Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Viva Garden Serviced Residence

1988 Sukhumvit 60/1 Road, Bangchak, Phrakanong,, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10260

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on
1209 reviews

638 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.7
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1209)
Sort by:
Chan P. Couples Hong Kong, February 1, 2016
great hotel with nice and friendly staff

room condition, location and friendly staff
9.7
Report this review
Roberto L. Couples Netherlands, January 12, 2016
Comfortable stay, highly recommended

Great bed, perfectly clean, spacious room
9.3
We enjoyed our stay at Viva Garden from beginning to end. The very large bed (2 x 2) is hard but not too much, it's just optimum, and it allowed us great sleep. The room was slightly noisy and I was concerned about it because I sleep in absolute silence. Happily, noise was not an issue. We didn't use the kitchen for intensive cooking, just pasta and other small dishes, and for this kind of use the kitchen is fine. However, if you cook a lot, this would be a limitation. The airco works well, same as the TV, and the view is fine although not extraordinary. Still, probably the best was the attention of its very kind staff, always willing to help even beyond what I would have expected.
Report this review
Mark L. Couples United Kingdom, January 11, 2016
wonderful place

50yds off Bts/pool & sauna/Staff
7.3
We both had a wonderful stay & will definately stay again but preferably on a higher floor
Report this review
Ilario L. Couples Canada, January 7, 2016
nice place

loction-cleanlyness-people
8
it was very nice we would stay again
Report this review
Jason H. Families with young children United Kingdom, January 7, 2016
Wow! Really nice!

Hotel style and facilities / Comfort / professional staff
10
Super-stay. What a wonderful hotel. You could pay less in Bangkok for sure. Also, you could be nearer the centre but both these things did not detract from a fabulous stay in a fabulous hotel and city. With a two minute walk to the Sky train (Bang Chuk), which was not a busy station, we could get around really easily. This was a great station for us too, as it had an elevator (we have 2 young children...). The area is surrounded by cheap eats and convenience shops. However, it isn't central Bangkok so after about 11am, the place has more or less 'shut-down.' The hotel had really nice facilities - a nice swimming pool, play room for kids and a light and bright feel to it. It felt very secure with gated / barrier entry and also smiley / friendly staff everywhere. For the family, I would definitely bring them back (great room). As a solo traveler, I would likely try and stay more central though.
Report this review
Kong L. Families with older children Malaysia, January 3, 2016
Fairly good

parking, lobby, toilet
9.3
very comfortable
Report this review
Amirpirouz E. Groups Canada, January 2, 2016
Review

Room, staff, clean
7.3
I got food poisoning eating a burger I order through room service. I was happy with the room, staff, and the service. Hotel is very clean and nice. The hotel location is off.
Report this review
Chiling H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 2, 2016
In all, the hotel is good and the staffs are great

Staffs always have a big smile. The room is clean.
9.3
The good things as I mentioned above. But the bed is too small. Why don't you have shuttle bus?
Report this review
Stephan R. Couples Switzerland, December 24, 2015
Fantastic as always !

Clean, Service, just next to BTS
9
We had another marvelous stay at Viva Garden, we'll be back !
Report this review
Daryl J. Solo travelers Australia, December 13, 2015
A great place to stay

staff, location great room
10
Report this review
1 - 10 of 638 reviews Next page
Viva Garden Serviced Residence BangkokViva Garden Serviced Residence Bangkok - Food and BeveragesViva Garden Serviced Residence Bangkok - LobbyViva Garden Serviced Residence Bangkok - Guest RoomViva Garden Serviced Residence Bangkok - BathroomViva Garden Serviced Residence Bangkok - LobbyViva Garden Serviced Residence Bangkok - Guest RoomViva Garden Serviced Residence Bangkok - Guest RoomViva Garden Serviced Residence Bangkok - Swimming PoolViva Garden Serviced Residence Bangkok - ReceptionViva Garden Serviced Residence Bangkok - Guest RoomViva Garden Serviced Residence Bangkok - FacilitiesViva Garden Serviced Residence Bangkok - FacilitiesViva Garden Serviced Residence Bangkok - Guest RoomViva Garden Serviced Residence Bangkok - Guest RoomViva Garden Serviced Residence Bangkok - Guest RoomViva Garden Serviced Residence Bangkok - Swimming PoolViva Garden Serviced Residence Bangkok - Guest RoomViva Garden Serviced Residence Bangkok - Guest RoomViva Garden Serviced Residence Bangkok - Fitness RoomViva Garden Serviced Residence Bangkok - Meeting RoomViva Garden Serviced Residence Bangkok - BathroomViva Garden Serviced Residence Bangkok - FacilitiesViva Garden Serviced Residence Bangkok - Guest RoomViva Garden Serviced Residence Bangkok - Swimming PoolViva Garden Serviced Residence Bangkok - Guest RoomViva Garden Serviced Residence Bangkok - LobbyViva Garden Serviced Residence Bangkok - BathroomViva Garden Serviced Residence Bangkok - Guest RoomViva Garden Serviced Residence Bangkok - Kid’s clubViva Garden Serviced Residence Bangkok - ReceptionViva Garden Serviced Residence Bangkok - Guest RoomViva Garden Serviced Residence Bangkok - Food and BeveragesViva Garden Serviced Residence Bangkok - Guest RoomViva Garden Serviced Residence Bangkok - Swimming PoolViva Garden Serviced Residence Bangkok - Guest RoomViva Garden Serviced Residence Bangkok - Guest RoomViva Garden Serviced Residence Bangkok - Guest RoomViva Garden Serviced Residence Bangkok - GardenViva Garden Serviced Residence Bangkok - InteriorViva Garden Serviced Residence Bangkok - Guest RoomViva Garden Serviced Residence Bangkok - Meeting RoomViva Garden Serviced Residence Bangkok - BathroomViva Garden Serviced Residence Bangkok - Guest RoomViva Garden Serviced Residence Bangkok - Guest RoomViva Garden Serviced Residence Bangkok - RestaurantViva Garden Serviced Residence Bangkok - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04