Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vivanta by Taj - Connemara

2 Binny Road, Chennai City Center, Chennai, India

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.8

based on
84 reviews

67 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (84)
Sort by:
Patrick G. Solo travelers France, January 21, 2016
Dissapointing - Apart the location and service

Location, Service
6.3
This hotel needs a complete refurbishing of rooms.Even as a Heritage hotel the rooms are not up to a 5 stars hotel standard: dated furniture, crappy bathroom with out of age furniture Cleanliness of bathroom not to top either. There are much better and cheaper hotels in Chennai (Radisson Blu, Raintree, ...)
Report this review
Le A. Groups Australia, December 28, 2015
Connemara Charm

The breakfast buffet, the oasis feeling poolside and the hotel staff efficiency and freindleness
9
I have stayed many times at the Connemara - now known as the Vivant by Taj - Connemara... but this visit was the longest, staying for 9 nights. This hotel is my home in Chennai delivering a tropical oasis in the heart of a very hectic and not so pretty city. The architecture and furnishing exudes old world charm without the stuffiness of other five star hotels. The staff are efficient and helpful. The buffet breakfast and an afternoon, early evening or morning swim were my hotel highlights along with many happy memories of past visits. I will be staying here again...
Report this review
Dimphy Z. Groups Netherlands, December 24, 2015
Nice, colonial hotel

quiet, clean, friendly staff
7
It's a colonial hotel, i didn't like the style that much but its a clean hotel with big hotel rooms
Report this review
Kandasamy N. Couples Australia, November 17, 2015
FIVE STAR COMFORT

SERVICE, LOCATION, FOOD
9.7
QUITE ENJOYABLE, COMFORTABLE, LOOKED AFTER WELL
Report this review
Unnikrishnan U. Couples India, November 11, 2015
Short stay in Chennai

Excellent staff, Decor and Food
8
Very pleasant. The Hotel organized a Diwali function for all the guests. That was very thoughtful.
Report this review
Rohini V. Couples United Kingdom, October 23, 2015
Members of staff are accommodating

Food, Staff and spacious rooms
8.3
Report this review
Mrs D. Couples Thailand, October 11, 2015
Wonderful, welcoming hotel

The genuine friendliness and helpfulness of staff.
10
Report this review
Shriram P. Families with young children India, August 17, 2015
Pleasant experience

a service with a smile
10
Report this review
Partha .. Families with young children India, August 10, 2015
Heritage

Welcome. Food. Service.
8.7
Nice experience stating in a heritage building. Always gives you a peep into history. The staff are very friendly and the restaurant staff were also attentive to our needs. A nice oasis is Chennai.
Report this review
John L. Families with young children United Kingdom, August 5, 2015
Excellent in every way

Room quality, staff service, dining experience
10
Our experience was everything we had expected from a 5-star hotel and more. As a family travelling with children we were given two inter-connecting rooms of first-class quality with all facilities. When the children were bored the staff very kindly directed us to an outside area to play and even provided them with some outdoor games equipment to use. We particularly enjoyed the Hip Asia pan-Asian restaurant with its really delicious food and good ambience. The breakfasts at the Verandah were amazing too. Staff were always helpful and polite. In fact, when I forgot some important papers in the room safe, the staff contacted me and forwarded the items to our next destination by courier. All-in-all definitely a 5-star experience at a very reasonable price.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 67 reviews Next page
Vivanta by Taj - Connemara ChennaiVivanta by Taj - Connemara Chennai - SaloonVivanta by Taj - Connemara Chennai - BathroomVivanta by Taj - Connemara Chennai - InteriorVivanta by Taj - Connemara Chennai - Swimming PoolVivanta by Taj - Connemara Chennai - Swimming PoolVivanta by Taj - Connemara Chennai - Pool Side ExteriorVivanta by Taj - Connemara Chennai - Guest Floor CorridorVivanta by Taj - Connemara Chennai - Superior Charm RoomVivanta by Taj - Connemara Chennai - Guest Room Sit outVivanta by Taj - Connemara Chennai - LobbyVivanta by Taj - Connemara Chennai - LobbyVivanta by Taj - Connemara Chennai - LobbyVivanta by Taj - Connemara Chennai - ReceptionVivanta by Taj - Connemara Chennai - ReceptionVivanta by Taj - Connemara Chennai - ReceptionVivanta by Taj - Connemara Chennai - The Verandah - 24 Hr RestauarntVivanta by Taj - Connemara Chennai - Lobby Sit outVivanta by Taj - Connemara Chennai - GardenVivanta by Taj - Connemara Chennai - Jiva SpaVivanta by Taj - Connemara Chennai - Distil BarVivanta by Taj - Connemara Chennai - Premium Indulgence RoomVivanta by Taj - Connemara Chennai - Deluxe Delight RoomVivanta by Taj - Connemara Chennai - Raintree RestaurantVivanta by Taj - Connemara Chennai - Raintree RestaurantVivanta by Taj - Connemara Chennai - Raintree RestaurantVivanta by Taj - Connemara Chennai - BallroomVivanta by Taj - Connemara Chennai - Binny Meeting RoomVivanta by Taj - Connemara Chennai - Superior Charm RoomVivanta by Taj - Connemara Chennai - English Garden AreaVivanta by Taj - Connemara Chennai - RestaurantVivanta by Taj - Connemara Chennai - Swimming PoolVivanta by Taj - Connemara Chennai - InteriorVivanta by Taj - Connemara Chennai - RestaurantVivanta by Taj - Connemara Chennai - BallroomVivanta by Taj - Connemara Chennai - RestaurantVivanta by Taj - Connemara Chennai - InteriorVivanta by Taj - Connemara Chennai - RestaurantVivanta by Taj - Connemara Chennai - RestaurantVivanta by Taj - Connemara Chennai - Meeting RoomVivanta by Taj - Connemara Chennai - Swimming PoolVivanta by Taj - Connemara Chennai - LobbyVivanta by Taj - Connemara Chennai - RestaurantVivanta by Taj - Connemara Chennai - Meeting RoomVivanta by Taj - Connemara Chennai - RestaurantVivanta by Taj - Connemara Chennai - Guest RoomVivanta by Taj - Connemara Chennai - Guest RoomVivanta by Taj - Connemara Chennai - Guest RoomVivanta by Taj - Connemara Chennai - Guest RoomVivanta by Taj - Connemara Chennai - Guest RoomVivanta by Taj - Connemara Chennai - BathroomVivanta by Taj - Connemara Chennai - Guest RoomVivanta by Taj - Connemara Chennai - Guest RoomVivanta by Taj - Connemara Chennai - Guest RoomVivanta by Taj - Connemara Chennai - Guest RoomVivanta by Taj - Connemara Chennai - Guest RoomVivanta by Taj - Connemara Chennai - Guest RoomVivanta by Taj - Connemara Chennai - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07