Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club

Dap-Dap, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Mactan Island - Exterior Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Mactan Island - Playground Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Mactan Island - Guest Room Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Mactan Island - Guest Room Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Mactan Island - Guest Room Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Mactan Island - Guest Room Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Mactan Island - Guest Room Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Mactan Island - Standard Room Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Mactan Island - Standard Room Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Mactan Island - Swimming Pool
Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Mactan Island - View Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Mactan Island - View Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Mactan Island - Swimming Pool
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 14

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 42 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
Families with older children (42)
Sort by:
Malune R. Families with older children United States of America, June 22, 2014
Perfect for family with young and/or older childre

Pool, Food and not crowded
7.7
The Front office wasn't friendly at first, I felt like there was something wrong because I booked with Agoda, the staff were talking at each other quietly and I feel like it was rude and they were pushing us to stay at the next door hotel (sister hotel) but I insisted because I wanted the ocean view, we have 4 rooms total. Overall, it was a great experience, we had fun, the kids love the pool and cheap food.
Report this review
Ji Y. Families with older children South Korea, June 21, 2014
nice pool

two pools, seaview, very peaceful atmosphere
7.3
nice
Report this review
Nelson C. Families with older children Philippines, May 9, 2014
Great and realxing

infinity pool, access to the beach, the view
7.7
great, aside from the fact that the dining experience is poor, they dont have wide variety of foods, same breakfast served everyday and the internet connection is very very slow. but the hotel itself is nice and relaxing.
Report this review
Irene C. Families with older children Malaysia, February 7, 2014
Nothing much to do

Quiet, clean and away from City
4.3
It is too far away from everything.If we were to go out is either you call for a taxi which we got to pay extra 50 peso. Taxi driver tend to ask for more due to location of the hotel is very secluded. It's so call beach is just a stretch of 500meter of sand bank that's all. we can't swim far because it was block with rope barrier. There's nothing to see under the clear blue water unless you go for diving. The hotel staff was friendly enough but not helpful. We asked for a taxi to be booked on our departure day at 4am. They only start calling after we check out. Due to wee hours, there isn't any company that pick up the call. When we question the receptionist, she told us that she couldn't get a taxi since 3pm the day before which I think is ridiculous.
Report this review
Renee R. Families with older children Philippines, November 3, 2013
Relaxing

Good room, quiet location, good food
7.7
Report this review
Ramon A. Families with older children Philippines, August 21, 2013
Stay was ok pool was ok restaurant was ok

staff, pool area was big
6.3
stay was ok their pool was ok, their beach is very small man made think, i wiuld gone to a better place given the chance all in all it was actually below ok.
Report this review
Leendy A. Families with older children Philippines, August 5, 2013
Good, not excellent. Villa too small yet expensive

The pool was clean, good service from staff.
7.7
Report this review
Jacob G. Families with older children United States of America, July 25, 2013
So-so....nothing spectacular

None...none...none...none
4.3
Nothing spectacular....I said nothing spectacular....none
Report this review
Elsie D. Families with older children Philippines, July 6, 2013
relaxing and great view

quiet surroundings,great pools and friendly staff
8.7
The hotel has a variety of pools and near the beach. The view is great,the rooms are clean and the bed is comfortable.The staff are friendly and approachable.
Report this review
Elsie D. Families with older children Philippines, July 6, 2013
relaxing and great view

friendly staff, ocean view comfortable bed
8.7
I enjoyed the ocean view as well as the pools. I had good breakfast and the staff are friendly. The lobby looks great but i have observed that there are mosquitoes and i had many bites. It lacks entertainment . .nevertheless the facilities are good.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Mactan IslandVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Mactan Island - ExteriorVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Mactan Island - PlaygroundVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Mactan Island - Guest RoomVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Mactan Island - Guest RoomVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Mactan Island - Guest RoomVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Mactan Island - Guest RoomVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Mactan Island - Guest RoomVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Mactan Island - Standard RoomVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Mactan Island - Standard RoomVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Mactan Island - Swimming PoolVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Mactan Island - Swimming PoolVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Mactan Island - Swimming PoolVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Mactan Island - Swimming PoolVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Mactan Island - Swimming PoolVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Mactan Island - Swimming PoolVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Mactan Island - Swimming PoolVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Mactan Island - Swimming PoolVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Mactan Island - Swimming PoolVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Mactan Island - Swimming PoolVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Mactan Island - Swimming PoolVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Mactan Island - ViewVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Mactan Island - ViewVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Mactan Island - Swimming PoolVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Mactan Island - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club, Mactan Island

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08