Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3900 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Cindy P. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015
Great place to stay
Quiet beach, food at resort rated the best out of the 3 or 4 restuarants we tried at the bay, friendly staff working very hard all the time to keep the place tidy :)
Very relaxing and enjoyable. Maybe more advertising around the free ferry to/from the bay would be handy.
Reviewed April 26, 2015

Pakin L. from Thailand
Families with older children
Stayed one night in November 2014
Nice
Nice
Reviewed April 25, 2015

Natalie L. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Great place to stay in Samet
We had Thai huts that were clean and had everything we needed. Having a pool was great. We really enjoyed our stay.
We stayed here 2 years ago and I think it has improved since then. The beach was clean but the continual stream of boats is a problem. The food was very good Over the 3 days we didn't have a bad meal. Staff were helpful and pleasant. We'll be back!
Reviewed April 24, 2015

PENGFEI Z. from China
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2014
Old hotel but wonderful stay
Environment stylish memorable
it was a very nice stay
Reviewed April 23, 2015

PENGFEI Z. from China
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2014
Nice resort
Service,environment,cleannity
It's a very nice stay
Reviewed April 23, 2015

Nicholas L. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Disappointing resort...
location, wildlife, scenery
Could be so much better if staff smiled, generally rude and disinterested. Breakfast pretty poor, and awful service. Needs new management and staff training.
Reviewed April 11, 2015

Taehoon K. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Decent hotel for family in Vongdeuan Beach
Kind Staff, Clean Room and Quit Beach
Nice staff with clean room in Vongdeuan Beach. Recommend for family members. Vongdeaun is located is quit far from the main beach. Not much wind from the ocean. Resort is really nice but may need a scooter to travel the island.
Reviewed April 08, 2015

Oystein O. from Norway
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in March 2015
A great stay
Friendly, nice and peacefully
As expected - very nice.
Reviewed April 08, 2015

Erik T. from Sweden
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2015
Decent
Nothing, nothing and nothing.
Decent. Nothing impressive. Kinda rude older front desk lady.
Reviewed April 08, 2015

Siriporn T. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
quiet, nice beach, nice location
cleanliness, location, beach
The stay is good, but i was given quite a far room back to the end of the resort. I have asked if i could change my room but seems like they do not want to work it out. there some room still not check in , but they just ignore to listen to your request. The room ok, the area is nice. Quiet beach front when compare to other in Vongduen.
Reviewed April 07, 2015