or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vivian Saigon Hotel

28 Truong Dinh Street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
847 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (847)
Sort by:
Garth J. Couples Australia, October 23, 2011
Great location but average room and bad aircon

location
6
- friendly staff - average breakfast - aircon in room didn't really work - room was small, but it overall it was good value for what we paid
Beverley W. Couples Australia, October 22, 2011
Great hotel, excellent staff,especially the boys,

rooms are a good size & most comfortable, all one could need
10
Excellent hotel, staff are friendly, boys most helpful but min english. Great location, Only one block from money changers, markets & a short taxi trip to the eating houses of Pham Nau Lao, a nice walk to the post office, old church, great restuarant "Coffee Mai" & to the big department store/supermarket "Parkson". Highly recommend.
Nadine Y. Solo travelers Australia, October 3, 2011
Good Location and service with a smile

Good location and great sized bathroom
6
The staff at this hotel are efficient and friendly. The location is quite convenient and within walking distance of most major Saigon attractions such as the night markets. The bathroom is a great size and the beds are comfortable. They could improve on the breakfast as there was not much variety.
Leo T. Groups Indonesia, October 1, 2011
Location
7
i booked this hotel via agoda because of good reviews from former guesses, and i found that this hotel fulfill my expection. i had been to hanoi before, so i already know the typical of small hotel in vietnam. asian ruby 2 is really nice, clean and my room had a wide window. there are refrigerator, 2 bottles of free water, water boiler etc in room, but unfortunately no free coffee/tea served, but it's ok for me. over all, the location is the best value of asian ruby 2, from here all main attractions of hochiminh are within walking distance. breakfast is standard for 3 star hotel, but i like the fruits, tropical fruits.
Restaurant Tip: For moslem, there is a halal restaurant close to the hotel. Out from hotel you go left, then before park (which is only 1 minute walking) turn right and there it is 2 or 3 shops only from there
Low L. Solo travelers Singapore, September 27, 2011
Near to shopping and food outlets,& night market.

Quiet and cosy room
8.3
The location is near to most of places of interest.
Rumyana D. Couples Bulgaria, September 22, 2011
Great location, friendly staff

walking distance to many poi
8.7
we stayed just one night in the hotel, but enjoyed our stay very much. the room was spacious and clean. the hotel is close to water pupet show, reunification palace, notherdam cathedreal, post office etc. the staff was helpful and provided us with necessary assistance for arranging a taxi as well as requested information.
Hellman C. Business travelers Philippines, September 21, 2011
nice small hotel

very nice location
9.3
they accomodated us even when we arrived late about 1 am. the room was small but everything worked. the staff could speak good english and were very trustworthy. we left all our valuables in the room, and even when they clean the room, nothing was lost.
Norlailawati A. Families with young children Malaysia, September 9, 2011
Clean, tidy, and good location near Ben Thant

It is very close to Ben Thanh Market.
6.7
The room is just nice for me, husband and baby but got mosquito in the room.
Tazkia E. Families with young children Indonesia, September 8, 2011
lovely hotel but lack of smile

near the ben tanh
8.3
at our first stay, they are very welcome and helpful. the superior room is full booked, so they give us the deluxe room. the room is very clean, and quite good. then we went to cambodia and the next day we went to this hotel again. this time, there are some staff that didn't service us as great as the first time. except one particular person, but his name is hard to mention. he is very helpful and kind. overall, the room (even the superior) is clean, tidy, and good. great location, it near the ben tanh market.
Shopping Tip: if you want to bargain in the ben tanh market, you should cut it more than half price. if you want to make sure, there is a part in the market that sell in fixed price.
Rika S. Couples Japan, September 7, 2011
Great location, clean rooms

Clean, convenient location
9.3
I wasn't expecting too much from this hotel after moving from a very expensive hotel, but the rooms were surprisingly spacious and clean. I chose a room with no windows, but I did not stay in the room all day, so it did not bother me at all. Breakfast was basic, but it was included, and so was the internet. I thought it was very good value.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Vivian Saigon Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C02