massage, island hopping, snorkling, etc :)
Akira I. Families with young children Japan, May 4, 2013
Relaxed because of a few guests on weekdays

Quiet, cute and Clean, near airport
8
We stayed there on weekdays, so there were a few guests. We could be relaxed. And I used agoda for booking. The hotel rate was discounted, we were very happy.
Won J. Families with young children South Korea, April 23, 2013
very kind staffs

freindly staffs, price, ocean view
8.3
The staffs were very freindly and has great ocean view. but has some kid of strange smells of toilet. I think they need clean the toilet passage to get rid of the strong smells.
Jongwook K. Families with young children South Korea, April 21, 2013
very nice view

very nice view
9
old resort,but nice view i'm one more your hotel visit.
Jeffrey S. Families with young children Philippines, April 18, 2013
Quiet Hotel for Relaxation

Good food, Uncrowded, Great Ocean View
6
Most of the Resort Hotels in Mactan Island are overcrowded specially during peak summer months. What i loved about the place is that its not crowded with a lot of people, making the whole time like we're on an exclusive resort. The Family Villas have a great view of the ocean and there's a pool right out front, so you don't have to worry about the kids swimming alone. The beds were huge and comfy. Although there's no internet connection in the rooms, you can have a fair wifi signal when in the lobby. I must say the food was great though the food servers could use additional training on basic table setting, they were a little lousy if i compared them to the servers at a budget hotel we stayed in the city.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club CebuVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Guest RoomVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Guest RoomVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Guest RoomVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Hotel ExteriorVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Swimming PoolVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Swimming PoolVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Swimming PoolVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Swimming PoolVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - SurroundingsVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - SurroundingsVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Swimming PoolVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Swimming PoolVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - ViewVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - FacilitiesVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Hotel ExteriorVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - BeachVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - ViewVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - BeachVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - RestaurantVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Hotel ExteriorVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Hotel ExteriorVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - PlaygroundVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C05