or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club

Dap-Dap, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Exterior Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Exterior Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Playground Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Lobby Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Restaurant Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Guest Room Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Guest Room Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Guest Room Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Guest Room Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Guest Room Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 14

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
46 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.7
Groups (46)
Sort by:
Arlene V. Groups United States of America, September 21, 2014
Dirty, small bathroom vanity, dirty common shower

location was good.
5.7
nice landscaping, but rooms and common areas need to be cleaned and improved. Breakfast was not good. Service at the restaurant was very slow at noontime.
Mary G. Groups Philippines, July 27, 2014
What a disappointment

Beach, pool, quiet
4.7
I wouldn't have stayed here if it weren't for my friend's wedding! But let me start with the good: The pools are nice and big. The beach, though on the small side, is secluded and clear. But the resort itself looks really old. I could see traces of its former beauty, and I imagine it was a grand place before. But whoever is in charge of maintenance is doing a bad job. As a result of this negligence, the resort is rather gloomy. Another issue I had with this resort is the WiFi connection! The connection is so weak that it doesn't reach the rooms. I had to stay in the lobby to go online, and even then, the connection was intermittent. Breakfast was served lukewarm and tasted bland. Blah! So awful. Overall, I had an unpleasant experience. Wouldn't recommend this resort to anyone.
Thi T. Groups Vietnam, June 28, 2014
Very comfortable stay with beach, pool and dining

Beach, swimming pool, food
8
Vista Mar set up rooms for us in the building in opposite side of road, which might be of the same owner. That's great when the room is bigger, swimming pool is better and still, we can use facilities of Vista Mar (beach and beach front swimming pool). Breakfast is good. Wifi is ok at lobby, not in room.
Daesol Y. Groups South Korea, June 18, 2014
good

calm, silence, and beatiful
7.3
everything was okay but transportation was the worst and the most expensive.
Linda V. Groups Philippines, June 8, 2014
bad experience in the rest no food to eat .

swimming poo & rooml its nice.
7
Katherine M. Groups Philippines, May 11, 2014
good location

spacious rooms, free breakfast, with pool and beach
7.3
comfortable and worth the price
Wilson B. Groups Philippines, March 24, 2014
it was good but the tv was too small

room, view, and peaceful souroundings
8.3
Gerard S. Groups Philippines, November 17, 2013
Decent but maybe i stay somewhere else next time

clean, large rooms and decent location
4.7
it was ok but i did think the hotel is a big dis organized - we did not get the rooms we wanted and the rooms are quite run down.. breakfast is personalized for you so thats nice. I did not have any wifi as the typhoon had affected it
Glea D. Groups Philippines, September 15, 2013
Perfect place to Rest

Sumptuous breakfast , superb view of pool and beach, friendly staff
8
I would highly recommend this resort to my friends....Ideal to rest and away from busy city... I will definitely go back here.... Great breakfast....The only negative thing was the wifi access...not as fast as I expected...The pool was just until 8pm only...I think it would be fair enough to use the facility (pool) until 12 midnight...Hotel staff must inform /remind the guest/s that drinks inside the refrigerator are not free as complimentary drinks...it was not also included in their policy....
Katrina M. Groups Philippines, May 28, 2013
Nice quiet affordable great view!

Great view, quiet, and comfortable
9.3
Coming from the city, it was a wonderful change of scenery. This hotel had me at waking up to the view of the sea. And then bfast and swimming with more of the same view! Although the bfast menu was limited, the serving was very big, that 2 could have shared 1 order! The beach was not for swimming, but then i didnt really expect that it would be. I have no complaints on this aspect because i was forewarned that if i wanted beach, mactan was not exactly the place to go. Plus, i had come from Oslob, which had super clean waters and whalesharks! The trip by taxi was not at all difficult, thanks to google maps. For those who do not have google maps, the landmark to look out for are the Mactan Newtown development and the mactan barangay hall. From there on there are signs to follow.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club CebuVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - ExteriorVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - ExteriorVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - PlaygroundVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - LobbyVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - RestaurantVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Guest RoomVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Guest RoomVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Guest RoomVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Guest RoomVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Guest RoomVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C08