Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vivanta by Taj Panaji Hotel

Off D. B. Bandodkar Road, Panaji, North Goa, India (Show on map)

Book now!

Vivanta by Taj Panaji Hotel North Goa - Superior Charm Room Vivanta by Taj Panaji Hotel North Goa - Deluxe Delight Room Vivanta by Taj Panaji Hotel North Goa - Presidential Nirvana Suite Vivanta by Taj Panaji Hotel North Goa - Celsius - Swimming Pool Vivanta by Taj Panaji Hotel North Goa - Tease - Bar Vivanta by Taj Panaji Hotel North Goa - Tease - Bar Vivanta by Taj Panaji Hotel North Goa - Latitude Restaurant Vivanta by Taj Panaji Hotel North Goa - Tamari - Pan Asian Restaurant Vivanta by Taj Panaji Hotel North Goa - Swimming Pool Vivanta by Taj Panaji Hotel North Goa - Swimming Pool Vivanta by Taj Panaji Hotel North Goa - Fitness Room Vivanta by Taj Panaji Hotel North Goa - Jiva Spa Vivanta by Taj Panaji Hotel North Goa - Meeting Room - Strategy Vivanta by Taj Panaji Hotel North Goa - Ballroom -Open Vivanta by Taj Panaji Hotel North Goa - Meeting Room Vivanta by Taj Panaji Hotel North Goa - Tango - The Banquet Hall
Vivanta by Taj Panaji Hotel North Goa - Reception Vivanta by Taj Panaji Hotel North Goa - Lobby Vivanta by Taj Panaji Hotel North Goa - Hotel Exterior Vivanta by Taj Panaji Hotel North Goa - Exterior Vivanta by Taj Panaji Hotel North Goa - Exterior
Area: Panaji Number of Rooms: 170
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

from 19 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.7
Solo travelers (19)
Sort by:
Dherankumar P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 28, 2015
A place to relax, unwind and get fit

The Amari restaurant, the gym and Tease bar.
9
Very helpful and friendly staff. Your wish is their command.
Report this review
Izumi S. Solo travelers Japan, April 26, 2015
Good hotel however five stars rating is skeptical

Cleanness, calm environment, good security
7.3
The best choice in the city is this hotel. Both good for Business and holidays. Taj group hotels are generally good in quality of stay. And I understand Vivanta is 4.5 star rated relatively business oriented characteristic, not 5 stars delux hotel compared to real Taj hotels.
Report this review
Bhasker D. Solo travelers India, March 1, 2015
Perfect adrdress as busines hotel

staff politeness...cleanliness....Taj hospitality
9.3
Superb. Clean Hotel. Great staff performance. Very responsive to any customer comment//feedback/request.
Report this review
Aditya S. Solo travelers India, February 22, 2015
Another Great Taj experience

As with any stay at a Taj group hotel, the best is always the staff - friendly, attentive and willing to help. The hotel itself is well maintained, rooms immaculately clean, with off TVs and surround
9.7
Fantastic stay. It's not often a holiday ends and you want to stay in the hotel more than the city you are visiting. And in a city like Goa, that is high praise
Report this review
Mohammed S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 18, 2014
It's true what they say about Taj Hotels

Staff, Jotel itself facilities and food
9.7
It's true what they say about Taj they treat guests like family. Amazing hotel, staff and food highly reccomendation. Special thank you to SHABBIR on the rooftop swimming pool, very caring individual
Report this review
Padmanathan S. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 16, 2014
Mediocre hotel

nothing
6
Not up to expectations
Report this review
Colin J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 9, 2014
Well run hotel

Restaurant, Rooms, Pool
9
Excellent
Report this review
Annsofie E. Solo travelers Sweden, November 2, 2014
Exceeded all expectations

The cleanliness, friendliness and comfort
10
Everything was absolutely great! From check in to check out. Extremely professional people working there. I was so impressed!
Report this review
Hitesh R. Solo travelers India, June 6, 2013
Just What I Needed!

Breakfast. Taj Hospitality. Great Interiors.
10
My stay was superb. Amazing service by the hotel staff. Its the hotel I preferred since i stayed there for my first trip and considering it was my second trip to Goa, and also given the fact that I was travelling alone I preferred this Brand. Its reliable and trust worthy. Just a word of advise. I would prefer it to be Gay Friendly. All in all, a great hotel and decently priced.
Report this review
Natalia B. Solo travelers Australia, April 4, 2013
An overpriced disappointment

I was only booked in for a week, centrally located, close to shopping centre
4.7
I found the standard of cleanliness at this hotel as extremely poor. The carpet was filthy and the bathroom was not clean - the soap container had dried soap from the previous occupant. I brought this to the attention of the staff who dithered about then asked me to wait for ages then I was informed that the room is now clean. The carpet was removed but unfortunately the bathroom was still in the same condition. I was happy to stay in the same room but the hotel manager insisted on moving me to a bigger room which was far too big for one person. Clearly hotel management were not listening to their customers.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Vivanta by Taj Panaji Hotel North GoaVivanta by Taj Panaji Hotel North Goa - Superior Charm RoomVivanta by Taj Panaji Hotel North Goa - Deluxe Delight RoomVivanta by Taj Panaji Hotel North Goa - Presidential Nirvana SuiteVivanta by Taj Panaji Hotel North Goa - Celsius - Swimming PoolVivanta by Taj Panaji Hotel North Goa - Tease - BarVivanta by Taj Panaji Hotel North Goa - Tease - BarVivanta by Taj Panaji Hotel North Goa - Latitude RestaurantVivanta by Taj Panaji Hotel North Goa - Tamari - Pan Asian RestaurantVivanta by Taj Panaji Hotel North Goa - Swimming PoolVivanta by Taj Panaji Hotel North Goa - Swimming PoolVivanta by Taj Panaji Hotel North Goa - Fitness RoomVivanta by Taj Panaji Hotel North Goa - Jiva SpaVivanta by Taj Panaji Hotel North Goa - Meeting Room - Strategy Vivanta by Taj Panaji Hotel North Goa - Ballroom -Open Vivanta by Taj Panaji Hotel North Goa - Meeting RoomVivanta by Taj Panaji Hotel North Goa - Tango - The Banquet HallVivanta by Taj Panaji Hotel North Goa - ReceptionVivanta by Taj Panaji Hotel North Goa - LobbyVivanta by Taj Panaji Hotel North Goa - Hotel ExteriorVivanta by Taj Panaji Hotel North Goa - ExteriorVivanta by Taj Panaji Hotel North Goa - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07