arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 108 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 108 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 8.3

4 Gaurang D.
India
May 31, 2015
Over priced
Good quality of mattress, Towel, swimming pool
Fine

5.3 Chris S.
United Kingdom
May 13, 2015
OK location but definitely not 5-star!
Views, bar prices, leaving for the Leela
It was OK but a little disappointing. Check-in staff appeared indifferent at best, other staff average/ok. Hotel is being refurbished and the noise and smell of paint was a little too much at times. Really not worth the hour long journey from the airport.

10 Devdatta S.
India
May 08, 2015
Fantastic
everything was perfect
extraordinary

9 Yoginder G.
India
April 07, 2015
Comfortable and fun filled
Staff/Location and View and lovely gardens

9 Martin W.
United Kingdom
March 28, 2015
Excellent location
Staff, food and room.
Very good

9 Jatin S.
United Kingdom
March 13, 2015
Short and sweet
View, Staff, Room

9.3 PRADIP D.
India
March 07, 2015
Taj Fort Aguada stay review
1) The aura of an excellent private location property inside a 16th Century Portuguese fort. (2) The Sinerquim beach & its sand quality was excellent. (3) The behavior of staff was very courteous.
Excellent. Quite a huge property. Very neat & clean place to stay and relax. View from the 1st Floor rooms were good. The sit out locations are very lovely.

9.7 seema P.
India
February 17, 2015
Best stay
Quality Of Service excellent,fantastic stay,will certainly come back Again
Quality Of Service excellent,fantastic stay,will certainly come back Again

7 Govind N.
India
January 31, 2015
Hotel cottages not worth.
location,food & pool at Taj Village.
I was disappointed once is saw our cottage which had a adjoining door inside & could hear the noise from the other room which was very disturbing & had no privacy at all we requested the hotel to change our room but they simply gave excuses which was not justified at all.

7 Laura K.
United States
January 11, 2015
Not really 5 star
The welcome at check in, view, and airport transport
The lobby and welcome are beautiful. We were surprised that the room hadn't appeared to be updated in a long time. The bathroom especially needed renovation as the tub faucet was very hard to maneuver. Also their activities desk didn't know what there was to do outside the hotel making it feel very insulated. We found a cab right outside the hotel gate for 600 rupees to get into Panjim after the hotel wanted to charge us 1100 to use their transport!