or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vongdeuan Resort

22/2 Moo 4, Ban Phe, Mueang, Rayong, Ao Wongduan, Koh Samet, Thailand 21160 (Show on map)

Book now!

Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Standard Room Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Beach Front Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Pool Side Cottage Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Cottage Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Thai House Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Thai House Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Thai House Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Beach Front-Bathroom Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Suite Room Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Bathroom Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Pool Side Cottage Bathroom Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Beach Front Bathroom Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Thai House Bathroom Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Cottage Corridor Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Restaurant
Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Villa-Beach Front Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Beach Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Beach Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Swimming Pool Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Swimming Pool Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Thai House Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Thai House Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Ban Phe Office Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Beach Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Tempo Bar Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Restaurant Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Swimming Pool
Area: Ao Wongduan Number of Rooms: 64
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2761 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2761)
Sort by:
Nedim P. Couples United States of America, October 4, 2013
Quite and relaxing place near the beach

Breakfast, nature and beach
8
My stay was pretty good, i booked cottage deluxe and when i arrived and saw the room did not like it at all, small and so hot, I had to change the room for a Thai house and it was very cozy, i liked it but extra 500 bath per night fee. The best thing for my 2 nights was the nature it was so quite, i really was able to rest my mind, the beach was nice but if you want clear water to swim this is not the place you must go far south to koh tao and koh nang yuang. Breakfast was great a lot of fresh fruit, eggs, rice, soup and there was a great dish chicken with basil that i enjoyed very much. MY third night i had to change room for standard and i do not recommend it, you share little house with another guest all that seperate you is a small door so you can hear each other and it was very small room. So if you want to enjoy your stay take a thai house or beach front room if you have the money for it. The stuff was nice, no internet in the hotel but you are on holiday and there is one internet place 5 minutes walk that charge 2 bath per minute. Over all nice place to relax away from the city and noise, i will come back again for a 2 day weekend.
Rungthiwa C. Couples Thailand, October 3, 2013
hotel is a bit far and breakfast very simple.

quiet,
7
Paul C. Couples United Kingdom, September 29, 2013
Truly relaxing and effortless

Location, Location, Location
7.3
Perfectly situated on the east side of the island and literally on the beach, this resort is best accessed using either their own dedicated ferry or by speedboat because the journey overland from Samed pier is very bumpy and unpleasant.The breakfast is more than acceptable catering for both European and Asian tastes. From the quantity consumed during our stay the Som Tum available here is apparently excellent and meets Thai standards! The internet is sporadic but OK if you only want to pick up your emails. The beach is pretty clean and the water shallow and tranquil. Really a very good place for a maximum of 3-5 nights.
Teerapon H. Couples Thailand, September 29, 2013
one of beautifuk and private travelling place.

ocean, sky and privacy
8.7
Of course that I will return there because this is the place where one who loves privacy must travel.
C C. Families with young children Thailand, September 29, 2013
Value for money for a simplified weekend escape

Easy going place and clean simple room
6
Wong M. Couples Malaysia, September 26, 2013
Rest and Relax

Quiet, Relax and Clean Beach
8
Boat service is limited, so we have to pay for speedboat to reach resort. Not much beach activities, just chairs on the beach and beach side restaurants. Overall stay is ok, need more activities.
Carl G. Couples United States of America, September 22, 2013
i'm sure there's better options in koh samet

the beach is great!
4
not impressed!! sometimes it's the little things that make a break a hotel - example, it's on a really nice beach yet there's no one setting out the lounge chairs for guests - they need to pick them off a large pile and carry them to a desired. no one servicing drinks on the beach and there's a stupid one-towel policy (meaning you get one towel per person for the whole day, even if you want to exchange a wet, sandy towel for a clean one, not allowed, "one only" said the grumpy guy at the towel stand!) treat guests like that and they never come back - like me.
Ran G. Families with older children China, September 21, 2013
Unfriendly staff, quiet,

Quiet. Close to beach.
4.3
The staff was not friendly. It's close to the beach but you have to walk from the taxi drop off point to the resort. Not really pleasant. There are so many better choices at the same price. And the service was really bad. The staff ain't smiling at all.
Phanrutai W. Couples Thailand, September 18, 2013
Relaxing, beautiful

food, location, garden
9
Baoyi K. Couples Malaysia, September 17, 2013
ocean view, romantic

nice decoration, ocean view, value for money
7.3
It was great to have room with sea view. The room is nice decorated. The rate of the room is good value too!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Vongdeuan Resort Koh SametVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Standard RoomVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Beach FrontVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Pool Side CottageVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - CottageVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Thai HouseVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - DeluxeVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Thai HouseVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Thai HouseVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Beach Front-BathroomVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Suite RoomVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe BathroomVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Pool Side Cottage BathroomVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Beach Front BathroomVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Thai House BathroomVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Cottage CorridorVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - RestaurantVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Villa-Beach FrontVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - BeachVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - BeachVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Swimming PoolVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Swimming PoolVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Thai HouseVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Thai HouseVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Ban Phe OfficeVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - BeachVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Tempo BarVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - RestaurantVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Swimming PoolVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Cottage-ExteriorVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Front Desk AreaVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Tempo BarVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Romantic Dinner SetupVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe RoomVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - BeachVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Shuttle BoatVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Swimming PoolVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - BeachVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Standard RoomVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - CottageVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Standard-BathroomVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Pool Side Cottage-ExteriorVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Standard Terrace

Customer Reviews - Vongdeuan Resort, Koh Samet

AS-AGWEB-3A04