Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vivanta by Taj - Bentota

National Holiday Resort, Bentota, Bentota, Sri Lanka

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
123 reviews

89 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (123)
Sort by:
Sunil S. Solo travelers United States of America, December 24, 2015
Average, not 5 star standard

Location, bteakfast
6
Room was dated, not worth the cost or upto 5str standards. Staff is ok, sometimes couteous, other times couldn't care less. At checknout, didn't even bother to ask if stay was ok. When I asked for receipt, was curtly told rate was contracted, can't give you amy thing. Could use basic training. Apart from breakfast, resturants food is poor .
Report this review
Rahul R. Families with young children India, December 24, 2015
Good resort.

Courteous staff, nice rooms and good food
7.7
Great
Report this review
Noor A. Couples United Arab Emirates, November 23, 2015
Quick getaway

Pool, staff, view
8
Report this review
Dennis L. Couples United Kingdom, November 14, 2015
Sri Lanka holiday

View from room staff fish restaurant
8.3
Comfortable special thanks to a avanti (reception) Lilia fish restaurant manager and his staff
Report this review
Heather S. Couples United Kingdom, November 9, 2015
Lovely staff lovely hotel

The staff especially Alex who helped my husband with his computer, the lovely food and head chef who made me a special tonic for my cold, the swimming pool that is so lovely
8
A good stay although I became ill after the second night I feel from the airconditioning in the room, the room also smelt very musty when AC turned off. The staff make this hotel a lovely place to stay.
Report this review
Reksaa I. Couples India, October 30, 2015
Heaven!!!

Location, fud, staffs.....
10
Report this review
Helen G. Groups United Kingdom, October 29, 2015
Perfect in every way

Location, service cleanliness
10
Brilliant! The staff are xcellent and the location is beautiful. Brilliant.
Report this review
Roger J. Couples United Kingdom, October 21, 2015
Beyond expectations

Service choice location
10
Fantastic choice was amazing . The room exceeded our expectations . Would unhesitatingly recommend
Report this review
Dinusha V. Couples Sri Lanka, October 11, 2015
It was a pleasent stay after my havy work during

Location, Pool, Entrace view
4.3
It was nice and calm, very relaxing
Report this review
Mohsen A. Families with young children Saudi Arabia, September 30, 2015
Nice hotel but need to renovate

Swimming pool .seafood restaurant. Spa
7.3
The room was small and not as same as the photo on the website. Ppl in reciption are cheeting to us at the checkout
Report this review
1 - 10 of 89 reviews Next page
Vivanta by Taj - Bentota Bentota - Aerial ViewVivanta by Taj - Bentota Bentota - Deluxe delight sea viewVivanta by Taj - Bentota Bentota - Deluxe DelightVivanta by Taj - Bentota Bentota - Deluxe Delight Sea ViewVivanta by Taj - Bentota Bentota - Fine DiningVivanta by Taj - Bentota Bentota - Fine DiningVivanta by Taj - Bentota Bentota - Fitness RoomVivanta by Taj - Bentota Bentota - Fine DiningVivanta by Taj - Bentota Bentota - Fine DiningVivanta by Taj - Bentota Bentota - Fine DiningVivanta by Taj - Bentota Bentota - LobbyVivanta by Taj - Bentota Bentota - Jacuzzi Outdoor SpaVivanta by Taj - Bentota Bentota - Tease BarVivanta by Taj - Bentota Bentota - Pool ViewVivanta by Taj - Bentota Bentota - Pub/LoungeVivanta by Taj - Bentota Bentota - Poolside DinnerVivanta by Taj - Bentota Bentota - Pub/LoungeVivanta by Taj - Bentota Bentota - LobbyVivanta by Taj - Bentota Bentota - Aerial ViewVivanta by Taj - Bentota Bentota - InteriorVivanta by Taj - Bentota Bentota - InteriorVivanta by Taj - Bentota Bentota - InteriorVivanta by Taj - Bentota Bentota - ExteriorVivanta by Taj - Bentota Bentota - ExteriorVivanta by Taj - Bentota Bentota - ExteriorVivanta by Taj - Bentota Bentota - ExteriorVivanta by Taj - Bentota Bentota - ExteriorVivanta by Taj - Bentota Bentota - GardenVivanta by Taj - Bentota Bentota - InteriorVivanta by Taj - Bentota Bentota - ExteriorVivanta by Taj - Bentota Bentota - InteriorVivanta by Taj - Bentota Bentota - InteriorVivanta by Taj - Bentota Bentota - InteriorVivanta by Taj - Bentota Bentota - Guest RoomVivanta by Taj - Bentota Bentota - ExteriorVivanta by Taj - Bentota Bentota - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04