or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vivanta by Taj - Connemara

2 Binny Road, Chennai City Center, Chennai, India (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Taj Connemara Hotel
Vivanta by Taj - Connemara Chennai - Superior Charm Room Vivanta by Taj - Connemara Chennai - Premium Indulgence Vivanta by Taj - Connemara Chennai - Premium Indulgence Garden Cottage Vivanta by Taj - Connemara Chennai - Deluxe Delight Vivanta by Taj - Connemara Chennai - Superior Charm - Garden View Room Vivanta by Taj - Connemara Chennai - Bathroom Vivanta by Taj - Connemara Chennai - Staircase Vivanta by Taj - Connemara Chennai - Lobby Lounge Vivanta by Taj - Connemara Chennai - The Distil Bar Vivanta by Taj - Connemara Chennai - Hip Asia Restaurant Vivanta by Taj - Connemara Chennai - The Raintree South Indian Restaurant Vivanta by Taj - Connemara Chennai - The Verandah Restaurant Vivanta by Taj - Connemara Chennai - Binny Meeting Room Vivanta by Taj - Connemara Chennai - Ballroom Vivanta by Taj - Connemara Chennai - Gymnasium Vivanta by Taj - Connemara Chennai - Raintree Restaurant
Vivanta by Taj - Connemara Chennai - Night View Vivanta by Taj - Connemara Chennai - Main Building Vivanta by Taj - Connemara Chennai - Salon Vivanta by Taj - Connemara Chennai - Lobby Vivanta by Taj - Connemara Chennai - Bathroom Vivanta by Taj - Connemara Chennai - Interior Vivanta by Taj - Connemara Chennai - Swimming Pool Vivanta by Taj - Connemara Chennai - Interior Vivanta by Taj - Connemara Chennai - Lobby Vivanta by Taj - Connemara Chennai - Garden Vivanta by Taj - Connemara Chennai - Facilities Vivanta by Taj - Connemara Chennai - Swimming Pool
Area: Chennai City Center Number of Rooms: 150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
56 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (56)
Sort by:
Debra T. Solo travelers Australia, September 15, 2014
Perfection

Staff food and ambience
10
As always I was very well looked after.... Many hotels could take lessons from the Taj and the management ... They go beyond the call of duty are so kind professional and generous with the service .... Pool is the best food 5 ⭐️And everything is just wonderful Even when I got sick the doctor was called and I was really taken care of
Nandita A. Business travelers India, September 13, 2014
Good business hotel

Pool, Room and food
8
Very pleasant
Debra T. Solo travelers Australia, September 2, 2014
Superb on all levels

Staff location food
10
Perfect as always
Sudhir K. Business travelers India, June 27, 2014
not very comfortable

centrally located, well connected to city, good ambeyance
5.7
not very comfortable
Rahashimee A. Couples Malaysia, April 6, 2014
The Lagendary Hotel

1) The most nostalgic hotel in Chennai. (2) Clean, Friendly & Very Professional Staff, (3) reasonable room rates & great food
10
I hope they can keep the Colonial concept. Means, the structure of the building, the interior design etc. In directly it can be one of the historical attraction in Chennai. Once you step in, there's a peace of mind and you will forget about the noisy busy road in Chennai. Like entering the new peaceful world, quite & hassle free. All the friendly staff will treat you like a king. Almost all in the building area can smell a very nice scent that you cannot erase in your mind until uou reach home. This is my 3rd time staying in this hotel and alway rec
Naresh K. Families with young children India, February 15, 2014
We were very much at home

Peaceful, homely, exceptional service
8.7
We had a wonderful stay at Taj Connemara. We felt very much at home, the environment was peaceful. The staff were very friendly, attentive and made sure they offered exceptional service. From checking in to checking out, breakfast, room service, airport trip were perfect. The rooms were well manintained. The staff were genuinely well natured and took care of us all the time. We felt safe and secure.
Nandita A. Business travelers India, February 12, 2014
Good location

Location , Staff and Business centre
6.7
The purpose of the visit was business and Taj Connemara was up to expectation on that front.
Debra T. Solo travelers Australia, January 29, 2014
Superb the best hotel I've stayed in

service room and restaurants oh and the pool
10
I cannot say enough to praise this hotel i've stayed here several times and it is always amazing impeccable staff and service and a joy to be I could live there
Debra T. Solo travelers Australia, December 23, 2013
superb the best hotel I've stayed in

service room and restaurants oh and the pool
10
Amazing I always love staying here and am happy to recommend this hotel to everyone
Mirza M. Business travelers India, November 28, 2013
Room and hotel was good but bathroom was not ok

Property, hotel staff,
7.7
nice stay but i am not at all happy with condition of the toilet

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Vivanta by Taj - Connemara Chennai - Swimming PoolVivanta by Taj - Connemara Chennai - Superior Charm RoomVivanta by Taj - Connemara Chennai - Premium IndulgenceVivanta by Taj - Connemara Chennai - Premium Indulgence Garden CottageVivanta by Taj - Connemara Chennai - Deluxe DelightVivanta by Taj - Connemara Chennai - Superior Charm - Garden View RoomVivanta by Taj - Connemara Chennai - BathroomVivanta by Taj - Connemara Chennai - StaircaseVivanta by Taj - Connemara Chennai - Lobby LoungeVivanta by Taj - Connemara Chennai - The Distil BarVivanta by Taj - Connemara Chennai - Hip Asia RestaurantVivanta by Taj - Connemara Chennai - The Raintree South Indian RestaurantVivanta by Taj - Connemara Chennai - The Verandah RestaurantVivanta by Taj - Connemara Chennai - Binny Meeting RoomVivanta by Taj - Connemara Chennai - BallroomVivanta by Taj - Connemara Chennai - GymnasiumVivanta by Taj - Connemara Chennai - Raintree RestaurantVivanta by Taj - Connemara Chennai - Night ViewVivanta by Taj - Connemara Chennai - Main BuildingVivanta by Taj - Connemara Chennai - SalonVivanta by Taj - Connemara Chennai - LobbyVivanta by Taj - Connemara Chennai - BathroomVivanta by Taj - Connemara Chennai - InteriorVivanta by Taj - Connemara Chennai - Swimming PoolVivanta by Taj - Connemara Chennai - InteriorVivanta by Taj - Connemara Chennai - LobbyVivanta by Taj - Connemara Chennai - GardenVivanta by Taj - Connemara Chennai - FacilitiesVivanta by Taj - Connemara Chennai - Swimming PoolVivanta by Taj - Connemara Chennai - SpaVivanta by Taj - Connemara Chennai - InteriorVivanta by Taj - Connemara Chennai - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3B03