arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
All reviews (3778)

Business travelers (38)

Couples (1858)

Solo travelers (424)

Families with young children (589)

Families with older children (368)

Groups (501)

Very good
7.7
based on 3778 reviews
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Facilities
7.6
Location
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Staff Performance
7.4
Value for Money
7.5
Food/Dining
7.5

7.3 Nicholas P.
United Kingdom
December 12, 2015
Again the front reception staff are miserable
Beach, Thai House, Location
Overall fantastic, but the woman on the front desks continues to out do herself every year as becoming the most miserable, unhappy, abrup

7.7 Keith M.
United Kingdom
December 10, 2015
Superb Location for relaxing stayl
Superb Beach, Good Location, Nice Beachside pool
Have stayed at Vongduern Beach several times, the Vongduern Resort is an excellent position on the beach with nice trees to shelter from the sun, nice beachside pool. Very nice for a relaxing stay of 2 or 3 nights. Small island with nothing much to see BUT super beaches.

9.7 Henry N.
United States of America
December 16, 2015
Beach Resort
Quality, Comfort, Attractions
Since my last stay at this place they have totally remodel the front section of the resort. I think most under rate this place too much, but that's their opinion. This place offered nice beach and nearby attractions with many things to do. I would highly recommend this resort to anyone.

6.3 Alli N.
United States of America
December 13, 2015
Koh samet
Beach location
Our stay was average. We had different reservations so we were moved three times. The deluxe was our favorite. The resort is set in the trees like other places but it is unkept and for the amount of workers there you would expect tools and rubbish to be hidden away and the grounds to be nicer. The reception staff made no effort to make us feel welcome. They rarely smiled and acted like it was an inconvenience to deal with us. The only reason they got a 2 was because some of their housekeepers were very friendly. They should put them at reception. The breakfast was below average, warm milk and always running out of everything which they wouldn't refill (even with hours left to go during the breakfast serve time). You also have to keep up with a voucher for breakfast each day if you've paid ahead and if you lose the voucher then no breakfast. One other thing was the beach chairs, some of the other resorts had lots of chairs and this place has about 6 long loungers and the rest are just plastic chairs. It was a bummer to get up and see people who wanted the beach loungers had "claimed" them with their towels before breakfast even though they were no were in sight. We felt like we were playing Beach lounger Hunger Games. this one wasn't our best experience.

6.3 John G.
Australia
December 06, 2015
Great beach, average hotel, rude staff
Location
As always Wongduan Beach is great. The hotel itself is average and the staff I found a bit arrogant. Stayed in a standard room which is small with a very hard bed. The walls are paper thin and you can here everything your neighbors are doing. Breakfast is ok but quite limited in choice. This is my 3rd time staying at this beach in different hotels and I would consider this hotel again in a different style room but only because there isn't anything better on this wonderful beach.

5 Hannah L.
Australia
December 03, 2015
Great location on the beach, shame about the staff
Location, beachfront, nice rooms
This hotel is in a great location on a beautiful beach. Rooms are nice and clean. The main drawback is the staff, who unfortunately are uniquely unhelpful and demonstrate an extraordinary level of indifference. The food isn't great, there are other resorts to eat nearby but all about the same. Good value for money, it would be nicer if the staff were friendlier and more helpful.

9.3 TATIANA K.
Russia
November 28, 2015
Our comfortable vocation
Clean rooms, good location, tasty breakfasts
Recommend this hotel, we like it.

4.3 Chatchai Y.
Thailand
November 26, 2015
Checked In 21.11.15
1.Good view 2.Peaceful 3.White sand

9.7 Jessica P.
Canada
November 23, 2015
Best place on the island
Price. Cottage. Pool.
We rented a scooter and drove around D the island to all the other resorts and hotels and this was by far the best place and the best price. The cottage was cute, the staff where awesome, the beach was beautiful and the pool was cool. You could also walk the beach to other resorts and eat at different places. There was water sports and it could be either a quite place to relax or you can friend friends to party with. The nicest place I ever stayed at for the price I paid. I would recommend it to any and everyone....

7.7 Ingo B.
Germany
November 22, 2015
Very quiet an lovely place!
Direct at the beach, nice villas, all fine
Very nice beach and very good villa. Only the very noisy frogs at night are sometimes uncomfortable. Nice beach with a lot of restaurants!