or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vivian Saigon Hotel

28 Truong Dinh Street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
847 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (847)
Sort by:
Samiah A. Couples May 22, 2011
great locations, near the Benh Than Market,

good rooms, good service
9.7
Had a lovely time staying here, just around the corner theres one Halal Restaurant
Shopping Tip: make a point to go to Chinatown, worth buying textiles and bags, but must be able to bargai more than 50%.Always take a Vinasun taxi service, reliable
Maryann W. Couples Singapore, May 22, 2011
great hotel, reasonable room size and v clean!

the cleaniness and the quick service
7.7
i was upgraded to a delux room w window instead because the no-window rooms are all occupied, which is a pleasant surprise for the low price we paid. service was really good from one of the female receptionist on the first day but the receptionist changed shift and the following one who came in has a really foul and arrogant attitude. eg: does not look up when u talk to her, watches tv away from the reception counter isnt really a problem but it became a problem when she ignored us when we asked for help regarding room. the rest of the staff was beyond pleasant. they do things quick and are all really friendly and always ready to greet u and lend a helping hand. requests such as having a safe deliver up to the rooms are really quick as well. they even help us bring a weighing scale up to our rooms because they know we had lots of shopping and need to weigh our luggage due to the luggage limit. although the breadfast space is tiny, they make a good effort in maintaining the cleaniness and the exterior design of the dining area. the variety of food is different every morning too overall, its a wonderful feeling when we know we are going back to the hotel after a long day out because the hotel was so welcoming.(except for the v nasty receptionist)!
Travel tip: -
David P. Business travelers Australia, May 18, 2011
I like the place, that's why I go back

Location
7
I really like the place, but it is getting a bit tired. The bathrooms need a it of an upgrade. But nice location, and helpful staff. Breakfast a bit ordinary.
Song B. Couples Singapore, May 15, 2011
Great location and good service

Located near most places of interest in the city
8.7
this is located right in the middle of the city, 5 mins walk to the ben thanh market. staff manning the reception desk speaks good english and is happy to answer your questions regarding directions. will stay there again.
Ceres R. Couples Philippines, May 10, 2011
very near ben thanh market
8
this is the 4th hotel my husband and I stayed while on our trip to vietnam and cambodia.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: before going to vietnam, read a lot of reviews and blogs esp about taxi fares as most of the taxis are really charging way beyond their meters. they dont even know how to give change. some are even very rude. Also, try going to their supermarket to buy some local products such as biscuits, candies. they're very cheap.
Bahari M. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 8, 2011
Great location and friendly staff.

close to ben thanh market and vn halal restaurant.
8
Enjoyed my stay for 4 Days and 3 Nights.Close to everything.
Travel tip: Before drinking young coconut, ask for the price first.
Cheryl R. Couples Australia, May 7, 2011
close to Ben Thanh market

the hotel has balconies in some ot the rooms
7.7
last night in saigon so we stayed again. the rooms are roomy with a large balcony they provided two chairs so you can sit and enjoy the sights. you must go the french bakery around the corner at least once its got the best cakes. ben thanh market is a easy stroll, though we found the night market in the street cheaper.
Shopping Tip: the night market is a lot cooler and has cheaper things and food stalls.
Lim T. Business travelers Singapore, May 3, 2011
A value for money hotel

Near to Ben Thanh Market.
8.3
Hotel is clean. Breakfast is good based on it is just a two star hotel. The staff are helpful and fiendly.
Cheryl R. Couples Australia, May 2, 2011
perfect location with balcony

balcony in some rooms
8.7
arrived tired and we could not get our room till after 7.30pm but once we had the room it was great very roomy with a balcony that had two chairs. go early to breakfast if you want to try a vietnanese bagette, average buffet but nice fruit though. there are steps up to the hotel but a lift takes you to your room. perfect location just around the corner from the Main Market and lots of little supermarkets where you can get cheap beer and coffee
Shopping Tip: be careful if you want to catch a bus to phan thiet use the hotel reception, we did not and are sorry beacause we paid way to much to get to phan thiet
Tomoko N. Solo travelers Japan, May 1, 2011
Location is perfect ! .... but hotel itself is not

Location
7
Location is perfect, only few minutes walk from Ben Thanh Market. However hotel itself is a bit old and there is very small choice of food for breakfasts. Moreover they don't accept JCB credit card though it says "accepted" in their website.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Vivian Saigon Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C07