or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vivian Saigon Hotel

28 Truong Dinh Street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
847 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (847)
Sort by:
Fidelia T. Families with older children November 30, 2012
enjoyable

comfortable, family-feel, clean
7.3
Sarah N. Groups Indonesia, November 20, 2012
Great Location, Good Price, Comfortable Room

Great location (near Ben Tanh Market), clean room and bathroom, good wifi, good service, affordable price
8
My first impression is that the hotel was not quite big and quite narrow, but the room itself is quite nice with great location and a reasonable price. However one thing that i find disappointing is the breakfast. The taste is actually okay but they don't seem to refill the breakfast, so with breakfast time 06.30-09.30, you better come at 07.00-07.30 or else you'll be left with some of dry bread and water.
Gim P. Business travelers Malaysia, November 15, 2012
Will not return anymore

Room bigger than Ruby 3
5.3
i like agoda but when i arrived at the receptionist, she told me next time to book direct with them. they said that my room still not ready and promised to move my luggage to room when is ready. so i trust them and went out for business meeting. when i am back to hotel at 4pm, my bag still in the small lobby. when i am in the room, disppointed to see the tv is not lcd. although the room is slightly bigger than ruby 3, i will go back to stay at ruby 3 for the next trip because i like, bigger lobby, bigger breakfast area and nicer receptionist. fyi, vivian is previously known as ruby 2.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Very near to Ben Thanh Market
Gim P. Business travelers Malaysia, November 13, 2012
Prefer Ruby 3 in future. Please go to Ruby 3

Near Ben Thanh Market
5.3
I would suggest that you stay at Ruby 3. This Vivian was previously known as Ruby 2. TV is not LCD. My room, shower can't even sit in the holder.
Allen L. Families with young children Australia, November 12, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Selling points
7.3
The location very close the market ,restaurant .shopping and the central point is easy transport to other ways , the building is old and the rooms little big small but the prices are cheap !
Jamaluddin O. Couples Malaysia, November 5, 2012
great location

servises with smile and hospitality
7.7
it was fun and we really enjoy the location of this hotel. just a 4 mins walk to ben than market, halal rest, and food massage shop located next to it. the servises includes renting the motocycle for our use around ho chi minh city. infact the font desk personel give us her personal guide to all the wonderfull places to be visited in ho chi minh with a detailed info. great experience and i'll be back!!
Shopping Tip: bring lots n lots of money if u r here to shop..
Razianah M. Couples Singapore, November 2, 2012
Service with smile

good location, value for $$
7.3
Location is ideally for Muslim travelers as Halal restaurants can be found easily along the hotel. 24hr convenient shops can there too. Near Ben Then Market & night market and bus interchange. Walking distance to Saigon Mall. Hard Rock Cafe is located at Saigon too.
Restaurant Tip: Halal Restaurants - Near Ben Then Market or rather opposite the An Tam Hotel. There are fews Halal Restaurants along Saigon area too. Nice & decent meal cost about SIN$6-9 incl. drink per person. Taxi fare from Airport to Distict 1 (Ben Then) or vice versa cost about dong 180000 or USD8. Standard charging. Hotel usually charge USD20 but not necessarily to book thru hotel as plenty of taxis are waiting just outside your hotel lobby all times.
Lucia D. Couples Indonesia, October 27, 2012
Clean hotel and great location

Only walking to Ben Thanh Market
9.7
It is very nice to stay at Vivian Saigon Hotel. They provide good breakfast, clean room and good services. Especially for the bathroom is very large and comfortable. The location is near to Ben Thanh market and along the street near to the hotel we can found many food so it's very easy to eat.
Shopping Tip: To bargain below 50% is very good.
Duong P. Couples Australia, October 24, 2012
Lovely Hotel

Friendly Staff, clean rooms
8
Hotel is in prime location in the heart of the Saigon CBD; Benh Thanh District. It has everything within a few meters; such as Benh Thanh Markets, restuarants, cafes, bars, street food, Benh Thanh Night Market; Saigon Square Fashion outlet. Hotel is 2.5 Star. Clean and good size;
Teng J. Families with young children Malaysia, October 24, 2012
Great Location and Nice room

Near to Ben Thanh Market
7.3
good location and the room is clean and tidy. the staff a little bit blur when we check in as giving us the wrong key that we enter a room which already check in by other guest, lucky no people when we open the door. the second key that he gave us, end up in the room that haven't clean and tidy up. the third time, then only we get the correct key to our room.... overall the staff very friendly and helpful.
Shopping Tip: walking distance to Ben Thanh Market only.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Vivian Saigon Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B05