or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vivian Saigon Hotel

28 Truong Dinh Street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
846 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (846)
Sort by:
Chng K. Solo travelers Singapore, April 23, 2011
Value for money with good location.

Walking distance to Ben Thanh Market, Gossip Club, convenience stores, eating places, etc.
7.3
This is my second trip to HCM & decided to try out a new hotel to see how it compares to the previous hotel i stayed in. While the lobby is really small, the rooms are of a reasonable size & there was a bathtub in my toilet. The water pressure was strong & the water was hot at any time of the day. If you need a local sim cards to make local calls, the front desk staff who speak English relatively well (in my opinion) are able to help you with that. I did not make use of any other service such as asking them book a tour. Once I asked for directions to Gossip Club as I hear it was within walking distance from the hotel & the front desk staff took out a map of the vicinity & actually orientated it to the layout of the actual street & showed me the way. I found the Club easily because of this little gesture. I have not seen ANY hotel (5* or otherwise) do this & it really adds up the brownie points. The breakfast (included in my room) was however lacking. There is some variety (a noodle dish, congee & some fruits, to mention a few) but the quality of the food could use a lot of improvement. This could be the only area that needs to be improved. Overall, good value for money, suitable for everybody, even the elderly as there is a lift in the hotel & I feel at home. Thi is what I like about such small hotels as compared to the big 5* hotels. I believe the staff stays in the hotel itself & after a few days they all know who you are & knowledge you with a wide smile. The staff could help you run some minor errands like getting that exclusive green bean paste cake.
Pui Y. Groups Singapore, April 23, 2011
good budget hotel

clean rooms, friendly staff, good location, well-equipped rooms, low price
9
Overall, it was an enjoyable stay. The rooms were more spacious than I had expected and it was comfortable for 2 persons to stay in. Despite being a budget hotel, the rooms were clean and well-equipped with amenities such as complimentary bottled water, kettle and cable TV. it was decent. It is located just a street away from Ben Thanh Market (and along the main Le Loi shopping road), hence it is very accessible to most sightseeing places and easy to get cabs from the area.
Karen C. Groups Australia, April 21, 2011
Fantastic location

Friendly, english speaking staff
10
this hotel is in a fantastic location with friendly english speaking staff. staff were very helpful and accommodating at all times. rooms were clean and to a high standard. there was a good selection of food available for breakfast. airport transfers to and from hotel were definitely worth doing. tour trips on offer from hotel were good and reasonably priced.
Azlan A. Solo travelers Singapore, April 20, 2011
Great location but small rooms

Centralised location. Easy to get area the District even by foot.
7.7
Nice and cosy. Suitable for solo or couple traveler. Neat and quiet stay. Staff quite friendly and helpful.
Isaac L. Families with older children April 20, 2011
Great location but small rooms

English-speaking counter staff, basic but clean, close proximity to the famous Ben Thanh Market, one elevator present
7.7
Rooms were small, basic but clean. The hotel is abit old, some doors cannot be opened and closed smoothly. But generally, the hotel was decently good, worth the price. Close proximity to the famous Ben Thanh Market. The hotel is just a really small hotel with a small entrance and small rooms and small dining area with the simplest but decent breakfast.
Shopping Tip: Walk to Ben Thanh Market in minutes.
Rommy A. Families with young children Indonesia, April 20, 2011
Budget hotel with great location

Realy near to Ben Thanh Market, cheap, clean, wifi & breakfast
7.3
This is a recommended budget hotel, clean, big bathroom (+bathtub), internet access via wifi in every room, PC downstair (free of charge), good breakfast, friendly staff, near to benh tanh market.
Shopping Tip: Benh Tanh Market is a place to find souvenirs, fruit (especially durian), coffee, tea, and all other things. But remember to bargain...
Wan K. Couples Malaysia, April 19, 2011
Great Location, Value for Money

Just walking distance to Benh Than Market and Halal food for muslim (Vn Halal)
8.7
I stayed for 4 night at this hotel. It is really value for money. This hotel is just less than 5 minutes walk to famous Benh Than market and VN Halal Restaurant. Breakfast is very simple in a very small space but acceptable. Package to Chuchi Tunnel and Mekong can get from hotel and the cost is very reasonable.A front desk staff is really helpful with "sweet smile".
Doug T. Families with older children United States of America, April 18, 2011
Location fantastic if you can walk

Price, Location, staff, room comfort and clean.
8.7
This was a really smart choice by us, but we really can't take the credit, the hotel could be missed if you aren't familiar with the facade. The hotel is small, very small on the outside, but is near the corner and across from a convenience store. The staff spoke english well and were helpful from finding taxis and communicating where we wanted to go. The room was comfortable and clean, it had all the amenities we were looking for. The breakfast was ok. I'd eat fried eggs on toast and some fruit. coffee ok. The location was excellent to walk around and be tourists! the price was right bob!
Shopping Tip: Ben Thanh Market is fun. go out the door and go left. Don't be afraid to bargain, someone has the same stuff around the corner.
Carolyn M. Solo travelers Australia, April 15, 2011
Great location

Balcony
9.7
very close to the markets and walking distance to the river. balcony was a bonus as i am a smoker. would stay again. free internet also.
Karen C. Groups Australia, April 12, 2011
Great location

Friendly, helpful english speaking staff
10
This hotel is in a great location for Ben Tanh market. Staff were helpful with many, many things, including where to eat, which tours to go on, taxis to and from airport, etc. The rooms were of a decent size and very clean showers and toilets. Room was cleaned every day with fresh towels.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Vivian Saigon Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B06