Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vivian Saigon Hotel

28 Truong Dinh Street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
847 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (847)
Sort by:
Norashikin M. Families with older children Malaysia, October 12, 2012
Adequate facilities for a holiday

Nice staff, strategic place for Halal food
8.7
Nice hotel, the room is just enough for a family with 1 toddler. Good and polite staff, a very polite doorbell man. The front desk is really helpful. Find everything for us. Even buying cheapest souvenirs for my husband! No need to book ahead any tourist agent from your place.
Shopping Tip: 5 minutes walking distance to Ben Thanh market. Near to Restoran Kampung Melayu and Hjh Bashiroh Halal stall.
Lee W. Business travelers Hong Kong, October 10, 2012
great!

good location
6.7
I check-in to this hotel everytime I visit SGN, no matter its the night-market, or the morning shopping, its sucha great location compared with any other hotels.
Travel tip: n/a
Boon F. Couples Singapore, October 9, 2012
Good location but front desk staff not friendly.

No comment
5.7
Bell boy are more friendly than the front desk staff . Only them willing to assist us in help I give give them tips . But the room comfort is alright , breakfast can be more improvement in variety as the past 2 days stay same food the hotel serve .
Trevor L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 1, 2012
Quality Hotel in good location

Central, clean and safe
8.3
The hotel is very central and clean. I ended up staying the whole week. The room was perfect for me although there was no coffee or tea but a kettle and mugs – go figure. My room had a bath / shower combo, English TV and double bed. The reception staff were very friendly and could actually speak English. The breakfast was ok and the price for the room is reasonable. It is walking distance to the night markets. Watch your belongings. This hotel I recommend – overall it was very comfortable.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Vietnam War Museum
Alberto A. Solo travelers Ecuador, September 28, 2012
Nice room in budget hotel

Great location, friendly stuff
7
Reception stuff did not speak English, but were very friendly and helpful.
Ya-Chih C. Solo travelers Taiwan, September 20, 2012
Nice bathroom, but poor cleaning quality

big bathtub!
6.3
I stayed two nights in this hotel. The breakfast is not good and the service and the cleaning quality are required to put more efforts to improve. But as it's a two star hotel and it's pretty cheap, the expectation of this hotel doesn't need to be too high. So I think I can tolerate all these things.
Wai L. Groups Hong Kong, September 14, 2012
very good service

i think it is clean, good location, and good service, highly recommended
9
i think it is clean, good location, and good service, highly recommended, the worst thing is in crowded area, so a bit noisy for sleep.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: go vietname must be careful is the "taxi driver", dont fully trust the meter~!
Komarov D. Business travelers Czech Republic, September 8, 2012
The best choice if you want cheap and good quality

location
9.7
close to the market. very convenient location. the rooms are clean, the staff is friendly. you can park your motorbike in the basement. you can leave things in storage. beautiful rooms with balconies
Travel tip: If you want to save money - take a room without windows (102, 202, 302 ...), they are also good
Kensuke T. Solo travelers Japan, September 3, 2012
Good location, good service

Center of city and convinient for tour
9.3
I specially felt thanks when I noticed that I left my mobile phone in the room, one of hotel staff bring it to the airport immediately.
Warren R. Groups Australia, August 29, 2012
typical Ho Chi Minh City hotel

located near ben thanh market
6.3
Stayed at the hotel overnight when i flew into the city. I booked an aiport pickup and was pleased that there was a man with a sign at the airport ready for me it cost $25 plus tip. Room was ok but the bellboy was annoying as he tried to get me a girl for a 'massage' and called me on my room phone about it as well. The breakfast was standard.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Vivian Saigon Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A01