Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Viva Garden Serviced Residence

1988 Sukhumvit 60/1 Road, Bangchak, Phrakanong,, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10260

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on
217 reviews

638 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.5
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.1
Solo travelers (217)
Sort by:
Chiling H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 2, 2016
In all, the hotel is good and the staffs are great

Staffs always have a big smile. The room is clean.
9.3
The good things as I mentioned above. But the bed is too small. Why don't you have shuttle bus?
Report this review
Daryl J. Solo travelers Australia, December 13, 2015
A great place to stay

staff, location great room
10
Report this review
Ian B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 2, 2015
Noisy

Comfortable room, parking, good decor
7
The hotel is a serviced residence. The rooms are well appointed and relatively spacious. The location is not far from an outer BTS station but it is in a more residential area rather than a shopping area. I noticed earplugs next to the bed but did not think of why. Early in the morning there was a blaring announcement from a PA system nearby - which I understand to be a school -hence the earplugs!!
Report this review
Nariki K. Solo travelers Japan, December 1, 2015
be in a bad neighborhood

Close from BTS station, Clean, large room
6
Hotel is not so bad, except that the room cleaner came around 9am. There are lot of old and decrepit buildings around this hotel, and it makes me feel bad.
Report this review
Helena L. Solo travelers Finland, September 24, 2015
Couldn't have been better!

Rooms, staff, location for me
9.3
First: don't stay here if you want to be in the middle of action, surrounded by pubs and dining restaurants. I loved the location right next to the sky train station, just one stop away from Tesco superstore. There are lots of foodstalls and 7-11's within a walking distance. The rooms are big, really comfortable and well furnished. I used the kitchen with pleasure and I had my breakfast on the big balcony, which was lovely. The air conditioning was the best one I've seen for ages, easy to control and quiet. The staff was genuinely nice, helpful and professional. I had a small non-hotel related problem which they helped to solve. The pool area and the little garden were quiet and pleasant, laundry room looked fine, everything was in a good condition. I could imagine staying here for several months with no problems.
Report this review
Michael O. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 7, 2015
Home from home

Staff performance. Comfort. Large rooms.
10
I have stayed several times now and shall stay there again, i think that says it all.
Report this review
Mahmoud A. Solo travelers Kuwait, June 10, 2015
good stay at good price

quite place , big rooms , nice staff
8.3
Report this review
Timothy G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 9, 2015
Great place if you get a good deal with Agoda

Location, size of room , price
9.3
Great base for Bangkok. About 100 meters from the Metro. Set back from the road so it is quiet. Nice pool. Excellent facilities in the room - kitchen, Large flat-screen TV, great showers etc. It is a serviced apartment, don't expect a resort. I use it for staying and sleeping but eat mostly outside.
Report this review
Tony K. Solo travelers New Zealand, March 14, 2015
a Stay in Viva garden

Good price, Good service, Good value
8.3
Everything was excellent except when I first checked in at 4:00am. The counter girl seemed a bit grumpy... other than that the service was great !
Report this review
Natalie G. Solo travelers Australia, January 3, 2015
Spacious, large balcony, convenient

Location (close to BTS), swimming pool, customer service
9
Our 3rd stay at Viva and will probably always stay here when in Bangkok. 5 minute walk to Bangchak train station. Breakfast was fine with many options. Pool area is great. Rooms are large, clean and comfortable. Wonderful NYEve fireworks display over the city from balcony. Staff very friendly and extremely helpful. Highly recommend Viva!
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1209 reviews Next page
Viva Garden Serviced Residence BangkokViva Garden Serviced Residence Bangkok - Food and BeveragesViva Garden Serviced Residence Bangkok - LobbyViva Garden Serviced Residence Bangkok - Guest RoomViva Garden Serviced Residence Bangkok - BathroomViva Garden Serviced Residence Bangkok - LobbyViva Garden Serviced Residence Bangkok - Guest RoomViva Garden Serviced Residence Bangkok - Guest RoomViva Garden Serviced Residence Bangkok - Swimming PoolViva Garden Serviced Residence Bangkok - ReceptionViva Garden Serviced Residence Bangkok - Guest RoomViva Garden Serviced Residence Bangkok - FacilitiesViva Garden Serviced Residence Bangkok - FacilitiesViva Garden Serviced Residence Bangkok - Guest RoomViva Garden Serviced Residence Bangkok - Guest RoomViva Garden Serviced Residence Bangkok - Guest RoomViva Garden Serviced Residence Bangkok - Swimming PoolViva Garden Serviced Residence Bangkok - Guest RoomViva Garden Serviced Residence Bangkok - Guest RoomViva Garden Serviced Residence Bangkok - Fitness RoomViva Garden Serviced Residence Bangkok - Meeting RoomViva Garden Serviced Residence Bangkok - BathroomViva Garden Serviced Residence Bangkok - FacilitiesViva Garden Serviced Residence Bangkok - Guest RoomViva Garden Serviced Residence Bangkok - Swimming PoolViva Garden Serviced Residence Bangkok - Guest RoomViva Garden Serviced Residence Bangkok - LobbyViva Garden Serviced Residence Bangkok - BathroomViva Garden Serviced Residence Bangkok - Guest RoomViva Garden Serviced Residence Bangkok - Kid’s clubViva Garden Serviced Residence Bangkok - ReceptionViva Garden Serviced Residence Bangkok - Guest RoomViva Garden Serviced Residence Bangkok - Food and BeveragesViva Garden Serviced Residence Bangkok - Guest RoomViva Garden Serviced Residence Bangkok - Swimming PoolViva Garden Serviced Residence Bangkok - Guest RoomViva Garden Serviced Residence Bangkok - Guest RoomViva Garden Serviced Residence Bangkok - Guest RoomViva Garden Serviced Residence Bangkok - GardenViva Garden Serviced Residence Bangkok - InteriorViva Garden Serviced Residence Bangkok - Guest RoomViva Garden Serviced Residence Bangkok - Meeting RoomViva Garden Serviced Residence Bangkok - BathroomViva Garden Serviced Residence Bangkok - Guest RoomViva Garden Serviced Residence Bangkok - Guest RoomViva Garden Serviced Residence Bangkok - RestaurantViva Garden Serviced Residence Bangkok - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01