or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vongdeuan Resort

22/2 Moo 4, Ban Phe, Mueang, Rayong, Ao Wongduan, Koh Samet, Thailand 21160 (Show on map)

Book now!

Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Standard Room Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Beach Front Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Pool Side Cottage Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Cottage Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Thai House Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Thai House Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Thai House Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Beach Front-Bathroom Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Suite Room Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Bathroom Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Pool Side Cottage Bathroom Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Beach Front Bathroom Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Thai House Bathroom Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Cottage Corridor Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Restaurant
Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Villa-Beach Front Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Beach Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Beach Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Swimming Pool Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Swimming Pool Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Thai House Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Thai House Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Ban Phe Office Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Beach Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Tempo Bar Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Restaurant Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Swimming Pool
Area: Ao Wongduan Number of Rooms: 64
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3020 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (3020)
Sort by:
Linda R. Groups United Kingdom, October 7, 2014
Lovely Thai bungalow, 30 seconds walk from beach

Wooden Thai bungalow, beach, peaceful
9.7
Lovely comfortable stay in a traditional wooden Thai bungalow. Buffet breakfast was included and was very good. I tried pad thai and spring rolls from the restaurant, good but not the best food on the beach. The resort is right on the beach and they have sun loungers you can use for free. The beach was not too busy, lovely clear sea. The only issue was every time it rained there was a power cut, one night it lasted over an hour. Not too much of an issue but a little annoying. There is some building work going on right by the beach, but I didn't find this noisy or disturbing. Great stay, it was my cousins second stay and I would also go back again.
Roderick C. Couples United Kingdom, October 7, 2014
good but extra charge should not included in the p

breakfast setting beach
8.3
Good would like to go again
Madeleine W. Couples United Kingdom, September 28, 2014
Avoid this hotel
2
Free transfer not given , staff unhelpful fefusing to give us towels Have to leave deposit for every thing 500b per DVD ( on welcome pack free rental) 1000b stay deposit ... They turned Fan off ... They wouldnt help get taxi for us over 4 days then maraculesly so helpful booking us taxi at double the normal price ( promised price by hotel apparently) 3.6 km from main port . 250b taxi plus 200 per person entry fee into park ... Or free tranfer from main land... So thanks 800 bath £16 thanks hotel !!!! When enquired why no mention of this when called ( not our problem) Rude staff they never smile and gossip in Thai about people ... Saw a man struggle with his bags on check in and the staff didn't even try aid him You may like look of hotel in pictures.. But we got room beach front most expensive suit ... Wifi doesn't work in room yet signal on beach reset piton and pool cheep cottages week and slow Rented. A schooter to get rid of the atmosphere never able to relax in as staff stressed and AkWard pool renovation not told and if u want lay in or early night not in this resort party karaoke till late and work on new build Best advise avoid at all costs
Michelle L. Couples Hong Kong, September 28, 2014
Family oriented beach resort

Great location, clean pool, easy access to local shops
8
Carmen L. Solo travelers China, September 27, 2014
I throw up very bad after supper in the hotel

room clean, ice box in the room, nice building
3.7
From the 26th morning ,i have been stayed in this hotel a whole day and ate lunch and supper in the hotel's resteraunt. After 20 mins of supper I feel pain on my stomach and started to threw up and diarrhea very badly, I came to the lobby but it CLOSED and nobody there but a security, he gave me a used liquid medicine but it didn't work.I feel very bad that night and bearly to sleep . In the next morning ,i feel very weak and dehydration, i came to the lobby and tell the man what i experiensed and ask for delay for check out ,but he refused! I feel so angry because i fell in ill because theirs food ! Other hand ,the sound insulation very bad betwin two rooms ,they are connect with a locked door,i can hear the noise from the other side very clearly . What i booked was two beds room but the room really small and the beds were merged together same as one bed .
Chanida R. Groups Thailand, September 23, 2014
Feel at ease at Vongdeuan Resort

Cleanliness, Privacy, Peaceful
8.7
It was great. Overall meets satisfaction! However, when we were there, there was a renovation. So it was noisy with all those machines and stuff.
Onnicha A. Couples Thailand, September 21, 2014
Recommended

Good location, nice room..
7.7
Jeff Y. Solo travelers New Zealand, September 9, 2014
Great island retreat.

Location, pool and breakfast.
8.7
Great place to stay, works being done at the moment which was a bit of a nuisance but otherwise no problems. There is a free ferry direct to the resort from Ban Phe pier 10am and 1:30pm.
Kingfah N. Groups Thailand, September 7, 2014
good

good
5.7
good
Tricia G. Families with young children United Kingdom, September 7, 2014
Lovely location

location, traditional house, nice beach
7
Very relaxing. We wre not disturbed by the building of the new restaurant and will return when it's completed.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Vongdeuan Resort Koh SametVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Standard RoomVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Beach FrontVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Pool Side CottageVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - CottageVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Thai HouseVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - DeluxeVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Thai HouseVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Thai HouseVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Beach Front-BathroomVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Suite RoomVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe BathroomVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Pool Side Cottage BathroomVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Beach Front BathroomVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Thai House BathroomVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Cottage CorridorVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - RestaurantVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Villa-Beach FrontVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - BeachVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - BeachVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Swimming PoolVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Swimming PoolVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Thai HouseVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Thai HouseVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Ban Phe OfficeVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - BeachVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Tempo BarVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - RestaurantVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Swimming PoolVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Cottage-ExteriorVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Front Desk AreaVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Tempo BarVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Romantic Dinner SetupVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe RoomVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - BeachVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Shuttle BoatVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Swimming PoolVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - BeachVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Standard RoomVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - CottageVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Standard-BathroomVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Pool Side Cottage-ExteriorVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Standard Terrace


AS-AGWEB-3B03