or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vivanta by Taj - Rebak Island Resort

P.O. Box 125, Rebak Island, Langkawi, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Rebak Island Resort - A Taj Hotel
Vivanta by Taj - Rebak Island Resort Langkawi - One Bedroom Suite Vivanta by Taj - Rebak Island Resort Langkawi - Senari Suite Vivanta by Taj - Rebak Island Resort Langkawi - Senari Suite Vivanta by Taj - Rebak Island Resort Langkawi - Two Bedroom Vivanta by Taj - Rebak Island Resort Langkawi - Superior Twin Vivanta by Taj - Rebak Island Resort Langkawi - Superior King Sea Front Vivanta by Taj - Rebak Island Resort Langkawi - Superior Twin Sea Front Vivanta by Taj - Rebak Island Resort Langkawi - Deluxe King Sea View Vivanta by Taj - Rebak Island Resort Langkawi - Deluxe King Garden Vivanta by Taj - Rebak Island Resort Langkawi - Deluxe King Sea View Vivanta by Taj - Rebak Island Resort Langkawi - Deluxe Suite - 1 Bedroom Vivanta by Taj - Rebak Island Resort Langkawi - Deluxe Suite - 2 Bedroom Vivanta by Taj - Rebak Island Resort Langkawi - Senari Suite Vivanta by Taj - Rebak Island Resort Langkawi - Senari Suite Vivanta by Taj - Rebak Island Resort Langkawi - Bedroom Vivanta by Taj - Rebak Island Resort Langkawi - Bedroom
Vivanta by Taj - Rebak Island Resort Langkawi - Bedroom Vivanta by Taj - Rebak Island Resort Langkawi - Bedroom Vivanta by Taj - Rebak Island Resort Langkawi - Bathroom Vivanta by Taj - Rebak Island Resort Langkawi - Bathroom Vivanta by Taj - Rebak Island Resort Langkawi - Bathroom Vivanta by Taj - Rebak Island Resort Langkawi - Balcony/Terrace Vivanta by Taj - Rebak Island Resort Langkawi - Balcony/Terrace Vivanta by Taj - Rebak Island Resort Langkawi - Balcony Vivanta by Taj - Rebak Island Resort Langkawi - Interior Vivanta by Taj - Rebak Island Resort Langkawi - Lobby Vivanta by Taj - Rebak Island Resort Langkawi - Lobby Vivanta by Taj - Rebak Island Resort Langkawi - Lobby
Area: Rebak Island Number of Rooms: 94
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
769 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (769)
Sort by:
Lau S. Families with young children Malaysia, March 28, 2014
an enjoyable trip,will come here again

Beautiful landscape,Friendly staffs and variety of activities
8
the resort is great,the staff is attentive and willing to help us,the scenery is breathtaking,the activities provided is great .the pool is great but it is rather small compared to others five star resorts on the island
Jeff P. Families with young children Hong Kong, March 26, 2014
Great hotel , nice service

Nice resort, very nature, good service, staff very helpful
8
I just forgot to take my passport from my safebox when check out, I call the front desk to help to seek for me, finally they found all my passport and sent to the Pier at midnight, very helpful for me, staff are very nice through.
Rodney C. Couples Singapore, March 23, 2014
Beautiful resort on a lone island

Spacious, attentive, affordable
8
We booked the superior sea front room and wasn't disappointed! It had a beautiful view of the beach, it was spacious and had a separate bathtub, toilet and shower. We ordered room service and it didn't take long and the food was delicious! Few downsides would include the presence of mosquitoes and that you can hear planes fly by in the middle of the night... But still a beautiful getaway for couples who like the sun, sea and sand!
Mun H. Couples Malaysia, March 15, 2014
Great experience in Rebak Island Resort

Attentive staff, Great hotel, Great environment
10
It was a great stay with my beloved. With the good customer service provided and attentive staff, I am able to "win" the best prize in my life, my wife to be. Really a wonderful experience with rebak island resort.
Natalie F. Couples Malaysia, March 12, 2014
Friendly staff beautiful scenery

Staff, environment , room
8
Overall experience is awesome, impressed by the VIP services such as shuttle service from airport to the private jetty, luggage tagging, drinks provided while waiting to the check in process. Staff ready to offer advise and help whenever we enquire on tours and activities on the island. The room is unexpected huge and we are facing the Andaman Sea ! The view is simply marvellous. Afterall, would recommend those who looking forward for a peaceful gateway to spend their holiday on this island. Peace of mind come easily on the island .
Ali A. Couples Jordan, March 6, 2014
Very quiet,wonderful nature,relaxing,royalty

Relaxing,romance,royalty
10
Outstanding is the least i can say,they make u feel like a king there,its very quiet and relaxing and the staff are super friendly,everything there is outstanding,the only thing that may bother u is that the last shuttle to the hotel is t 7:45 pm but it wasn't a problem for me at all,but ill definitely say its the best hotel I've been to until now
Gyanendra K. Couples India, March 4, 2014
Awesome Honeymoon Trip

The first best thing was the Location ,it was an island .Second : there were many inhouse activities that you can enjoy viz kayaking , water sports tennis , nature walk Third: Staff was very friendly.
10
Our stay at Taj could not have been better, it had the fantastic location, private beach, multiple in house activities, delectable food,friendly staff and the Manager was also very nice , he himself showed us the whole resort. As it was an island thats why we felt like in the lap of the nature. As we were on our Honeymoon therefore we were looking for a resort that is located in between the nature with a beach and this resort fulfilled all our expectations.
Su Z. Groups China, February 28, 2014
Isolated island with quiet environment

1. Isolated island; 2. Good nature enviroment; 3. Bad breakfast.
7.7
I only stay one night there. A little inconvenient for returning to this resort if having dinner late after 7:30 pm. It need pay extra fees about RM260 above. The room fee is relatively much lower than other 5 stars hotel in Langkawi. Moreover, the selection range for buffet breakfast is too small.
Abhinav S. Couples India, February 21, 2014
Luxury, peaceful, private island !

Location, sea facing, food
9.7
Luxurious taj property on the oceanfront, sea facing rooms a must. Has a private island feel to it despite being a big resort, and the island itself also isn't as small so first glances might seem. Fast motorized boat ride out to the island 15 min from the airport jetty. We'll appointed rooms, brilliant amenities. Beach and pool bars along with attentive staff make this a perfect ending to the langkawi visit!!
Evija R. Couples Latvia, February 19, 2014
LIKE PARADISE :)

NICE BEACH, GOOD BREAKFAST, FRIENDLY STAFF
8.3
IT AS GREAT, WE LOVED IT. IT IS THE PERFRCT PLACE, WHERE SPEND YOUR VACATION & REALX.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Vivanta by Taj - Rebak Island Resort, Langkawi

AS-AGWEB-3A01