Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vitamin Sea Beach Resort

Brgy. Bacong,Anda, Anda, Bohol, Philippines 6311 (Show on map)

Book now!

Vitamin Sea Beach Resort Bohol - Beachfront Vitamin Sea Beach Resort Bohol - Resort Exterior Vitamin Sea Beach Resort Bohol - Suite Room Vitamin Sea Beach Resort Bohol - View from suite Vitamin Sea Beach Resort Bohol - Restaurant Vitamin Sea Beach Resort Bohol - Restaurant Vitamin Sea Beach Resort Bohol - Pub/Lounge Vitamin Sea Beach Resort Bohol - Pub/Lounge Vitamin Sea Beach Resort Bohol - Beach Vitamin Sea Beach Resort Bohol - Beach Vitamin Sea Beach Resort Bohol - Beach Vitamin Sea Beach Resort Bohol - Nearby Saltwater Cave Vitamin Sea Beach Resort Bohol - Cave Excursion Vitamin Sea Beach Resort Bohol - Beach Vitamin Sea Beach Resort Bohol - Beach Vitamin Sea Beach Resort Bohol - View from the Ocean
Vitamin Sea Beach Resort Bohol - Sunset from the Restaurant Vitamin Sea Beach Resort Bohol - Beach Bar and Fire Pit Vitamin Sea Beach Resort Bohol -  Beachfront Vitamin Sea Beach Resort Bohol - Bathroom Vitamin Sea Beach Resort Bohol - His & Her Sinks Vitamin Sea Beach Resort Bohol - Suite Room Vitamin Sea Beach Resort Bohol - Exterior Vitamin Sea Beach Resort Bohol - Exterior
Area: Anda Number of Rooms: 3

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
72 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (72)
Sort by:
Kenneth P. Solo travelers United States of America, August 1, 2014
A very relaxing place in a beautiful area.

Location, pool and the staff
9
The Vitamin Sea (changing its name soon to Island View Beachfront Resort)I prefer the name Vitamin sea, is located in Anda, on the eastern end of Bohol. This is the quiet side of the island favoured by divers, nature enthusiasts, couples, and people just wanting to recharge. If you want jet skis, karaoke, and blaring TVs, stick to Panglao near the capital Tagbilaran. Anda can be approached along a delightful coastal road with fine views of the sea and glimpses of old Spanish architecture. The alternative central route passes the (real) tarsier sanctuary, and the chocolate hills. The interior is, in part, reminiscent of Balinese landscapes without the temples. The Resort itself is right beside the beach and the guest rooms face the sea. It has plenty of green lawn and tropical vegetation to provide respite from the sun and protection from the sea winds. Improvements and room upgrading are underway but the original standard rooms are quite comfortable and can be taken either as air-con or fan rooms. The sea at the front is great for snorkelling and there is also a new, very big pool at the resort. The open-air beach bar is beautifully located (and actually serves OK wines) but is still in need of some modifications, including more comfortable bar stools and seating. The Resort staff are very friendly and will go out of their way to comply with any special requests. The atmosphere is informal and extremely relaxed. There are local activities such as snorkelling, diving, caving, walking along the beach to Anda town, or just watching the bird-life and the fishing boats, but tailor-made expeditions to anywhere on the island can be arranged. Anda is a bit of an undiscovered secret and the Vitamin Sea will help you relax and enjoy it all at good value prices. I will definitely visit again and hopefully stay longer next time.
Ian M. Couples United Kingdom, March 7, 2014
Quiet, friendly paradise

Beach, quiet surroundings, friendly staff
9.7
Superb resort for an away-from-it-all holiday, romantic weekend, honeymoon, etc. In a quiet location beside a beautiful white sand beach. Our room, an oceanfront suite, was spacious and comfortable, with aircon and tea/coffee making facilities. The large bathroom included an effective electric shower. Wifi in the room worked very well too. Service during our (unfortunately) short stay was very helpful and particularly friendly. We would definitely like to stay there again. Downsides? The access road from the highway is rather bumpy (but passable without much difficulty). The menu is somewhat limited because of the location, far from the city. Nevertheless, what we had to eat was to a good standard and well presented in the attractive oceanview restaurant. The area is quiet, to us an attraction but maybe not for those seeking plentiful nightlife.
Tanja K. Solo travelers Germany, February 9, 2014
Relaxing place-great staff

Secluded,staff,beach
9
The hotel is currently constructing its pool which will be great once finished.thats the only temporary downside-if u can accept that,it's a great quiet place that is relatively unknown still,there was only one more hotel guest.if you want to be secluded in a nice place with great staff,fresh seafood,beach and pool table for yourself,then that's your place.amenities in rooms are nice,new and of good quality,hot shower and dedicated staff.
Wilfried V. Families with older children Belgium, January 28, 2014
Small hotel with very nice staff, great beach

Big rooms, wonderful beach, free coffee and tea, helpful and friendly staff
10
Anda is a very quiet part of Bohol with nice beaches and great diving. When we were there, the hotel was being expanded (additional rooms and swimming pool were being added). the rooms are comfortable, free coffee and tea, a pool table and the hotel is on a very nice beach.
Kristian T. Couples Canada, December 23, 2013
Perfect end to our trip

Friendly staff, clean and modern rooms, great food
10
We stayed here for the final portion of out Philippines holiday and couldn't have asked for a better place. The location is very relaxing and quiet and the facilities are clean, modern and the staff extremely friendly and helpful. Also, the food was excellent, with a wide variety of options. The resort is still in the process of being built and they were putting in a pool during our stay here, which will be a great added touch. The beach is nice (beautiful white sand beach) but not the best for swimming. There is a very nice restaurant area that has a great view of the sunset and the beach and a great poolside bar area, with a large pool table. The rooms are huge, clean and modern, with a couch, table and lots of space. There was only 2 of us, but these rooms would have easily been big enough for a family of four. There is wifi available from the main restaurant and beach bar areas, but not from the rooms-but you shouldn't be stuck on your computer on vacation anyways, so this was fine for us. Overall we had a great stay, and what topped it off was the staff. Very friendly, helpful and pleasant. We look forward to returning on our next trip to the Philippines!
William G. Couples United Kingdom, October 3, 2013
Great and very help full staff

Room,view,quiet
9.3
Great and very quite yes I would stay there again and I would send friends there
Ilan D. Families with young children Israel, September 15, 2013
Amazing crew, Best food we had in the phillipines

The crew was so friendly we felt like we're among friends. The food was excellent. Most beautiful sunsets
10
The hotel is well located on the beach, a very long strip of quite beach with beautiful view . The crew was so friendly and we enjoyed siting and talking with them, everything we needed was delivered immediately. The cook is so good and it was definitely the best food we had in the Philippines. The only issue is the internet was a bit slow but the claim it should be improved soon. A place to come back to!!!
Steve H. Solo travelers United States of America, August 11, 2013
Fantastic!

Beautiful location, friendly staff, and good fun
9.7
This place isn't for everyone, but it was absolutely perfect for me. From the moment I arrived until I left, I was in heaven at this resort. It's an experience everyone should have the opportunity to enjoy.
Rachel L. Couples United Kingdom, July 18, 2013
A-mazing!

Beachfront, friendly staff, outstanding food
9.7
Loved this place. Ideal if you want peace and quiet on the beach with friendly owner and staff who treat you like family during your stay. And the food is simply outstanding!
Yang S. Solo travelers Singapore, July 2, 2013
Superb relaxation getaway

A beach hotel with total privacy which allows guest to achieve best relaxation, being able to engaged in different activities per individual preferences, simplicity makes island stay memorable.
8.7
Very pleasant experience in a simple beach resort. Maintain good cleanliness of bathroom, bed n room. Everything goes along with your pace, attentive to your needs whenever there is a request. Nice private beach for relaxation n suntanning, a good outdoor seating for every room, superb sea view from restaurant area provide complete package needed for one to relax.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Vitamin Sea Beach Resort BoholVitamin Sea Beach Resort Bohol - BeachfrontVitamin Sea Beach Resort Bohol - Resort Exterior Vitamin Sea Beach Resort Bohol - Suite RoomVitamin Sea Beach Resort Bohol - View from suiteVitamin Sea Beach Resort Bohol - RestaurantVitamin Sea Beach Resort Bohol - RestaurantVitamin Sea Beach Resort Bohol - Pub/LoungeVitamin Sea Beach Resort Bohol - Pub/LoungeVitamin Sea Beach Resort Bohol - BeachVitamin Sea Beach Resort Bohol - BeachVitamin Sea Beach Resort Bohol - BeachVitamin Sea Beach Resort Bohol - Nearby Saltwater CaveVitamin Sea Beach Resort Bohol - Cave ExcursionVitamin Sea Beach Resort Bohol - BeachVitamin Sea Beach Resort Bohol - BeachVitamin Sea Beach Resort Bohol - View from the OceanVitamin Sea Beach Resort Bohol - Sunset from the RestaurantVitamin Sea Beach Resort Bohol - Beach Bar and Fire PitVitamin Sea Beach Resort Bohol -  BeachfrontVitamin Sea Beach Resort Bohol - BathroomVitamin Sea Beach Resort Bohol - His & Her SinksVitamin Sea Beach Resort Bohol - Suite RoomVitamin Sea Beach Resort Bohol - ExteriorVitamin Sea Beach Resort Bohol - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B05