Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vongdeuan Resort

22/2 Moo 4, Ban Phe, Mueang, Rayong, Ao Wongduan, Koh Samet, Thailand 21160 (Show on map)

Book now!

Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Standard Room Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Beach Front Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Pool Side Cottage Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Cottage Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Thai House Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Thai House Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Thai House Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Beach Front-Bathroom Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Suite Room Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Bathroom Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Pool Side Cottage Bathroom Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Beach Front Bathroom Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Thai House Bathroom Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Cottage Corridor Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Restaurant
Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Villa-Beach Front Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Beach Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Beach Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Swimming Pool Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Swimming Pool Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Thai House Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Thai House Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Ban Phe Office Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Beach Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Tempo Bar Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Restaurant Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Swimming Pool
Area: Ao Wongduan Number of Rooms: 64
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2494 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2494)
Sort by:
Kwan Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 2, 2013
very good resort, have boat to the pier

covenient,clean,nice
8
very good resort, have free shuttle boat to the pier, have reception at the pier as well, very convenient, wifi signal is fair, sunshine and beach there is excellent,not many people but still can go to the town centre by taxi very nice thai massage
Chad T. Families with young children Canada, July 1, 2013
Relaxing and simple

The beach and people
6.7
We enjoyed our stay there, although the staff were fairly non existent. I wouldn't recommend the food, although the breakfast was of average quality. I think we'd go again, as they have a nice pool which is good for children.
Andrew W. Couples United Kingdom, July 1, 2013
Very nice room and right by the beach, good place

Nice room, great location right by the beach
9.3
Stayed in a poolside cottage, they look like they are newer rooms that have been built recently. The room was very nice and good value for the money, and literally 1 min from the beach. Would stay again no problem.
Worrapanit C. Groups Thailand, June 30, 2013
ที่พักติดชายหาด เดินทางสะดวก เป็นธรรมชาติ

อยู่ใกล้ชายหาด มีเรือบริการสำหรับแขกฟรี
9
ได้รับความสะดวกมากได้ระหว่างการเข้าพัก
Cassie L. Couples United Kingdom, June 29, 2013
Perfect stay thanks to beach bars

Our room, access to the beach, free ferry
7.3
Our stay was lovely. we had a beach house which was beautiful and exactly what we were after in terms of relaxation. The staff on reception were very friendly but the restaurant staff were rude and miserable, and the prices expensive. Thank god that there are other bars on the beach that aren't owned by the hotel, or we'd have been bankrupt by the time we left. We had a free bottle of wine in the room on arrival, slippers, a torch, umbrellas and tea and coffee in the room. the beach house was beautiful and I'd highly recommend. I can't say that i would stay again and there isn't enough on Samet to draw me back to the island and the roads/taxi journeys to the village are shockingly bad.
Daniel K. Families with older children Sweden, June 29, 2013
Close to the beach, almost ON the beach.

In the jungle, on the beach, beautiful beach!
8.3
A jungle feeling but at the same time right on the most beautiful beach. Very calm and serene.
Andrew K. Groups United States of America, June 27, 2013
Much better than I expected

From the front door of our cottage we could see the swimming pool and the sea beyond it. The hotel is located on an excellent beach. The restaurant was well-positioned and equipped for romantic meals.
8.7
Check-in was simple even though we arrived with a large group of guests on the hotel's own shuttle boat from Bang Phe. The room exceeded our expectations, being well-equipped with a comfortable bed, a large bathroom with a corrugated plastic roof that gave the illusion of being outside, coffee-making facilities, and a TV with both Thai and Western channels. We were given adjoining cottages, the other being for my son and his friend. We were just steps from the pool and a 2-minute walk from both the restaurant and the beach. My son and his friend rented a canoe for one day and paddled up and down the coast. On the negative side, some of the staff appeared to be unfriendly at first, but after chatting a bit with them they were quite amiable people and helped solve the few problems that arose. We did have an infestation of flying ants after a rain, but this was hardly the resort's fault. No tea bags were provided with the room. There was no help given in getting to the town (about 3km away), so be aware that you should look for the Malibu Hotel and follow the taxi signs to get to the taxi stop.
Laura A. Families with young children Canada, June 27, 2013
Lovely garden and close to the beach

location, quietness and beautiful suroundings
7
A basic room in a lovely garden setting by the beach. Not fancy, but comfortable enough. Just wish some tourists would not leave their 3 year son by himself at the pool while they kayaked all day (this ruined our pool time as the boy was naughty and we felt we had to watch him). Nice to have the free shuttle boat!
Shaoting M. Groups China, June 24, 2013
REALLY BAD

Restaurant was GOOD.
2
Worst service ever, especially in its male receptionist on the front counter.If the resort needs to gain more credit from tourist,please replace him.
Jay E. Couples Canada, June 22, 2013
Nice enough, but will try another next time

Close to the beach, food ok
6.7
Booked the "Thai House" which says 32 sq.m in the Agoda description. However, not all of them are equal. When we arrived we were given the smallest Thai house they had, the whole room was barely larger than the bed, I would estimate it's actual size to be closer to 15 sq.m at most. Checkin was cold and unfriendly - not a single smile, hello, or even a singel word until they asked how we want to pay. They seem to be having a red ant problem (large, aggressive, biting red ants) which made the balcony in front of the Thai House unusable, as they had taken over the area. Unfortunately, we even found one of the large red ants in the bed. Breakfast is until 10-am, however arrived at 9.50am and found most of it was packed up already. To their credit, they did ask us what we wanted and were able to find some leftovers for us in the back. In my opinion though, breakfast should be out until the time stated... Overall, the stay was "OK" at best. For the money paid, this was still better than some others on Koh Samet island, but I will still be trying another resort next time.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Vongdeuan Resort Koh SametVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Standard RoomVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Beach FrontVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Pool Side CottageVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - CottageVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Thai HouseVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - DeluxeVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Thai HouseVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Thai HouseVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Beach Front-BathroomVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Suite RoomVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe BathroomVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Pool Side Cottage BathroomVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Beach Front BathroomVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Thai House BathroomVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Cottage CorridorVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - RestaurantVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Villa-Beach FrontVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - BeachVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - BeachVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Swimming PoolVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Swimming PoolVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Thai HouseVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Thai HouseVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Ban Phe OfficeVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - BeachVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Tempo BarVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - RestaurantVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Swimming PoolVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Cottage-ExteriorVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Front Desk AreaVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Tempo BarVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Romantic Dinner SetupVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe RoomVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - BeachVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - BeachVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Swimming PoolVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Swimming PoolVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - BeachVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Standard RoomVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - CottageVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Standard-BathroomVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Swimming PoolVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Pool Side Cottage-ExteriorVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Standard Terrace

Customer Reviews - Vongdeuan Resort, Koh Samet

AS-AGWEB-3C04