Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vongdeuan Resort

22/2 Moo 4, Ban Phe, Mueang, Rayong, Ao Wongduan, Koh Samet, Thailand 21160 (Show on map)

Book now!

Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Standard Room Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Beach Front Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Pool Side Cottage Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Cottage Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Thai House Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Thai House Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Thai House Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Beach Front-Bathroom Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Suite Room Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Bathroom Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Pool Side Cottage Bathroom Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Beach Front Bathroom Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Thai House Bathroom Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Cottage Corridor Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Restaurant
Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Villa-Beach Front Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Beach Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Beach Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Swimming Pool Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Swimming Pool Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Thai House Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Thai House Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Ban Phe Office Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Beach Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Tempo Bar Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Restaurant Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Swimming Pool
Area: Ao Wongduan Number of Rooms: 64
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3015 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (3015)
Sort by:
Josef B. Groups Germany, November 24, 2013
nice and quiet place

location, easy transfer from mainland
5
all together a nice stay .......................5% charge for paying food and drinks by credit card is to high!
Allan S. Couples Australia, November 23, 2013
A tremendous resort.

location, friendly staff, wonderful place
10
This place would have to rate as one of the very best I have stayed in. The staff are wonderful and the facilities available are so relaxing. A hidden oasis in the desert
Alan N. Couples United Kingdom, November 22, 2013
Looking Tired and Dated needs updating

Location, Location, Location
6.7
Stayed in a Thai style house number 7 and the location was just a few steps away from the reception, kitchen, and general area where the staff congregate and so was always very noisy in the mornings from around 0700. If you go for a Thai style house then don’t stay in any of numbers 6 to 10. The room was very spacious with a large comfortable bed, well stocked mini bar kettle, large shower room and a kettle for making tea and coffee, which is unusual in a Thai hotel. Breakfast buffet was well stocked and the food in the restaurant was good. The cons to this were that the room and the whole resort is looking tired and needs a good update and the staff were not the most friendly I have meet in Thailand. The room had tape covering up holes in the walls !! The door to the shower room was sticking on the floor and had been for a long time The air con worked ok but was held together by tape and was noisy. At night small bits of the ceiling would fall down. The room always had mosquitoes mainly due to the fact that the cleaning maid would leave the windows open to air the room when the last guest had left, had to go to the mini mart to get bug killer.
Barry L. Solo travelers Australia, November 20, 2013
Relaxing, quiet and friendly resort

On the beach, nice gardens and friendly staff
8
We enjoyed our short stay and my friends and myself will be back again
Baraleerat T. Groups Thailand, November 18, 2013
Nice service and friendly staffs

Service, Cleanliness, Quiet place
7.7
We spent 2 nights at the hotel and 2nd night was Loy Kratong Festival,hotel provided Kratong for free to guests. The room's cost is included ferry's fee for round trips. You can get beach chairs and beach towels without any charges from front office. Moreover staffs are very friendly and enthusiastic for all request from customer. Only quality of food at restaurant has to improve, the taste is nice but the quality of seafood is insufficient; not fresh and very small size when you compare with other restaurants in the same area.
Dawn H. Couples United Kingdom, November 18, 2013
Wonderful, romantic short-stay in lovely location

Beautiful location. Helpful, friendly staff. Ideal for (romantic) relaxation.
9
We greatly enjoyed the 3 and 1/2 days we had here, and found little in common with the slightly negative comments of previous travellers. Communication was, admittedly, a little awkward at times. We speak no Thai, and the command of English among the staff (at the Vong Deuan Resort and in other bars and restaurants) was very limited. However, a smile, a sense of humour, and a friendly tone of voice go a long way, and we always achieved what we wanted. The ferry from and to the mainland was punctual and efficient, and added to the sense of ‘going away’. Other negative comments included stray dogs: yes, there are a few, but they gave us no trouble. Ignore them and they go away or, at worst, lie down. Those who fed them, or talked to them, fared differently. Mosquitoes bit one of us quite badly, despite powerful insect repellent, but that is a known risk. The other was barely touched by them. There is little to do except swim, relax, and eat and drink, but that suited us fine; the resort is not likely to appeal to teenagers/twenty-somethings in search of nightlife. In short, we loved the location, enjoyed the food and drink, found the local people friendly and helpful, and thought the Thai House we stayed in absolutely perfect for our romantic short-break (within a longer holiday in Thailand). In fact we got engaged at the end of it . We would give it 10/10, with the proviso that 4 days is adequate and one might begin to tire of it after that, depending on how much sunbathing and reading one wishes to do.
Ian P. Couples United Kingdom, November 17, 2013
idyllic. romantic. Fantastic

idyllic setting. romance in the air
10
Out of this world. Couldn't fault at all. Don't believe the other reviews. We just got back. Amazing amazing amazing
Martijn M. Solo travelers Netherlands, November 16, 2013
great resort on the quieter part of Koh Samet

close to ocean, great cottages, good food available
8
Great short holidays! There is plenty of food options on this beach and entertainment is available. Do not expect a wild night life on this beach but close by (taxi distance) there is.
Benoit C. Couples France, November 16, 2013
nice hotel but staff not friendly

hotel in front of the beach, swimming pool with sea view
5
the resort is nice, cottage rooms are clean and from a recent construction. the beach of the hotel is not very large and there is no service. get your towels, cocktails by yourself ! there have not enough long chair for the customers. the wifi only worked in the lobby and restaurant but not in the room. the staff is definitely not friendly : on arrival the staff didn't smile, didn't take time to show us the room or different parts of the hotel. at the end of the stay we tried to book an extra night but the staff replied that the hotel was full (rooms were available).
Andrew H. Couples United Kingdom, November 16, 2013
quiet and relaxing

location. pool ,service
8
was great but i dont think the deluxe bungalow was "DELUXE"....seemed pretty standard to me for the price. but still had a great stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Vongdeuan Resort Koh SametVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Standard RoomVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Beach FrontVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Pool Side CottageVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - CottageVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Thai HouseVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - DeluxeVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Thai HouseVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Thai HouseVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Beach Front-BathroomVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Suite RoomVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe BathroomVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Pool Side Cottage BathroomVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Beach Front BathroomVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Thai House BathroomVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Cottage CorridorVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - RestaurantVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Villa-Beach FrontVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - BeachVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - BeachVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Swimming PoolVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Swimming PoolVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Thai HouseVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Thai HouseVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Ban Phe OfficeVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - BeachVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Tempo BarVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - RestaurantVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Swimming PoolVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Cottage-ExteriorVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Front Desk AreaVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Tempo BarVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Romantic Dinner SetupVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe RoomVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - BeachVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Shuttle BoatVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Swimming PoolVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - BeachVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Standard RoomVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - CottageVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Standard-BathroomVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Pool Side Cottage-ExteriorVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Standard Terrace


AS-AGWEB-3B04