or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vivanta by Taj - Connemara

2 Binny Road, Chennai City Center, Chennai, India (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Taj Connemara Hotel

Vivanta by Taj - Connemara Chennai - Superior Charm Room Vivanta by Taj - Connemara Chennai - Premium Indulgence Vivanta by Taj - Connemara Chennai - Premium Indulgence Garden Cottage Vivanta by Taj - Connemara Chennai - Deluxe Delight Vivanta by Taj - Connemara Chennai - Superior Charm - Garden View Room Vivanta by Taj - Connemara Chennai - Bathroom Vivanta by Taj - Connemara Chennai - Staircase Vivanta by Taj - Connemara Chennai - Lobby Lounge Vivanta by Taj - Connemara Chennai - The Distil Bar Vivanta by Taj - Connemara Chennai - Hip Asia Restaurant Vivanta by Taj - Connemara Chennai - The Raintree South Indian Restaurant Vivanta by Taj - Connemara Chennai - The Verandah Restaurant Vivanta by Taj - Connemara Chennai - Binny Meeting Room Vivanta by Taj - Connemara Chennai - Ballroom Vivanta by Taj - Connemara Chennai - Gymnasium Vivanta by Taj - Connemara Chennai - Swimming Pool
Vivanta by Taj - Connemara Chennai - Garden Sitting Vivanta by Taj - Connemara Chennai - Raintree Restaurant Vivanta by Taj - Connemara Chennai - Pool View Vivanta by Taj - Connemara Chennai - Night View Vivanta by Taj - Connemara Chennai - Main Building Vivanta by Taj - Connemara Chennai - Salon Vivanta by Taj - Connemara Chennai - The Salon Vivanta by Taj - Connemara Chennai - Lobby
Area: Chennai City Center Number of Rooms: 150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
52 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (52)
Sort by:
Sudhir K. Business travelers India, June 27, 2014
not very comfortable

centrally located, well connected to city, good ambeyance
5.7
not very comfortable
Naresh K. Families with young children India, February 15, 2014
We were very much at home

Peaceful, homely, exceptional service
8.7
We had a wonderful stay at Taj Connemara. We felt very much at home, the environment was peaceful. The staff were very friendly, attentive and made sure they offered exceptional service. From checking in to checking out, breakfast, room service, airport trip were perfect. The rooms were well manintained. The staff were genuinely well natured and took care of us all the time. We felt safe and secure.
Nandita A. Business travelers India, February 12, 2014
Good location

Location , Staff and Business centre
6.7
The purpose of the visit was business and Taj Connemara was up to expectation on that front.
Debra T. Solo travelers Australia, January 29, 2014
Superb the best hotel I've stayed in

service room and restaurants oh and the pool
10
I cannot say enough to praise this hotel i've stayed here several times and it is always amazing impeccable staff and service and a joy to be I could live there
Debra T. Solo travelers Australia, December 23, 2013
superb the best hotel I've stayed in

service room and restaurants oh and the pool
10
Amazing I always love staying here and am happy to recommend this hotel to everyone
Mirza M. Business travelers India, November 28, 2013
Room and hotel was good but bathroom was not ok

Property, hotel staff,
7.7
nice stay but i am not at all happy with condition of the toilet
Sainath L. Families with young children India, November 6, 2013
Great art design hotel

History and Vintage
8
Great stay. The staff upgraded our room to a suite because of our baby. Good food, good design. Only flaw was the staff didn't seem to know about local services like passport photos. We needed some in a hurry but they directed us to the nearby Spencer mall where the shop had been closed for several months. We lost quite a bit of time here and this caused delay in our visa appointment in the US consulate.
Sainath L. Families with young children India, November 5, 2013
Great stay in vintage hotel

Staff Design
8.7
Great stay. The staff upgraded our room to a suite because of our baby. Good food, good design. Only flaw was the staff didn't seem to know about local services like passport photos. We needed some in a hurry but they directed us to the nearby Spencer mall where the shop had been closed for several months. We lost quite a bit of time here and this caused delay in our visa appointment in the US consulate.
Patricia W. Solo travelers Australia, August 27, 2013
A Top hotel at an affordable cost.

Cleanliness, staff, Resturants, position.
8.7
I have been a visitor to the Connamarra for some twenty or more years, this is one hotel in Chennai that I keep going back to. Resturants have been consistenly good, the staff always obliging and friendly, very clean, pool and garden, very well cared for. I am sure any discerning traveller would appreciate this hotel.
Simple P. Families with young children United States of America, August 9, 2013
Good

Staff, rooms & location
7
It was good but just wish breakfast was included thanks

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Vivanta by Taj - Connemara Chennai - Swimming PoolVivanta by Taj - Connemara Chennai - Superior Charm RoomVivanta by Taj - Connemara Chennai - Premium IndulgenceVivanta by Taj - Connemara Chennai - Premium Indulgence Garden CottageVivanta by Taj - Connemara Chennai - Deluxe DelightVivanta by Taj - Connemara Chennai - Superior Charm - Garden View RoomVivanta by Taj - Connemara Chennai - BathroomVivanta by Taj - Connemara Chennai - StaircaseVivanta by Taj - Connemara Chennai - Lobby LoungeVivanta by Taj - Connemara Chennai - The Distil BarVivanta by Taj - Connemara Chennai - Hip Asia RestaurantVivanta by Taj - Connemara Chennai - The Raintree South Indian RestaurantVivanta by Taj - Connemara Chennai - The Verandah RestaurantVivanta by Taj - Connemara Chennai - Binny Meeting RoomVivanta by Taj - Connemara Chennai - BallroomVivanta by Taj - Connemara Chennai - GymnasiumVivanta by Taj - Connemara Chennai - Swimming PoolVivanta by Taj - Connemara Chennai - Garden SittingVivanta by Taj - Connemara Chennai - Raintree RestaurantVivanta by Taj - Connemara Chennai - Pool ViewVivanta by Taj - Connemara Chennai - Night ViewVivanta by Taj - Connemara Chennai - Main BuildingVivanta by Taj - Connemara Chennai - SalonVivanta by Taj - Connemara Chennai - The SalonVivanta by Taj - Connemara Chennai - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3A02