or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vongdeuan Resort

22/2 Moo 4, Ban Phe, Mueang, Rayong, Ao Wongduan, Koh Samet, Thailand 21160 (Show on map)

Book now!

Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Standard Room Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Beach Front Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Pool Side Cottage Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Cottage Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Thai House Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Thai House Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Thai House Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Beach Front-Bathroom Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Suite Room Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Bathroom Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Pool Side Cottage Bathroom Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Beach Front Bathroom Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Thai House Bathroom Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Cottage Corridor Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Restaurant
Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Villa-Beach Front Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Beach Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Beach Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Swimming Pool Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Swimming Pool Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Thai House Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Thai House Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Ban Phe Office Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Beach Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Tempo Bar Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Restaurant Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Swimming Pool
Area: Ao Wongduan Number of Rooms: 64
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2494 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2494)
Sort by:
Thawat S. Business travelers Thailand, February 25, 2014
Close to the beach

Close to the beach Good quality restaurants
6
The room is too old but everythink ok. Good quality restaurants
Truls A. Couples Denmark, February 23, 2014
It was relazing, close to beach

Restaurant on the beach, ocean, Thai houses
9.3
It was what I expected, the beach, the Thai house, the surrondings
Phoua V. Couples United States of America, February 19, 2014
Great Location in a Beautiful Bay

Near the ocean, private detached rooms, decent breakfast.
7.7
Overall I had a pretty good time at the Vongdeuan Resort. Firstly, getting to the hotel is pretty easy. You can either take their boat, or jump on a speed boat which drops you off right in front of the resort. If you take the speed boat be sure to NEGOTIATE! One company wanted me to pay 1200 baht each way! After a 10 minutes of negotiation I paid 600 baht round trip on the speed boat which was probably still too much. The resort itself is pretty good. You get a private cottage as they are all detached units. The pool side ones are more expensive as they are closer to the beach and pool, I actually like the regular units that were further to the back and had more of a tropical forest feel. (We stayed 3 in both types of rooms) The staff has very limited English, but they were pretty nice. This place is mainly about relaxation, so relax! Warm, shallow, clear, clean and calm waters is what you get here. The pool side cottage we first stayed at had no hot water, but the other room in the back did. The beds are pretty stiff, so if you like to sleep on your back you probably won't mind. Make sure you get LOTS and LOTS of mosquito repellent! My girlfriend got bit 32 times (she still has the red bumps to prove it) in 3 days time so mosquito are a real pain. I strongly recommend you rent a scooter and explore the entire island. There's only 2 main roads, so its pretty impossible to get lost. The resort charges 500 baht for a scooter for the day which is a bit over priced as there are places in the northern part of the island that charge 300 baht, but getting to those from the resort is annoying and if you cant afford to spend 500 baht, you probably can't afford this trip. Oh and for food, the resorts on the beach have really pricey lunches and dinners. If you drive north, you'll find lots of good food at half the price.
Ticha T. Couples Thailand, February 15, 2014
Good for couples

Beach hotel, clean, good price
7
I have been stayed fr 3days 2 nights, My impression is about Hotel location is very close to beach, very beautiful seaview. Room is quite clean, good service. We rent a motorcycle to ride around island, can see view point, it is very nice. This hotel is not so crowd,i like it. There is some improvement point i need to consider like weak water shower, hot water is work but weak pressure. and Hotel food is suit for foreigner. I expect for more seafood but depress. Anyhow we can find seafood in restaurant surrounding. and last point is about hotel staff, some hotel staff need be improve the way treat or service customer. I mean they way staff treat Foreigner and Thai customer is quite different. I hope they will care about Thai customer the same.
Parichatr T. Families with older children Thailand, February 2, 2014
My room

The pool is so beautiful. The beach is amezing. Breakfast buffet is yummy.
8
The standard room is so far from the beach and the pool. Breakfast is several.
Tetiana I. Families with older children Ukraine, January 31, 2014
great

beach, staff, food
9.7
Irene E. Families with young children Sweden, January 29, 2014
Nice hotel, hard beds

Staff, breakfast. Clean
8.3
James G. Couples Canada, January 26, 2014
A healthy place to heal.

quietness, close beach, good food
8
We have been returning here for years. This peaceful area has been away from the bar scene and the noisy beach machines but are starting to come now. The rooms are starting to age but are well maintained and clean. We will be back next year.
Nguyen P. Groups Vietnam, January 25, 2014
Very good

Good pick up service, friendly staff, great customer care
7.7
P. Groups Thailand, January 19, 2014
Nice location near beach and restaurant

Beach Breakfast and Service
7.3
Nice services I was got from land to island. I came with big group and paid for extra bed and sad to know that payment because standard room where my friends stayed already had extra bed then no need to book for it Tip : just bring your own towels and pay 200 B. for BF.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Vongdeuan Resort Koh SametVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Standard RoomVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Beach FrontVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Pool Side CottageVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - CottageVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Thai HouseVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - DeluxeVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Thai HouseVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Thai HouseVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Beach Front-BathroomVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Suite RoomVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe BathroomVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Pool Side Cottage BathroomVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Beach Front BathroomVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Thai House BathroomVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Cottage CorridorVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - RestaurantVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Villa-Beach FrontVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - BeachVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - BeachVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Swimming PoolVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Swimming PoolVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Thai HouseVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Thai HouseVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Ban Phe OfficeVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - BeachVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Tempo BarVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - RestaurantVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Swimming PoolVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Cottage-ExteriorVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Front Desk AreaVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Tempo BarVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Romantic Dinner SetupVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe RoomVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - BeachVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - BeachVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Swimming PoolVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Swimming PoolVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - BeachVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Standard RoomVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - CottageVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Standard-BathroomVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Swimming PoolVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Pool Side Cottage-ExteriorVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Standard Terrace

Customer Reviews - Vongdeuan Resort, Koh Samet

AS-AGWEB-3B02