My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vivenda Rebelo Homestay

Next to Wendell Rodericks,Opposite FLG Garden Campal, Panaji, Panaji, North Goa, India 403001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Vivenda Rebelo Homestay North Goa - Hotel Interior Vivenda Rebelo Homestay North Goa - Hotel Interior Vivenda Rebelo Homestay North Goa - Hotel Interior Vivenda Rebelo Homestay North Goa - Guest Room Vivenda Rebelo Homestay North Goa - Hotel Exterior Vivenda Rebelo Homestay North Goa - Hotel Interior Vivenda Rebelo Homestay North Goa - Hotel Interior Vivenda Rebelo Homestay North Goa - Hotel Entrance Vivenda Rebelo Homestay North Goa - Hotel Exterior Vivenda Rebelo Homestay North Goa - Bathroom Vivenda Rebelo Homestay North Goa - Bathroom Vivenda Rebelo Homestay North Goa - Guest Room Vivenda Rebelo Homestay North Goa - Guest Room Vivenda Rebelo Homestay North Goa - Guest Room Vivenda Rebelo Homestay North Goa - Hotel Interior Vivenda Rebelo Homestay North Goa - Hotel Interior
Vivenda Rebelo Homestay North Goa - Hotel Exterior Vivenda Rebelo Homestay North Goa - Hotel Exterior Vivenda Rebelo Homestay North Goa - Bathroom Vivenda Rebelo Homestay North Goa - Bathroom Vivenda Rebelo Homestay North Goa - Hotel Interior Vivenda Rebelo Homestay North Goa - Hotel Interior Vivenda Rebelo Homestay North Goa - Hotel Interior Vivenda Rebelo Homestay North Goa - Bathroom Vivenda Rebelo Homestay North Goa - Hotel Interior Vivenda Rebelo Homestay North Goa - Hotel Interior Vivenda Rebelo Homestay North Goa - Guest Room Vivenda Rebelo Homestay North Goa - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Panaji Number of Rooms: 4
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

9.0

based on
20 reviews

Value for Money
9.2
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (20)
Sort by:
Trudy W. Groups New Zealand, January 12, 2014
Fantastic accomodation and service.

Friendly service, great location and character.
9.3
Thank you Deric for great stay. Highly recommend - Deric was a very helpful host, much appreciated. Great location, in quiet beautiful neighbourhood, easy walking distance to sights. Lovely clean rooms. Would have loved to stay longer!
Gunjan V. Groups India, January 3, 2014
Comfortable stay, good location, great host!

The hotel owner - very helpful and obiliging. Made the stay very comfortable. It is also centrally located and is walking distance from the waterfront and the market area/
9
This homestay was a real find. The rooms are large and comfortable, the building is old style but that's part of its charm. The neighbourhood is wonderful - tree lined streets- and the location is perfect. We walked to the market place. The biggest USP of the hotel however, is its owner. A wonderful host, ever willing to help without even asking.
Ralph D. Couples Australia, December 20, 2013
Pleasent, comfortable and relaxing holiday.

Good location, best service and very reasonably priced.
10
We had a very comfortable and relaxing holiday at Vivenda Rebelo Homestay. The rooms were very clean and spacious. The location was ideal, quite and peaceful as well. There are a few good restaurants close by with authentic Portuguese food. Derick (the owner) was one of the best host ever. He exceeded all our expectations right from vehicle hire, road maps and showing us around for the best shopping, dining, cruises etc, even including an awesome complimentary breakfast everyday. Derick is a very helpful, friendly and sincere person to his guests. Would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to visit Goa, as its 20 mins away by bike to Bom Jesus Church and 2 mins walk to the seashore where the boat cruises are.
Radha O. Families with young children India, November 3, 2013
comfortable and enjoyable stay.

great hospitality, surroundings, room
9.7
The accommodation includes verandah and bedroom attached with big toilet. the building has very nice surroundings. Apart from this , Derek the owner is very nice with his help our stay was very comfortable and enjoyable. I would recommend all the tourists to stay at Vivenda Rebelo , who are looking for comfortable & secured stay.
Maciej W. Couples Poland, September 2, 2013
Great stay, friendly host

City b&b situated in yhe posh and quiet area of Kochin. The city is walking distance. The rooms are in the heritage house in beautiful street.
9.7
The owner Deric is real gentleman. Rooms are in his family house, he knows the area extremely good. He can always share an advice or tip. We trusted him and we haven't regret. He serves great breakfast, and always has time to chat with a cup of tea or cofee. The house itself is 100 years old and situated in the old residential area. You can feel the atmosphere of old Kochin. The room wasn't particularly outfitted with heritage furniture, but the mood was there. One of the room has cosy verandah, the other terrace. AC was quiet and comfortable, hot water always in tap. In the room there was small fridge and electric kettle. We enjoyed stay a lot. We do recommend it for anybody, who is interested in something realy goan.
Rio A. Solo travelers Japan, April 11, 2013
A home away from home

Mr. Rebelo, location, room
8.7
Mr. Rebelo makes the travel experience feel like a stop at a friend's home. He welcomed me to my ground floor room when I arrived relatively late, tired from an overnight trip from Aurangabad. The room was extremely clean and well-equipped, with a hot pot and fridge and cable TV. The fact that the room is part of a heritage home also adds to the charm. Mr. Rebelo went out of his way to make sure I was comfortable, including showing me what places I should visit and see. Staying here was a highlight of my time in Goa.
Thomas R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 22, 2013
Super friendly and helpful host

Extremely helpful owner: Close to beach park. Pleasant walk to town.
8.7
The owner Derek arranged a car for the morning and transport to the train station. He also invited me and the other guest to breakfast and explained the tourist attractions of the area. He certainly made my stay in Goa very informative and very pleasant.
G M. Solo travelers Italy, March 10, 2013
superb panjim accomodation!

comfortable independent room with aircon and private terrace, superfriendly owner, very quiet surroundings
9.7
i did stay 3 nights at Vivenda Rebelo and had a great time. the suite room is actually a big independent apartment, on two levels plus terrace, very clean and spacious. very close to Panjim city center but in a nice leafy and quiet street, in a neighborhood of historical portuguese houses. the owner Mr. Deric is the friendliest person ever, doing his best to make you feel familiar in Panjim and able to arrange/suggest the best sightseeing trips and deals. i was so lucky to taste a fresh coconut just cut from his own palm trees! and got the best scooter rental deal in town thru him! he even drove us to the fort across the river on a sunday morning! absolutely the sweetest host ever, so full of attentions (plenty of bottled water f.i.) make Vivenda Rebelo and Panjim your base camp and visit the beaches and old Goa from there, it's well worth it! obrigadinho - i'll denitely come back!
Germain B. Couples Canada, March 9, 2013
Pleasant experience

Staff, location and Terrasse/Happy hour
6.7
We had a beautiful stay at Vivenda, Mr. Rebello/owner is one of the nicest and most helpful person we ever encountered in our travels. His knowledge of the area enables him to provide his customers the necessary info to keep them happy and comfortable. He even took me to a dental clinic. We will certainly go back there when in Panaji
Bojan S. Couples Austria, February 23, 2013
Nice and helpful owner who has valuable advices

Quiet, friendly,
7.7
The owner, is very helpful. He made our stay comfortable and we felt at home. Even though breakfast was not included, he invited us for both days. He gave us his number so we can contact him at any time (we even exchange some messages after we left). Drop offs in the city and bus stations were great

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Vivenda Rebelo Homestay North Goa - Hotel ExteriorVivenda Rebelo Homestay North Goa - Hotel InteriorVivenda Rebelo Homestay North Goa - Hotel InteriorVivenda Rebelo Homestay North Goa - Hotel InteriorVivenda Rebelo Homestay North Goa - Guest RoomVivenda Rebelo Homestay North Goa - Hotel ExteriorVivenda Rebelo Homestay North Goa - Hotel InteriorVivenda Rebelo Homestay North Goa - Hotel InteriorVivenda Rebelo Homestay North Goa - Hotel EntranceVivenda Rebelo Homestay North Goa - Hotel ExteriorVivenda Rebelo Homestay North Goa - BathroomVivenda Rebelo Homestay North Goa - BathroomVivenda Rebelo Homestay North Goa - Guest RoomVivenda Rebelo Homestay North Goa - Guest RoomVivenda Rebelo Homestay North Goa - Guest RoomVivenda Rebelo Homestay North Goa - Hotel InteriorVivenda Rebelo Homestay North Goa - Hotel InteriorVivenda Rebelo Homestay North Goa - Hotel ExteriorVivenda Rebelo Homestay North Goa - Hotel ExteriorVivenda Rebelo Homestay North Goa - BathroomVivenda Rebelo Homestay North Goa - BathroomVivenda Rebelo Homestay North Goa - Hotel InteriorVivenda Rebelo Homestay North Goa - Hotel InteriorVivenda Rebelo Homestay North Goa - Hotel InteriorVivenda Rebelo Homestay North Goa - BathroomVivenda Rebelo Homestay North Goa - Hotel InteriorVivenda Rebelo Homestay North Goa - Hotel InteriorVivenda Rebelo Homestay North Goa - Guest RoomVivenda Rebelo Homestay North Goa - Guest RoomVivenda Rebelo Homestay North Goa - Hotel Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C03