or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vivanta by Taj Panaji Hotel

Off D. B. Bandodkar Road, Panaji, North Goa, India (Show on map)

Book now!

Vivanta by Taj Panaji Hotel North Goa - Superior Charm Room Vivanta by Taj Panaji Hotel North Goa - Deluxe Delight Room Vivanta by Taj Panaji Hotel North Goa - Presidential Nirvana Suite Vivanta by Taj Panaji Hotel North Goa - Celsius - Swimming Pool Vivanta by Taj Panaji Hotel North Goa - Tease - Bar Vivanta by Taj Panaji Hotel North Goa - Tease - Bar Vivanta by Taj Panaji Hotel North Goa - Latitude Restaurant Vivanta by Taj Panaji Hotel North Goa - Tamari - Pan Asian Restaurant Vivanta by Taj Panaji Hotel North Goa - Swimming Pool Vivanta by Taj Panaji Hotel North Goa - Swimming Pool Vivanta by Taj Panaji Hotel North Goa - Fitness Room Vivanta by Taj Panaji Hotel North Goa - Jiva Spa Vivanta by Taj Panaji Hotel North Goa - Meeting Room - Strategy Vivanta by Taj Panaji Hotel North Goa - Ballroom -Open Vivanta by Taj Panaji Hotel North Goa - Meeting Room Vivanta by Taj Panaji Hotel North Goa - Tango - The Banquet Hall
Vivanta by Taj Panaji Hotel North Goa - Reception Vivanta by Taj Panaji Hotel North Goa - Lobby Vivanta by Taj Panaji Hotel North Goa - Hotel Exterior Vivanta by Taj Panaji Hotel North Goa - Exterior Vivanta by Taj Panaji Hotel North Goa - Exterior
Area: Panaji Number of Rooms: 170
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
13 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
9.1
Solo travelers (13)
Sort by:
Padmanathan S. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 16, 2014
Mediocre hotel

nothing
6
Not up to expectations
Colin J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 9, 2014
Well run hotel

Restaurant, Rooms, Pool
9
Excellent
Annsofie E. Solo travelers Sweden, November 2, 2014
Exceeded all expectations

The cleanliness, friendliness and comfort
10
Everything was absolutely great! From check in to check out. Extremely professional people working there. I was so impressed!
Hitesh R. Solo travelers India, June 6, 2013
Just What I Needed!

Breakfast. Taj Hospitality. Great Interiors.
10
My stay was superb. Amazing service by the hotel staff. Its the hotel I preferred since i stayed there for my first trip and considering it was my second trip to Goa, and also given the fact that I was travelling alone I preferred this Brand. Its reliable and trust worthy. Just a word of advise. I would prefer it to be Gay Friendly. All in all, a great hotel and decently priced.
Natalia B. Solo travelers Australia, April 4, 2013
An overpriced disappointment

I was only booked in for a week, centrally located, close to shopping centre
4.7
I found the standard of cleanliness at this hotel as extremely poor. The carpet was filthy and the bathroom was not clean - the soap container had dried soap from the previous occupant. I brought this to the attention of the staff who dithered about then asked me to wait for ages then I was informed that the room is now clean. The carpet was removed but unfortunately the bathroom was still in the same condition. I was happy to stay in the same room but the hotel manager insisted on moving me to a bigger room which was far too big for one person. Clearly hotel management were not listening to their customers.
Laurie W. Solo travelers Canada, February 28, 2013
One of the nicest hotels I have stayed in

The staff - helpful, friendly, always ready to be of assistance
10
From the moment I arrived, the staff was welcoming and helpful. Throughout my stay, they were attentive and smiling. The large rooms were extremely comfortable (I loved being able to ask for a feather pillow); with a wonderful bathtub as well as a shower; hairdrier, iron and ironing board, kettle, safe, bathrobe, large towels, Internet in the rooms, large TV, also DVD player and you could get films to watch (though I never did). The pool on the roof was great. So was the gym (and the treadmill had a TV so I could exercise and watch the news). Wonderful being given a skewer of melon by the pool and able to order a drink as I soaked up the sun. The location, in the centre of town, was also perfect.
Shopping Tip: Go to Fab India - at Indoor Stadium - for great fabrics, clothes, household items...not quite on a par with "Barefoot" in Sri Lanka, but aspiring...
Ibrahim K. Solo travelers Saudi Arabia, November 1, 2012
Nice hotel - Nuch better than surroundings

Excellent facilities, helpful service staff, good restaurants and beautiful swiming pool
8.7
We stayed 4 days in this excellent hotel, using it as a base for exploring Panjim and Northern Goa. We enjoyed our stay the rooms, the the rooms, the pool, the food and the service.
Pawanmeet S. Solo travelers India, July 29, 2012
Nice Hotel with Super Service

Central location close to river and casinos
9.3
Nice clean room, great food and superb staff providing first class service which especially in India is apparently hard to find. Will definitely recommend and return again!!!
Kevin M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 27, 2012
Very nice hotel with helpful, friendly staff

Rooms are nice and very clean. The two restaurants, coffee bar and drinks bar are all excellent. Staff make you feel very welcome, but are not intrusive
9.7
This is a great hotel. It's the second time I've stayed and the staff make you feel special and very welcome from the moment you arrive until the moment you leave. Although it's in the town, and not close to the beach, it is close to a good size park next to the river and is within a short walk of the town centre and a 5-10 minute walk from the casino water shuttles. The roof-top pool is quiet and has nice sunbeds with four-poster bed style shading, if you want it. You also get a really nice sunset over the mouth of the river and the headland beyond. I will be staying here again when in the area
Travel tip: Great place to relax and unwind, especially if you prefer a pool to the beach, like me.
Chee F. Solo travelers Singapore, November 23, 2011
Business Hotel in a vacation location

very comfortable
9.7
i have only compliments for the hotel with great room, good dinner spread and well manner staff.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Vivanta by Taj Panaji Hotel North GoaVivanta by Taj Panaji Hotel North Goa - Superior Charm RoomVivanta by Taj Panaji Hotel North Goa - Deluxe Delight RoomVivanta by Taj Panaji Hotel North Goa - Presidential Nirvana SuiteVivanta by Taj Panaji Hotel North Goa - Celsius - Swimming PoolVivanta by Taj Panaji Hotel North Goa - Tease - BarVivanta by Taj Panaji Hotel North Goa - Tease - BarVivanta by Taj Panaji Hotel North Goa - Latitude RestaurantVivanta by Taj Panaji Hotel North Goa - Tamari - Pan Asian RestaurantVivanta by Taj Panaji Hotel North Goa - Swimming PoolVivanta by Taj Panaji Hotel North Goa - Swimming PoolVivanta by Taj Panaji Hotel North Goa - Fitness RoomVivanta by Taj Panaji Hotel North Goa - Jiva SpaVivanta by Taj Panaji Hotel North Goa - Meeting Room - Strategy Vivanta by Taj Panaji Hotel North Goa - Ballroom -Open Vivanta by Taj Panaji Hotel North Goa - Meeting RoomVivanta by Taj Panaji Hotel North Goa - Tango - The Banquet HallVivanta by Taj Panaji Hotel North Goa - ReceptionVivanta by Taj Panaji Hotel North Goa - LobbyVivanta by Taj Panaji Hotel North Goa - Hotel ExteriorVivanta by Taj Panaji Hotel North Goa - ExteriorVivanta by Taj Panaji Hotel North Goa - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B05