My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vistana Penang Bukit Jambul

213, Jalan Bukit Gambir, Bayan Lepas, Penang, Malaysia 11950 (Show on map)

Book now!

Vistana Penang Bukit Jambul Penang - Executive Deluxe Vistana Penang Bukit Jambul Penang - Executive Suite - Living Room Vistana Penang Bukit Jambul Penang - Executive Suite Vistana Penang Bukit Jambul Penang - Bathroom Vistana Penang Bukit Jambul Penang - Gym Vistana Penang Bukit Jambul Penang - Coffee Shop/Cafe Vistana Penang Bukit Jambul Penang - Coffee Shop/Cafe Vistana Penang Bukit Jambul Penang - Ballroom Vistana Penang Bukit Jambul Penang - Meeting Room Vistana Penang Bukit Jambul Penang - Meeting Room Vistana Penang Bukit Jambul Penang - Interior Vistana Penang Bukit Jambul Penang - Executive Deluxe - Twin Beds
Area: Bayan Lepas Number of Rooms: 419
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
2088 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2088)
Sort by:
Mohammed H. Business travelers Malaysia, July 18, 2012
Nice hotel but crowded when full.

comfortable room
8.7
The hotel has good working staffs. A bit crowded during breakfast when full house. Eating places quite close and nice view to the hill.
Ali A. Couples Bahrain, July 16, 2012
Nice hotel, good location

Trees, beach
4.3
Staff were very rood and i did not like them,but i will go there again coz i liked the area and the city.
Siti A. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 16, 2012
Easy to locate

Helpful staff with smile
8
overall my stay in vistana penang is good. the staff there are helpfull. nice decorations in swimming pool area. nice rooms with nice bed but the facilities in room should be add on. no complimentary mineral water in room. this hotel suitable for business traveller.
Amirul A. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 15, 2012
Decent Room, near to the airport.

Fast check in, breakfast have many choices
7.3
Arrived before 2pm, requested room, and granted. Room was clean and neat, on high floor. Carpet was good, and my only complain is the pillow, too soft you needed two to make a comfortable sleep. Bathroom is okay, could be better, the view is good, overseeing hills and part of bayan baru town, and right across the street with some steep climb there's Equatorial Hotel. Elevators does not work down to the basement parking, which quite a shame.
Travel tip: cab from the airport will cost you more than RM 30. Damn expensive.
Francis C. Business travelers Singapore, July 13, 2012
Vistana

Great economy stay
9.3
my stay there overall was satisfactory. the rooms are very quiet and spacious. the staffs are friendly. it is just that i could not locate the dental kit for eg:- toothbrush and toothpaste. i had to go down to the convenience store around the corner in the middle of the night to get it. cons - need to upkeep and maintain on the condition of the rooms. hotel feature tip : my stay there overall was satisfactory. the rooms are very quiet and spacious. the staffs are friendly. it is just that i could not locate the dental kit for eg:- toothbrush and toothpaste. i had to go down to the convenience store around the corner in the middle of the night to get it. cons - need to upkeep and maintain on the condition of the rooms.
Nur A. Business travelers Malaysia, July 13, 2012
Very pleasant hotel

rooms
8
Great stay. The staff are very helpful and informative. Dont hesitate to ask questions, english very good.
Restaurant Tip: Nasi Kandar
Carol T. Business travelers United Kingdom, July 13, 2012
I had a peaceful stay, liked the pool

The cost was very reasonable
9.3
Not a hotel for tourists because it is not near the main tourist areas of Penang. I was a bit disappointed that the pool was closed one evening because of an event next to the pool. The surrounding area is interesting more than terrific.
Kai F. Couples Malaysia, July 12, 2012
Best

Nice Location
8
vistana hotel is very nice and slient environment, nice malay traditional breakfast with curry mee, nasi lemak rice and drinks also very good! hotel operate 4-seats limo to nearby, and rm20 to queensbay mall, the largest mall in penang is worth to visit. restaurant tip: nice restaurant in hotel lobby, breakfast buffet until 10:30 with malay traditional food. buffet dish in small portion, so i could try all of them which are so nice! pubs just walking distance from hotel, there are 6-7 pubs open until night and not too packed.
Suraesh V. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 12, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Great location with great rooms
8
Great place to stay with comfortable beds and strategic location area.
Benny N. Business travelers Singapore, July 12, 2012
Good business hotel in Bayan Lepas

Clean and big rooms
7
Vistana has changed alot from what I am used to when I stayed there previously, on a regular basis. The rooms are cleaner and brighter. Breakfast buffet got slight improvement with the inclusion of Western foods, but still has lots of room to improve. Staffs are very friendly and they recognized me when I came back to stay. Made me feels at home.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Vistana Penang Bukit Jambul PenangVistana Penang Bukit Jambul Penang - Executive DeluxeVistana Penang Bukit Jambul Penang - Executive Suite - Living RoomVistana Penang Bukit Jambul Penang - Executive SuiteVistana Penang Bukit Jambul Penang - BathroomVistana Penang Bukit Jambul Penang - GymVistana Penang Bukit Jambul Penang - Coffee Shop/CafeVistana Penang Bukit Jambul Penang - Coffee Shop/CafeVistana Penang Bukit Jambul Penang - BallroomVistana Penang Bukit Jambul Penang - Meeting RoomVistana Penang Bukit Jambul Penang - Meeting RoomVistana Penang Bukit Jambul Penang - InteriorVistana Penang Bukit Jambul Penang - Executive Deluxe - Twin Beds

Customer Reviews - Vistana Penang Bukit Jambul, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3C01