My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada

Sinquerim, Condolim, Bardez , Candolim, North Goa, India 403 515 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Taj Fort Aguada Beach Resort Goa

Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada North Goa - Superior Charm Garden View Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada North Goa - Superior Charm Twin Sea Vw Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada North Goa - Superior Charm King Garden View Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada North Goa - Superior Charm Sea View with Sit-Out Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada North Goa - Luxury Bliss Villa Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada North Goa - Luxury Bliss Villa Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada North Goa - Deluxe Allure Suite with Terrace Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada North Goa - Deluxe Allure Suite Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada North Goa - Premium Indulgence Cottage Garden View Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada North Goa - Martini Bar Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada North Goa - SFX Bar & Lounge Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada North Goa - Latitude Restaurant Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada North Goa - Latitude Restaurant Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada North Goa - Morisco Restaurant Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada North Goa - Il Camino - Restaurant Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada North Goa - Swimming Pool
Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada North Goa - Swimming Pool Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada North Goa - Swimming Pool Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada North Goa - Sunset Deck Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada North Goa - Jiva Spa Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada North Goa - Lawn Sit Out Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada North Goa - Reception Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada North Goa - lobby Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada North Goa - Lobby Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada North Goa - Exterior Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada North Goa - Surrounding View
Area: Candolim Number of Rooms: 145

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
75 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (75)
Sort by:
Komalpreet K. Solo travelers India, June 18, 2014
ravishing

location, staff performance and food...
9.7
a stay to remember
Vivek S. Couples India, May 1, 2014
very relaxing, rejuvenating and fun

banyan tree thai restaurant, access to beach and swimming pool
9
We had a good time at Vivanta Fort Aguada. The staff is very friendly and attentive.
Katie B. Couples United Kingdom, April 12, 2014
OK but a few elements let the hotel down

Ability to use holiday village next door, good sized cottage room and average spa
7
Stayed at Taj Mahal palace in Mumbai prior and so had high expectations but was let down. Good sized cottage room and nice polite staff but beyond this the saving grace of taj fort is the ability to use the taj holiday village facilities next door. Breakfast at fort manic ( calmer and more choice at holiday village), pool at fort over looked from reception and caught a number of times Indian men taking photos of me relaxing by the pool , to the point some even came down and were blatant about it before my husband put a stop to it ( nice secluded pool at holiday village with no one overlooking). All in all wouldn't stay again.
Abida S. Couples India, April 11, 2014
Best experience & staff in goa at taj. PERFECT

The access to pool from room , the beach attached & the treatment from the staff .
9.3
Its my first time in goa, as i recently shifted to india. I loved this hotel , the beach view , water sports , pool , drinks , the seafood restaurant , buffet breakfast at latitude just everything. I would like to mention specially about the staff that touched my heart with their service - At the jiva spa - YuVRaj was generous enough to adjust according to my time and do my hair , i was satisfied . Maria,messi and pessudy (i forgot how to spell this name ) were so cool too. At the restaurants - Dilip , esterado , tyron were very kind and provided great service. The reception - monalisa (she was so sweet) , yogan das were so warm& friendly in their behaviour. There was another girl i dont recollect her name , she was at the travel desk on the last day , it was my birthday and asked her for houseboat details and she helped us with her true efforts and called Jaychandra manager who made my birthday SO special . Jaychandra ordered a cake for me , i was touched by this kind gesture and helped us go to the best houseboat place and made my day so memorable . Basically i wish i could write all names but i dont remember all names sadly lol. In short every staff right from community car arranger to the managers , every single person is so kind and professional . The staff makes a hotel . The hotel maybe beautiful or luxurious but it wouldnt be successfull without great courteous staff ! So hats off to your service , i am glad i choose taj over leela hotel :) i would be visiting taj again and this time with my whole family not just my husband . A big ThumbsUp from a lebanese/spanish customer !! 👍
Dorothee S. Solo travelers Germany, March 28, 2014
Relaxing

Breakfast, Lobby, Distance to the beach
8
Bhavik J. Solo travelers India, March 28, 2014
Great View from room, clean rooms & very attentive

View from room, clean rooms & very attentive staff
9.7
It was memorable. We were made to feel special. We have stayed here before and the standards remain impeccable.
Aditya M. Families with young children India, March 26, 2014
Not worth

View from room, clean rooms & very attentive staff
6
Taj is on the absolute end of road which makes it away from the happening part of the road and the beach. The rooms are okay,the bathroom was small but functional. It would have been okay if I was paying half the money I paid you expect a bit more and breakfast wasn't included. The staff is extremely polite and attentive. You call them once for anything and they are willing to go out of their way to help you out.
Anthony A. Couples India, February 22, 2014
Lived up to the extremely high expectations we had

The attentiveness and thoughtfulness of the staff, the ambience, the high standards of the food
9.7
It was memorable. We were made to feel special. We have stayed here before and the standards remain impeccable.
Karen L. Solo travelers United States of America, February 7, 2014
Great Service and Location

Service, Location, Access
8.7
The Fort Aguada was great value for the money. There was an included airport shuttle and daily breakfast buffet. Even better, we had full-access to the Taj Holiday Village property next door. We chose to spend the majority of our day there, including breakfast and using their pool/beach facilities. The spa was great as well!
Lydia O. Couples Sweden, February 6, 2014
Nice, beach, good food, quiet.

Pool, food, beach.
9.7
Over all we had a good and relaxing stay. Good seafood, and good breakfast.........................

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada North GoaVivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada North Goa - Superior Charm Garden View Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada North Goa - Superior Charm Twin Sea VwVivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada North Goa - Superior Charm King Garden ViewVivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada North Goa - Superior Charm Sea View with Sit-OutVivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada North Goa - Luxury Bliss VillaVivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada North Goa - Luxury Bliss VillaVivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada North Goa - Deluxe Allure Suite with TerraceVivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada North Goa - Deluxe Allure SuiteVivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada North Goa - Premium Indulgence Cottage Garden ViewVivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada North Goa - Martini BarVivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada North Goa - SFX Bar & LoungeVivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada North Goa - Latitude RestaurantVivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada North Goa - Latitude RestaurantVivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada North Goa - Morisco RestaurantVivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada North Goa - Il Camino - RestaurantVivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada North Goa - Swimming PoolVivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada North Goa - Swimming Pool Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada North Goa - Swimming PoolVivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada North Goa - Sunset DeckVivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada North Goa - Jiva Spa Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada North Goa - Lawn Sit OutVivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada North Goa - ReceptionVivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada North Goa - lobbyVivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada North Goa - LobbyVivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada North Goa - ExteriorVivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada North Goa - Surrounding View


AS-AGWEB-3C03