or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

VOI Cicerone Hotel

Via Cicerone 55, Vatican, Rome, Italy 00193 (Show on map)

Book now!

VOI Cicerone Hotel Rome - Guest Room VOI Cicerone Hotel Rome - Guest Room VOI Cicerone Hotel Rome - Guest Room VOI Cicerone Hotel Rome - Guest Room VOI Cicerone Hotel Rome - Guest Room VOI Cicerone Hotel Rome - Guest Room VOI Cicerone Hotel Rome - Guest Room VOI Cicerone Hotel Rome - Guest Room VOI Cicerone Hotel Rome - Guest Room VOI Cicerone Hotel Rome - Food and Beverages VOI Cicerone Hotel Rome - Entrance VOI Cicerone Hotel Rome - Meeting Room VOI Cicerone Hotel Rome - Meeting Room VOI Cicerone Hotel Rome - Meeting Room VOI Cicerone Hotel Rome - Meeting Room VOI Cicerone Hotel Rome - Meeting Room
VOI Cicerone Hotel Rome - Restaurant VOI Cicerone Hotel Rome - Meeting Room VOI Cicerone Hotel Rome - Meeting Room VOI Cicerone Hotel Rome - Meeting Room VOI Cicerone Hotel Rome - Meeting Room VOI Cicerone Hotel Rome - Reception VOI Cicerone Hotel Rome - Meeting Room VOI Cicerone Hotel Rome - Meeting Room VOI Cicerone Hotel Rome - Meeting Room VOI Cicerone Hotel Rome - Reception VOI Cicerone Hotel Rome - Guest Room VOI Cicerone Hotel Rome - Reception
Area: Vatican Number of Rooms: 292
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
58 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (58)
Sort by:
Marlon S. Groups United States of America, September 11, 2014
people at front desk not friendly

location, food, clean.
8.3
i like it
Sara S. Groups Canada, August 27, 2014
Everything was a great, but for a minor issue

Good breakfast, friendly staff, spacious room
9.7
We chose this hotel because we wanted something that was walking distance from most of the areas we were visiting. So the location was exactly what we needed. The staff was very friendly and we had a very comfortable stay. We just had one issue; the sheets and towels seemed to have a weird smell. Everything was clean as far as we could tell and the hotel really took care of many minor details. The breakfast buffet had a good variety of really delicious food. For someone who can only eat Halal food, there were enough options to please my taste. They had the usual cereal with milk, then they had delicious croissants, nutella, yogurt, fruits, jam and butter and a selection of breads.
Junko O. Couples Japan, December 28, 2013
Friendly cozy hotel around nice sight-seeing spots

Cozy, convenient, friendly hotel
9.3
Fantastic stay with friendly staff. Just feel at home. Easy access to the sight-seeing spots and shopping areas. Never can experience this cozy stay with your tight budget.
Dorothy B. Solo travelers United States of America, August 6, 2013
pleasant

location, good value
8.3
This is a conveniently located hotel that is reasonably priced. The staff is not very friendly, but maybe this perception is based on cultural differences.
Bradman H. Solo travelers Australia, August 3, 2013
Nice staff,close to everything.amazing shopping

Shopping the bar and its easy access to everything
7.3
Wonderfully quiet comfy bed didn't think about work just caught up in the moment.
Bradman H. Solo travelers Australia, August 1, 2013
Clean and quiet

Cicerone was quiet clean and happy staff.
6.7
My stay at cicerone was a pleasant experience. The barman was a really helpful happy chap that was a wealth of information on the best way to go about seeing the sites of rome he also made a wonderful martini which is no easy task. Lots of handy restaurants round the place.
Anthony G. Couples Philippines, February 5, 2013
Accessible

Rooms are amazing always neat and clean.
7
Staff not so friendly and not approachable. We had asked questions or directions but they seem unwilling to help. Not accomodating.
Fernando V. Couples Mexico, December 28, 2012
OK for what we needed

breakfast, location
8
we stayed for 1 night in december 2012. the hotel is conveniently located to visit the vatican museum by foot, which is relevant if you want to get there early before the line gets ridiculous (leave before 730am). rooms are spacious for europe but a little old. bed is not great but manageable. breakfast was very good vs expectations.
Fernando V. Couples Mexico, December 28, 2012
Not to great

location for Vatican visit
6.3
the hotel is a little old and the rooms show it. they put us in a room that's on the 8th floor but the elevator only runs to the 7th. you have to walk one floor up. it was really hot up there as it seems the air conditioning from the hotel rises and accumulates in the last floors. we had to open the windows a couple of times which was not an easy task. the breakfast is good enough and was included. staff were attentive and helpful when they could not find our reservation through agoda. price was ok because it's rome but would have been robbed if it was not.
Kelvin Z. Couples Singapore, December 25, 2012
Nice Hotel on a quiet street

Conveniently located from major historical monuments
7
A 3min walk from hotel will being you to a busy shopping street for the locals. Central Rome is pretty small and all major monuments can be accessed by foot from the hotel. Cicerone is a modern hotel which has the basic amenities and facilities.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

VOI Cicerone Hotel RomeVOI Cicerone Hotel Rome - Guest RoomVOI Cicerone Hotel Rome - Guest RoomVOI Cicerone Hotel Rome - Guest RoomVOI Cicerone Hotel Rome - Guest RoomVOI Cicerone Hotel Rome - Guest RoomVOI Cicerone Hotel Rome - Guest RoomVOI Cicerone Hotel Rome - Guest RoomVOI Cicerone Hotel Rome - Guest RoomVOI Cicerone Hotel Rome - Guest RoomVOI Cicerone Hotel Rome - Food and BeveragesVOI Cicerone Hotel Rome - EntranceVOI Cicerone Hotel Rome - Meeting RoomVOI Cicerone Hotel Rome - Meeting RoomVOI Cicerone Hotel Rome - Meeting RoomVOI Cicerone Hotel Rome - Meeting RoomVOI Cicerone Hotel Rome - Meeting RoomVOI Cicerone Hotel Rome - RestaurantVOI Cicerone Hotel Rome - Meeting RoomVOI Cicerone Hotel Rome - Meeting RoomVOI Cicerone Hotel Rome - Meeting RoomVOI Cicerone Hotel Rome - Meeting RoomVOI Cicerone Hotel Rome - ReceptionVOI Cicerone Hotel Rome - Meeting RoomVOI Cicerone Hotel Rome - Meeting RoomVOI Cicerone Hotel Rome - Meeting RoomVOI Cicerone Hotel Rome - ReceptionVOI Cicerone Hotel Rome - Guest RoomVOI Cicerone Hotel Rome - ReceptionVOI Cicerone Hotel Rome - Meeting RoomVOI Cicerone Hotel Rome - BathroomVOI Cicerone Hotel Rome - Meeting RoomVOI Cicerone Hotel Rome - RestaurantVOI Cicerone Hotel Rome - InteriorVOI Cicerone Hotel Rome - Meeting RoomVOI Cicerone Hotel Rome - Reception


AS-AGWEB-3A06