My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club

Dap-Dap, Mactan, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Guest Room Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Guest Room Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Guest Room Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Exterior Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Swimming Pool Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Swimming Pool Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Swimming Pool Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Swimming Pool Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Surroundings Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Surroundings Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Swimming Pool Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Swimming Pool Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - View Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Facilities Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Exterior Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Beach
Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - View Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Beach Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Restaurant Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Exterior Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Exterior Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Playground Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 14

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
43 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.8
Groups (43)
Sort by:
Thi T. Groups Vietnam, June 28, 2014
Very comfortable stay with beach, pool and dining

Beach, swimming pool, food
8
Vista Mar set up rooms for us in the building in opposite side of road, which might be of the same owner. That's great when the room is bigger, swimming pool is better and still, we can use facilities of Vista Mar (beach and beach front swimming pool). Breakfast is good. Wifi is ok at lobby, not in room.
Patrick D. Groups United Kingdom, June 16, 2014
Cheap and cheerful. Would go elsewhere next time

The pool The sea side viewFriendly staff
5
Very slow service. Stray cats everywhere. Cheap furniture. Lack of attention to service. Ugly empty swimming pool. No effort with the food. Staff we're very pleasant and friendly, however would at times have to clean our own tables instead of waiting.
Linda V. Groups Philippines, June 8, 2014
bad experience in the rest no food to eat .

swimming poo & rooml its nice.
7
Katherine M. Groups Philippines, May 11, 2014
good location

spacious rooms, free breakfast, with pool and beach
7.3
comfortable and worth the price
Mariel C. Groups Philippines, April 16, 2014
Thumbs up

Nice pool, great staffs, pleasant view
6.7
Overall it was great. Although its kinda scary to walk through the hallways during the night. No wifi inside the rooms. Dirty floors. But the view from our room was the best. Me and my friend enjoyed our stay. Of course especially with a comfy bed ;)
Wilson B. Groups Philippines, March 24, 2014
it was good but the tv was too small

room, view, and peaceful souroundings
8.3
Hoi Y. Groups Hong Kong, March 16, 2014
A quiet stay at a small resort

The food is quite nice, with free breakfast daily. There are not many visitors so it's quiet. Staff are polite.
6
The room is spacious with basic equipment, the air conditioner is very noisy however. The beach is very small and not quite suitable for swimming. The pool is ok but there is not enough sun bed provided. The hotel is so remote that it takes half hour to travel to cebu city and there is nothing to see nearby.
Gerard S. Groups Philippines, November 17, 2013
Decent but maybe i stay somewhere else next time

clean, large rooms and decent location
4.7
it was ok but i did think the hotel is a big dis organized - we did not get the rooms we wanted and the rooms are quite run down.. breakfast is personalized for you so thats nice. I did not have any wifi as the typhoon had affected it
Glea D. Groups Philippines, September 15, 2013
Perfect place to Rest

Sumptuous breakfast , superb view of pool and beach, friendly staff
8
I would highly recommend this resort to my friends....Ideal to rest and away from busy city... I will definitely go back here.... Great breakfast....The only negative thing was the wifi access...not as fast as I expected...The pool was just until 8pm only...I think it would be fair enough to use the facility (pool) until 12 midnight...Hotel staff must inform /remind the guest/s that drinks inside the refrigerator are not free as complimentary drinks...it was not also included in their policy....
Katrina M. Groups Philippines, May 28, 2013
Nice quiet affordable great view!

Great view, quiet, and comfortable
9.3
Coming from the city, it was a wonderful change of scenery. This hotel had me at waking up to the view of the sea. And then bfast and swimming with more of the same view! Although the bfast menu was limited, the serving was very big, that 2 could have shared 1 order! The beach was not for swimming, but then i didnt really expect that it would be. I have no complaints on this aspect because i was forewarned that if i wanted beach, mactan was not exactly the place to go. Plus, i had come from Oslob, which had super clean waters and whalesharks! The trip by taxi was not at all difficult, thanks to google maps. For those who do not have google maps, the landmark to look out for are the Mactan Newtown development and the mactan barangay hall. From there on there are signs to follow.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club CebuVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Guest RoomVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Guest RoomVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Guest RoomVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - ExteriorVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Swimming PoolVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Swimming PoolVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Swimming PoolVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Swimming PoolVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - SurroundingsVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - SurroundingsVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Swimming PoolVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Swimming PoolVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - ViewVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - FacilitiesVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - ExteriorVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - BeachVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - ViewVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - BeachVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - RestaurantVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - ExteriorVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - ExteriorVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - PlaygroundVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A08