My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Volando Urai Spring Spa & Resort

No.3, Yanti,, Wulai District, Taipei, Taiwan 233 (Show on map)

Book now!

Volando Urai Spring Spa & Resort Taipei - Recreational Facilities Volando Urai Spring Spa & Resort Taipei - Recreational Facilities Volando Urai Spring Spa & Resort Taipei - Swimming Pool Volando Urai Spring Spa & Resort Taipei - Outdoor Onsen Volando Urai Spring Spa & Resort Taipei - Surroundings Volando Urai Spring Spa & Resort Taipei - Surroundings Volando Urai Spring Spa & Resort Taipei - Recreational Facilities Volando Urai Spring Spa & Resort Taipei - Surroundings Volando Urai Spring Spa & Resort Taipei - Recreational Facilities Volando Urai Spring Spa & Resort Taipei - Spa Volando Urai Spring Spa & Resort Taipei - Hot Tub Volando Urai Spring Spa & Resort Taipei - Swimming Pool Volando Urai Spring Spa & Resort Taipei - Guest Room Volando Urai Spring Spa & Resort Taipei - Guest Room Volando Urai Spring Spa & Resort Taipei - Guest Room Volando Urai Spring Spa & Resort Taipei - Hotel Exterior
Volando Urai Spring Spa & Resort Taipei - Guest Room Volando Urai Spring Spa & Resort Taipei - Guest Room Volando Urai Spring Spa & Resort Taipei - Hotel Interior Volando Urai Spring Spa & Resort Taipei - Swimming Pool Volando Urai Spring Spa & Resort Taipei - Restaurant Volando Urai Spring Spa & Resort Taipei - Hotel Exterior Volando Urai Spring Spa & Resort Taipei - Spa Volando Urai Spring Spa & Resort Taipei - Swimming Pool Volando Urai Spring Spa & Resort Taipei - Hotel Interior Volando Urai Spring Spa & Resort Taipei - Balcony/Terrace Volando Urai Spring Spa & Resort Taipei - Swimming Pool Volando Urai Spring Spa & Resort Taipei - Hotel Interior
Hotel Area: Wulai District Number of Rooms: 23
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
97 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
9.3
All reviews (97)
Sort by:
Kim W. Families with older children Singapore, March 18, 2014
Nice place to stay

Meals, friendly staffs and good hot spring bath.
7.7
This is the first time we stay at Volando Urai. Great place, excellent meals and the staffs are very friendly. We celebrated my daughter's birthday during this trip, and we were pleasantly surprise to receive a special treat from the hotel for my daughter. We really appreciated their thoughts. The hotel is also very thoughtful to arrange our meals at two different resturants. The views are indeed excellent. If only if the cleanliness of the room be improved, it will be close to perfection. I personally think that the hotel should refurbish the room internally, so that it can be further enhanced. We would likely to come back to this hotel if we travel to Urai, Taipei again.
Chin K. Couples Malaysia, February 3, 2014
Calm, Relaxing, All inclusive, Pictureque

Well located to the touristic location, nice environment, good food and great staff
8.3
In overall, it was a great experience to stay at Volando Urai Spring Spa & Resort. The facilities, room and F&B including services was 100% satisfactory and met our expectation. You will enjoy it as it provides all inclusive package.
Chen Y. Couples Taiwan, January 22, 2014
It's beautifully located in hot spring area

great service, nice food and wonderful facility
8.7
I choose to stay at Volando Urai Spring Spa and Resort for my birthday and I think we make a wonderful choice. It's a blend of nature and life in a very elegant way. They have introduced Gongs, Singing bows, and drumming sessions through out the day as a ritual for a day's life. I feel blessed to be able to spend my birthday in this beautiful of Rural Taipei and enjoy the hot spring in the cold winter time. Highly recommended!!!!!
Wong C. Couples Hong Kong, January 12, 2014
Very nice hotspring

Nice fine dining, nice and spacious room, good hotspring facilities
10
Jeannette L. Couples Hong Kong, January 12, 2014
Very nice hotel with great food and very relaxing.

Food. hotspring. space.
8.3
Ho M. Couples Hong Kong, December 23, 2013
A superb and luxurious hotel

The staff here are attentive and hotel has a quiet river view and a very spacious room for the room type we booked.
10
This is our second time at this hotel. We booked the same room type at the rooftop and the experience this time was still great! The dinning experience is the best since the restaurants offer international crusine and the menu is professional designed. The river view outside the balcony is just superb which would calm your nerves down and make you indulge in its quietness.
Beng W. Couples Singapore, November 24, 2013
a very relaxing and comfortable stay

hot springs, nice view, delicious dinner
9.3
Very relaxing and deserve 6 star rating. Also recommend to try the small eateries at wulai town which is a 15 minutes walk from the resort. The pancake egg is very nice.
Stephanie L. Couples Malaysia, September 29, 2013
It was very relaxing, away from the busy city.

Though located at hill side, it's walkable to the town and the hotel provide shuttle services for pick up and drop off from the train station. Quiet, Comfy and cozy, great getaway.
9.7
it was pleasant, the hotel staffs are nice people and the food served is nice too. A total relaxation compared to the city. We enjoyed the in-room hot spring bath. The hotel also provide choice of DVDs to watch in the room. We've enjoyed our honeymoon here. :)
Wayne T. Couples Taiwan, September 23, 2013
Great Onsen & Great Staff

1. large nnsen, 2. Very attentive and polite staff 3. most rooms have beautiful river view
9
The price is definitely not cheap, but all in all the hotel is a very nice place to stay for a night or two. There are free shuttle buses to/from Xindan MRT station every 2 hours or so. The staff is really polite and attentive, one of the best I've seen in Taiwan. Location wise, it is about a 15-min walk from the old street (where the night market is). There is a 7-Eleven right next door to the hotel and if you are a guy you will definitely need it since the dinner, while very good and dedicated, is definitely not enough for the average male. The onsen are great, there are indoor and outdoor ones. Overall, if you have the money to spend, I would recommend this hotel.
Mak S. Couples Hong Kong, September 21, 2013
comfortable

helpful staff, good transport, excellent dinner
8
relax and comfortable! The dinner is very good but the cafe is a little bit small and noisy.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Volando Urai Spring Spa & Resort TaipeiVolando Urai Spring Spa & Resort Taipei - Recreational FacilitiesVolando Urai Spring Spa & Resort Taipei - Recreational FacilitiesVolando Urai Spring Spa & Resort Taipei - Swimming PoolVolando Urai Spring Spa & Resort Taipei - Outdoor OnsenVolando Urai Spring Spa & Resort Taipei - SurroundingsVolando Urai Spring Spa & Resort Taipei - SurroundingsVolando Urai Spring Spa & Resort Taipei - Recreational FacilitiesVolando Urai Spring Spa & Resort Taipei - SurroundingsVolando Urai Spring Spa & Resort Taipei - Recreational FacilitiesVolando Urai Spring Spa & Resort Taipei - SpaVolando Urai Spring Spa & Resort Taipei - Hot TubVolando Urai Spring Spa & Resort Taipei - Swimming PoolVolando Urai Spring Spa & Resort Taipei - Guest RoomVolando Urai Spring Spa & Resort Taipei - Guest RoomVolando Urai Spring Spa & Resort Taipei - Guest RoomVolando Urai Spring Spa & Resort Taipei - Hotel ExteriorVolando Urai Spring Spa & Resort Taipei - Guest RoomVolando Urai Spring Spa & Resort Taipei - Guest RoomVolando Urai Spring Spa & Resort Taipei - Hotel InteriorVolando Urai Spring Spa & Resort Taipei - Swimming PoolVolando Urai Spring Spa & Resort Taipei - RestaurantVolando Urai Spring Spa & Resort Taipei - Hotel ExteriorVolando Urai Spring Spa & Resort Taipei - SpaVolando Urai Spring Spa & Resort Taipei - Swimming PoolVolando Urai Spring Spa & Resort Taipei - Hotel InteriorVolando Urai Spring Spa & Resort Taipei - Balcony/TerraceVolando Urai Spring Spa & Resort Taipei - Swimming PoolVolando Urai Spring Spa & Resort Taipei - Hotel InteriorVolando Urai Spring Spa & Resort Taipei - SurroundingsVolando Urai Spring Spa & Resort Taipei - Hotel InteriorVolando Urai Spring Spa & Resort Taipei - Hotel InteriorVolando Urai Spring Spa & Resort Taipei - Hotel InteriorVolando Urai Spring Spa & Resort Taipei - Hotel InteriorVolando Urai Spring Spa & Resort Taipei - Swimming PoolVolando Urai Spring Spa & Resort Taipei - SpaVolando Urai Spring Spa & Resort Taipei - SurroundingsVolando Urai Spring Spa & Resort Taipei - Swimming PoolVolando Urai Spring Spa & Resort Taipei - Guest RoomVolando Urai Spring Spa & Resort Taipei - SpaVolando Urai Spring Spa & Resort Taipei - Guest RoomVolando Urai Spring Spa & Resort Taipei - Swimming PoolVolando Urai Spring Spa & Resort Taipei - Guest RoomVolando Urai Spring Spa & Resort Taipei - Suite RoomVolando Urai Spring Spa & Resort Taipei - Hotel InteriorVolando Urai Spring Spa & Resort Taipei - Guest RoomVolando Urai Spring Spa & Resort Taipei - RestaurantVolando Urai Spring Spa & Resort Taipei - Recreational FacilitiesVolando Urai Spring Spa & Resort Taipei - RestaurantVolando Urai Spring Spa & Resort Taipei - RestaurantVolando Urai Spring Spa & Resort Taipei - Swimming PoolVolando Urai Spring Spa & Resort Taipei - Guest RoomVolando Urai Spring Spa & Resort Taipei - Guest RoomVolando Urai Spring Spa & Resort Taipei - Guest RoomVolando Urai Spring Spa & Resort Taipei - Suite RoomVolando Urai Spring Spa & Resort Taipei - Guest RoomVolando Urai Spring Spa & Resort Taipei - Hotel InteriorVolando Urai Spring Spa & Resort Taipei - Hotel InteriorVolando Urai Spring Spa & Resort Taipei - RestaurantVolando Urai Spring Spa & Resort Taipei - RestaurantVolando Urai Spring Spa & Resort Taipei - SpaVolando Urai Spring Spa & Resort Taipei - Hotel InteriorVolando Urai Spring Spa & Resort Taipei - ReceptionVolando Urai Spring Spa & Resort Taipei - Hotel ExteriorVolando Urai Spring Spa & Resort Taipei - RestaurantVolando Urai Spring Spa & Resort Taipei - SurroundingsVolando Urai Spring Spa & Resort Taipei - Fellowship of Relais & ChâteauxVolando Urai Spring Spa & Resort Taipei - Hotel ExteriorVolando Urai Spring Spa & Resort Taipei - Hotel ExteriorVolando Urai Spring Spa & Resort Taipei - RestaurantVolando Urai Spring Spa & Resort Taipei - RestaurantVolando Urai Spring Spa & Resort Taipei - Hotel ExteriorVolando Urai Spring Spa & Resort Taipei - Hotel InteriorVolando Urai Spring Spa & Resort Taipei - RestaurantVolando Urai Spring Spa & Resort Taipei - Hotel InteriorVolando Urai Spring Spa & Resort Taipei - Hotel ExteriorVolando Urai Spring Spa & Resort Taipei - Swimming PoolVolando Urai Spring Spa & Resort Taipei - SpaVolando Urai Spring Spa & Resort Taipei - Hotel ExteriorVolando Urai Spring Spa & Resort Taipei - Hotel InteriorVolando Urai Spring Spa & Resort Taipei - Hot TubVolando Urai Spring Spa & Resort Taipei - SpaVolando Urai Spring Spa & Resort Taipei - SpaVolando Urai Spring Spa & Resort Taipei - Hotel ExteriorVolando Urai Spring Spa & Resort Taipei - Hotel ExteriorVolando Urai Spring Spa & Resort Taipei - Hotel ExteriorVolando Urai Spring Spa & Resort Taipei - Hotel ExteriorVolando Urai Spring Spa & Resort Taipei - RestaurantVolando Urai Spring Spa & Resort Taipei - Hotel ExteriorVolando Urai Spring Spa & Resort Taipei - LobbyVolando Urai Spring Spa & Resort Taipei - Volando ABU BalconyVolando Urai Spring Spa & Resort Taipei - Siliq CafeVolando Urai Spring Spa & Resort Taipei - Superior RoomVolando Urai Spring Spa & Resort Taipei - Rooftop BedroomVolando Urai Spring Spa & Resort Taipei - Rooftop Bedroom Volando Urai Spring Spa & Resort Taipei - Grand View RoomVolando Urai Spring Spa & Resort Taipei - Rooftop BathroomVolando Urai Spring Spa & Resort Taipei - Grand View RoomVolando Urai Spring Spa & Resort Taipei - Outdoor OnsenVolando Urai Spring Spa & Resort Taipei - Dasha SPAVolando Urai Spring Spa & Resort Taipei - Grand View BathhouseVolando Urai Spring Spa & Resort Taipei - Outdoor OnsenVolando Urai Spring Spa & Resort Taipei - Outdoor OnsenVolando Urai Spring Spa & Resort Taipei - Great View


AS-AGWEB-3A05