My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vivian Saigon Hotel

28 Truong Dinh Street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
846 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (846)
Sort by:
Myra H. Couples Philippines, February 28, 2012
nice room but unfriendly staff

good location very near ben thanh market
5.3
unfriendly staff especially the guy that was on duty at night time. he charges in advance, i mean he has to wait for us to check out for us to pay our final bill. poor service, i asked for towel and it was delivered in our room for half an hour. i will not recommend this hotel. their staff should be trained for good conduct.
Shopping Tip: near ben thanh market and walking distance to saigon square
Fx D. Couples Indonesia, February 27, 2012
good location, bad service

Location, Room
7.3
We stayed about 4 days at that hotel in deluxe room. First impression about the receptionist is bad and unpolite but the room is quite big and clean. The breakfast OK, but their menu is similar day by day with no added, the waiter is unfriendly. BAD EXPERIENCE : the receptionist so annoying because they busy with their own bussiness. use the telephone all the time ! one of their receptionists lie about the room rate to us when we wanted to extend our room for one night. Be carefull, better if you order the hotel voucher by online.
Shopping Tip: nearest traditional market is Ben Tanh. biggest mall is vincom.
Jack P. Couples United Kingdom, February 25, 2012
Mediocre at best

Location
5.3
Mediocre is the best term I can use to describe this hotel, in spite of paying for a better room. The first room we were assigned was pokey to say the least with no place to sit in comfort and no room to move, after complaining we were given a better room the next day, which was still only average budget hotel fare. Breakfast was abysmal with all cooked food left cold on the side including the fried eggs, and having made the mistake of trying some the first morning and paying the price with a severe attack of travellers tummy a few hours later, necessitating a large number of immodium to quell, decided the toast may be a better option for the remaining 4 days. Location was good and central for most attractions. Will not stay here again if we return to Ho Chi Minh
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't eat breakfast
Sheau H. Groups Singapore, February 24, 2012
Nice 2 star hotel

Great location and value for money
8
the hotel is located very near ben than market. there is also trung nguyen coffee place nearby. in addition, there are also hair salons and manicure shops within a short walking distance from the hotel! diagonally across the hotel, there is baskin robins, and also a laundry shop a few doors away. if you are hungry in the middle of the night, there are at least two 24hour supermarkets round the corner.
Shopping Tip: Best price for tin tin posters are NOT at Ben than market but at Pham Gu Lao road vicinity. Prices along Le Loi road are also cheaper.
Zulqarnain Z. Couples Malaysia, February 12, 2012
Nice hotel in a good condition

near to shopping area
7.3
we enjoyed/ satisfied our stay at this hotel because of its location and friendly staff. the rooms were very clean and comfortable. here you can easily find a taxi if you plan to go out further. it's at perfect location from where you can walk to ben thant market and night market within 5 minute. near to halal restoran ie vn halal and hajah basiroh food stall.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: great location
Tong J. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 6, 2012
very good location

location
7.3
the location is very good, close to market and food stalls, the hotel breakfast is yummy too, the thing dislike is kind of noisy at night time while sleeping. will recommend this hotel to my friends also.
Anthony M. Couples Australia, January 31, 2012
Great location

Right in the centre of everything
8
hotel was really good value for money. we were upgraded for free also. 2 min walk to ben thanh markets and right near everything u need. breakfast was not great,
Mae A. Couples Philippines, January 29, 2012
love stay and friendly staff

nice location
9
tourist spots were just around the corner. perfect
Stephanie P. Couples Australia, January 24, 2012
Large clean room

Good location
6.7
Rooms were large and clean. Communication was difficult and we had to pay twice for late check out because we didn't ask for receipt. Staff were otherwise friendly and helpful. Breakfast was a let down except for the pho that was very tasty. Probably overpriced for what was provided (but we stayed during tet). Good location.
David T. Couples Australia, January 20, 2012
good little hotel close to ben thanh market

Location
8.3
good hotel close to the tourist centre. clean rooms, friendly & helpful staff. good breakfast. i think my fifth stay so you might say that i am satisfied with the price, level of service, food and location. walk to most of the attractions. if you like bargain hunting then great for access to ben thanh market. good cheap food outlets close by. they will also store your scooter under the hotel at no cost.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Vivian Saigon Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B05