Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vongdeuan Resort

22/2 Moo 4, Ban Phe, Mueang, Rayong, Ao Wongduan, Koh Samet, Thailand 21160 (Show on map)

Book now!

Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Standard Room Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Beach Front Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Pool Side Cottage Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Cottage Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Thai House Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Thai House Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Thai House Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Beach Front-Bathroom Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Suite Room Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Bathroom Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Pool Side Cottage Bathroom Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Beach Front Bathroom Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Thai House Bathroom Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Cottage Corridor Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Restaurant
Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Villa-Beach Front Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Beach Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Beach Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Swimming Pool Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Swimming Pool Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Thai House Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Thai House Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Ban Phe Office Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Beach Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Tempo Bar Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Restaurant Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Swimming Pool
Area: Ao Wongduan Number of Rooms: 64
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 3202 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (3202)
Sort by:
Peter B. Couples United Kingdom, January 21, 2015
building works

nice and clean rooms, good location.
6.7
We stayed in a poolside cottage which was nice, but had no ceiling fan which these prices should have. Also had building site in front of it. I would go back and go for a garden bungalow next time which won't be spoilt by building work.
Report this review
Batkhuu T. Families with young children Mongolia, January 21, 2015
good time

location, comfort and cleanness
8.7
was great. but 2 things - especially restaurant staff were willing to serve westerners eagierly but cannot say the same about asians which is a little discriminatory attitude, I guess not intentional. 2nd thing - booking a boat or taxi was expensive coz the hotel staff was taking commission just for nothing. true elsewhere in Thailand. ripping fees.
Report this review
Sansanee S. Couples Thailand, January 18, 2015
great stay at cottage

calm, nice, great location
8.3
we stayed in cottage room. it was clean, nice and clam. a little walk from the beach. beach is very clean and clear. hotel staffs were friendly and helpful.
Report this review
Brian B. Couples United States of America, January 16, 2015
Nice stay

quiet , relaxing , scenic
7.3
very nice and relaxing
Report this review
Brian B. Couples United States of America, January 14, 2015
Great place to relax

Staff, Location , Peaceful
7.3
Enjoyed a very relaxing stay, this beach is good for family and relaxation.
Report this review
Oyvind G. Families with young children Norway, January 11, 2015
Bad staff

Beach and areaå
5
staff in resepsjon was bad Other was ok
Report this review
Silas H. Couples Switzerland, January 11, 2015
Overpriced

Clean, near from the beach, friendly stuff
6.7
ok, but it's overpriced
Report this review
Erick D. Couples Netherlands, January 10, 2015
Bad personel

Ligging
6.3
Ompersoonlijk
Report this review
Steven W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 9, 2015
Not the experience I was looking for

Nice beach, can't think of three good things
6
Pretty awful. Arrived to find my deluxe room was opposite a building site instead of the advertised 'garden view", so had to pay to upgrade to a Thai apartment... That was next to the kitchen so woken at 06.00 by noise. The breakfast was really terrible, maybe I've stayed in too many nice hotels and am spoilt but it was utterly minging. I booked for three nights, but decided get the hell out of here after one night...
Report this review
Vipapat S. Couples Thailand, January 8, 2015
Just what we need to escape Bangkok!

Great beach, rustic stay and delicious food
9.3
We loved it! We needed a quick escape from Bangkok for a few days. Ao Vongduen was the best beach in Ko Samed - crystal blue water, not too busy, clean but have enough activities going on. Perfect for families and quieter getaway. We got the Thai house - very nice and large room. My brother came by later and we stayed 3 of us in 1 house and it's still very comfortable and large. Reasonable priced food at the hotel restaurant and good quality. We will certainly come back!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Vongdeuan Resort Koh SametVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Standard RoomVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Beach FrontVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Pool Side CottageVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - CottageVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Thai HouseVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - DeluxeVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Thai HouseVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Thai HouseVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Beach Front-BathroomVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Suite RoomVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe BathroomVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Pool Side Cottage BathroomVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Beach Front BathroomVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Thai House BathroomVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Cottage CorridorVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - RestaurantVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Villa-Beach FrontVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - BeachVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - BeachVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Swimming PoolVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Swimming PoolVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Thai HouseVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Thai HouseVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Ban Phe OfficeVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - BeachVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Tempo BarVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - RestaurantVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Swimming PoolVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Cottage-ExteriorVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Front Desk AreaVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Tempo BarVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Romantic Dinner SetupVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe RoomVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - BeachVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Shuttle BoatVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Swimming PoolVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - BeachVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Standard RoomVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - CottageVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Standard-BathroomVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Pool Side Cottage-ExteriorVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Standard Terrace

Customer Reviews - Vongdeuan Resort, Koh Samet

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02