or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada

Sinquerim, Condolim, Bardez , Candolim, North Goa, India 403 515 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Taj Fort Aguada Beach Resort Goa
Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada North Goa - Superior Charm Garden View Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada North Goa - Superior Charm Twin Sea Vw Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada North Goa - Superior Charm King Garden View Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada North Goa - Superior Charm Sea View with Sit-Out Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada North Goa - Luxury Bliss Villa Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada North Goa - Luxury Bliss Villa Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada North Goa - Deluxe Allure Suite with Terrace Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada North Goa - Deluxe Allure Suite Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada North Goa - Premium Indulgence Cottage Garden View Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada North Goa - Martini Bar Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada North Goa - SFX Bar & Lounge Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada North Goa - Latitude Restaurant Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada North Goa - Latitude Restaurant Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada North Goa - Morisco Restaurant Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada North Goa - Il Camino - Restaurant Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada North Goa - Swimming Pool
Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada North Goa - Swimming Pool Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada North Goa - Swimming Pool Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada North Goa - Sunset Deck Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada North Goa - Jiva Spa Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada North Goa - Lawn Sit Out Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada North Goa - Reception Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada North Goa - lobby Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada North Goa - Lobby Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada North Goa - Exterior Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada North Goa - Surrounding View
Area: Candolim Number of Rooms: 145

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
82 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (82)
Sort by:
Thilak R. Couples India, October 15, 2014
amazing hotel close to the beach and by the fort

view, beach and food
8
it was a pleasant stay, rooms were clean and good. room service was on time, food served was very good. martini bar was good serving good goan style food. easy access to teh beach, and all activities available there itself. very nice and comfortable stay we had.
Akash S. Families with young children India, October 5, 2014
Resort Vacation : Private slice of Goa

sea view, thoughtful staff, great food
9.7
Superb property by Taj. It's far away from everything though - you want to visit here if you're looking for a resort vacation in Goa. It's got superb sea views and is right by the beach ofcourse, it's a public beach that can get busy, when we visited, it had water sports, might vary by season. Staff was very thoughtful, we were traveling with an infant. They went out of their way to help us multiple times, very thoughtful too. Getting to and from the resort is a chore, you'd best relax at the resort, they've got superb facilities (pool / activities / live music) and great food. It all adds up though - it's a five star after all! This place is excellent for families - plenty for everyone to do. Highly recommended.
Siddharth S. Couples India, September 1, 2014
Great Location!! Even better views!!

Location, View and Food
8
The stay was great. The staff was excellent. Food wasnt upto a 5 star standard, but was above average for sure. The only issue I had was the room. It seemed below par for a 5 star hotel. There could have been more comfort and definitely needs refurbishment. Especially the bathrooms!! Still, it wasnt bad to sour the experience in anyway. Just felt that i got lesser value for money because of the rooms!!
Zainab J. Couples India, July 29, 2014
Blissful stay

The way my room was decorated, amazing location and the courteous staff.
9.7
It was a dream holiday. I don't think the experience can be bettered. The weather, location, place, room, and food were all amazing.
Amrit P. Families with young children India, July 24, 2014
Below average

Friendly staff, nice location, easy to commute internally, complimentary airport transfer
5
Expansive property but wonder why pool was no way near to international std, kids area was not at all impressive, hardly any activity/toys, very small space, 3 toddlers means place is crowded already, gym was another shame, too small and not well maintained, very limited spread for breakfast, would not want to go back,
Gopal B. Couples India, July 15, 2014
One of the best properties in Goa. "A must stay .

huge beautiful property , lovely rooms with a view. Beautiful pool.
10
Beautiful room facing the Co en and the garden. A great place to relax and unwind D completely. Good food and amazing staff
Komalpreet K. Solo travelers India, June 18, 2014
ravishing

location, staff performance and food...
9.7
a stay to remember
Vivek S. Couples India, May 1, 2014
very relaxing, rejuvenating and fun

banyan tree thai restaurant, access to beach and swimming pool
9
We had a good time at Vivanta Fort Aguada. The staff is very friendly and attentive.
Katie B. Couples United Kingdom, April 12, 2014
OK but a few elements let the hotel down

Ability to use holiday village next door, good sized cottage room and average spa
7
Stayed at Taj Mahal palace in Mumbai prior and so had high expectations but was let down. Good sized cottage room and nice polite staff but beyond this the saving grace of taj fort is the ability to use the taj holiday village facilities next door. Breakfast at fort manic ( calmer and more choice at holiday village), pool at fort over looked from reception and caught a number of times Indian men taking photos of me relaxing by the pool , to the point some even came down and were blatant about it before my husband put a stop to it ( nice secluded pool at holiday village with no one overlooking). All in all wouldn't stay again.
Abida S. Couples India, April 11, 2014
Best experience & staff in goa at taj. PERFECT

The access to pool from room , the beach attached & the treatment from the staff .
9.3
Its my first time in goa, as i recently shifted to india. I loved this hotel , the beach view , water sports , pool , drinks , the seafood restaurant , buffet breakfast at latitude just everything. I would like to mention specially about the staff that touched my heart with their service - At the jiva spa - YuVRaj was generous enough to adjust according to my time and do my hair , i was satisfied . Maria,messi and pessudy (i forgot how to spell this name ) were so cool too. At the restaurants - Dilip , esterado , tyron were very kind and provided great service. The reception - monalisa (she was so sweet) , yogan das were so warm& friendly in their behaviour. There was another girl i dont recollect her name , she was at the travel desk on the last day , it was my birthday and asked her for houseboat details and she helped us with her true efforts and called Jaychandra manager who made my birthday SO special . Jaychandra ordered a cake for me , i was touched by this kind gesture and helped us go to the best houseboat place and made my day so memorable . Basically i wish i could write all names but i dont remember all names sadly lol. In short every staff right from community car arranger to the managers , every single person is so kind and professional . The staff makes a hotel . The hotel maybe beautiful or luxurious but it wouldnt be successfull without great courteous staff ! So hats off to your service , i am glad i choose taj over leela hotel :) i would be visiting taj again and this time with my whole family not just my husband . A big ThumbsUp from a lebanese/spanish customer !! 👍

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada North GoaVivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada North Goa - Superior Charm Garden View Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada North Goa - Superior Charm Twin Sea VwVivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada North Goa - Superior Charm King Garden ViewVivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada North Goa - Superior Charm Sea View with Sit-OutVivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada North Goa - Luxury Bliss VillaVivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada North Goa - Luxury Bliss VillaVivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada North Goa - Deluxe Allure Suite with TerraceVivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada North Goa - Deluxe Allure SuiteVivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada North Goa - Premium Indulgence Cottage Garden ViewVivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada North Goa - Martini BarVivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada North Goa - SFX Bar & LoungeVivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada North Goa - Latitude RestaurantVivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada North Goa - Latitude RestaurantVivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada North Goa - Morisco RestaurantVivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada North Goa - Il Camino - RestaurantVivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada North Goa - Swimming PoolVivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada North Goa - Swimming Pool Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada North Goa - Swimming PoolVivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada North Goa - Sunset DeckVivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada North Goa - Jiva Spa Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada North Goa - Lawn Sit OutVivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada North Goa - ReceptionVivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada North Goa - lobbyVivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada North Goa - LobbyVivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada North Goa - ExteriorVivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada North Goa - Surrounding View


AS-AGWEB-3A04