or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vongdeuan Resort

22/2 Moo 4, Ban Phe, Mueang, Rayong, Ao Wongduan, Koh Samet, Thailand 21160 (Show on map)

Book now!

Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Standard Room Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Beach Front Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Pool Side Cottage Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Cottage Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Thai House Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Thai House Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Thai House Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Beach Front-Bathroom Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Suite Room Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Bathroom Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Pool Side Cottage Bathroom Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Beach Front Bathroom Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Thai House Bathroom Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Cottage Corridor Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Restaurant
Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Villa-Beach Front Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Beach Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Beach Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Swimming Pool Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Swimming Pool Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Thai House Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Thai House Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Ban Phe Office Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Beach Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Tempo Bar Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Restaurant Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Swimming Pool
Area: Ao Wongduan Number of Rooms: 64
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2629 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2629)
Sort by:
Benedict M. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 11, 2014
Peaceful break with great beach

The hotel is well equipped with a good swimming pool and very well presented rooms. The bar was well stocked and there was a good mood about the place
7.7
The hotel is great, but I would say during the evening, you should walk down the beach to try some of the locally caught fish. It's so fresh, you want to eat more of it. I would stay here again and plan to go down in a few weeks
Paul C. Families with older children United Kingdom, April 11, 2014
Our stay was disappointing.

The beach, the sea and the bed was comfortable
4
Our stay was very disappointing. The hotel boat transport was very late on both the outward and return journeys. the boat was smelly as we had to sit were buckets of meat and fish had just been moved from, over crowded, not very safe particularly when transferring from boat to beach. The rooms were not ready until an hour and a half after check in. The room safes were both broken and there was no attempt to repair them and no replacements available. Breakfast was poor and the restaurant was closed on the day of our arrival.
Karyn S. Groups United Kingdom, April 10, 2014
Very relaxing

Close to the beach, friendly staff, clean and comfortable
8.7
Perfect location if you just want to relax. Spent 4 nights here and I am not a beach person but thoroughly enjoyed relaxing by on the beautiful sandy beach and swimming in the green clear sea. Breakfast at hotel was ok - could have been better with a few more choices but was acceptable. Rooms were clean and air con and shower and wifi all worked well. Would definitely stay here again! Be prepared to get wet legs/feet when arriving and departing as there is no jetty so you wade through the sea to get to/from the boat. Would recommend that the hotels along the beach employ someone to clean the beach during the evenings as some rubbish - mostly plastic washed up on the shore. Could do with more bins to encourage people to throw rubbish away responsibly. Would definitely stay here again.
Minke D. Couples Netherlands, April 10, 2014
Hotel close to the beach

Vongdeuan resort has clean rooms close to the beach
7.3
Vongdeuan resort is close to the beach. The bay is beautiful but is kind of spoiled by speedboats and other boats coming and going. There is no boat free swimming area. The room was decent and clean but we had to walk past smelly rubbish bins to get to our room. There is building work planned to upgrade the restaurant and it was already quite noisy with electric saws and drills. The best lunches were from the women selling barbecued chicken at the beach. And cold coconuts! Staff was friendly and helpful.
Paul S. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 10, 2014
Resort with nice gardens and pool

Pool, beach, gardens
8.3
This resort is one of the older resorts on the beach. It is still in good condition though. It is one if the few resorts with a pool on Samet so good to dip the kids in after their play on the beach. Staff we're moderately helpful and food was definitely average. Pizza and noodle soup in the resort to the left and all sorts to the right. Quite expensive for what we got.
Tero S. Couples Finland, April 9, 2014
Great resort next to beach

location, rooms, beach
8
Resort is quite big and has many kind of rooms. It's located next to a beach so wherever you stay in the resort area, it's not long way to the beach. Beach is quite nice but not the best what I have seen in Thailand. Good enough for swimming and staying the whole day at the beach. There are some nice bars and restaurants nearby at the same beach. I still recommend to rent a motorbike and go see other beaches or have many beers and go with taxi. Free wifi was decent, good signal but the internet isn't so fast which is understandable. I can recommend this place and probably would stay here again if going to Koh Samet some day.
Simon F. Couples United Kingdom, April 7, 2014
Relaxing stay on the beach

Location, swimming pool, restaurant
9.7
I have stayed at this hotel several times and have never been disappointed. It is a friendly, well maintained hotel with a nice pool overlooking the beach. The beach itself is on of the nicest on the island, though it has become a lot busier in recent years.
Yolande O. Solo travelers France, April 6, 2014
Disappointed !

Quiet at night, the proximity to the beach and understandable English
4.3
For a Deluxe room, the size was far too small and the extra bed extremely uncomfortable. The maintenance of the rooms and surroundings of the resort was poor; the walls of our room were cracked and unclean, the gardens neglected, many bins and tools laying here and there giving an overall untidy impression. But we were mainly disappointed by the staff's unfriendliness, never a smile or a greeting, they all seemed unconcerned about their guests' well being, especially at the reception.
Terea M. Solo travelers United States of America, April 4, 2014
Nice, Relaxing, Enjoyable

Location to the beach, activities, food.
7
I think that the location is spectacular. It is a place to just get away and relax. The resort was nice enough. The people rarely smiled no matter how friendly I was. However, they were helpful if anything was needed. The boats that go in and out of the area at times can be a little bothersome, but it didn't really take away from the experience.
Henry N. Couples United States of America, April 4, 2014
Nice place with good location.

Location was sub par near restaurants and speed boats and passenger ferry. Good amenities and comfortable rooms.
9.7
Stay was nice and would highly recommend this place to anyone who enjoys quiet mornings and quick access to other islands and recreation.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Vongdeuan Resort Koh SametVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Standard RoomVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Beach FrontVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Pool Side CottageVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - CottageVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Thai HouseVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - DeluxeVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Thai HouseVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Thai HouseVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Beach Front-BathroomVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Suite RoomVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe BathroomVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Pool Side Cottage BathroomVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Beach Front BathroomVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Thai House BathroomVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Cottage CorridorVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - RestaurantVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Villa-Beach FrontVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - BeachVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - BeachVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Swimming PoolVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Swimming PoolVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Thai HouseVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Thai HouseVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Ban Phe OfficeVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - BeachVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Tempo BarVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - RestaurantVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Swimming PoolVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Cottage-ExteriorVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Front Desk AreaVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Tempo BarVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Romantic Dinner SetupVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe RoomVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - BeachVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Shuttle BoatVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Swimming PoolVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Swimming PoolVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - BeachVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Standard RoomVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - CottageVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Standard-BathroomVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Swimming PoolVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Pool Side Cottage-ExteriorVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Standard Terrace

Customer Reviews - Vongdeuan Resort, Koh Samet

AS-AGWEB-3B03