My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vongdeuan Resort

22/2 Moo 4, Ban Phe, Mueang, Rayong, Ao Wongduan, Koh Samet, Thailand 21160 (Show on map)

Book now!

Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Standard Room Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Beach Front Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Pool Side Cottage Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Cottage Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Thai House Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Thai House Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Thai House Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Beach Front-Bathroom Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Suite Room Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Bathroom Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Pool Side Cottage Bathroom Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Beach Front Bathroom Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Thai House Bathroom Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Cottage Corridor Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Restaurant
Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Villa-Beach Front Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Beach Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Beach Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Swimming Pool Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Swimming Pool Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Thai House Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Thai House Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Ban Phe Office Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Beach Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Tempo Bar Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Restaurant Vongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Swimming Pool
Area: Ao Wongduan Number of Rooms: 64
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2415 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2415)
Sort by:
Mohamed B. Couples France, June 8, 2013
overpriced hotel for the standard room we got

located near beach and bfast
4.3
we were badly surprised to get a room with stinky bathroom. we asked the 1st time to get another room. they refused and they just sent a staff to put some spray in bathroom. then after a while i went back and i explained we can't stay in that room, with a stinky bathroom and i i paid for a standard room , but a clean room. they suggested i take another deluxe room, more expensive, which i refused. so then they said they give us this room cause it has a view on beach (which was not true) and not far from beach, ohters standards rooms were far. we asked if it was really far , and they said yes.. it was in fact like 10 meters away. so we visited the "far away room" and it was better, bigger room, and we took that one. we found a "string" behind the fridge..of a prévious lady maybe.. we did not keep a good souvenir of some staff there, they were like pisst off of seing tourists there ... too bad. be careful at the beach , there is some broken bottles , so don't hurt yourself there. personnaly i will not go back there at that hotel.
Punnin C. Families with older children Thailand, June 7, 2013
worthwhile for the price

great service ande nice staffs
7
Hung P. Groups United States of America, June 6, 2013
Romantic Clean and Comfortable

Very beautiful Site. Beautiful Housing. Very clean and super good food.
9
Ridwan T. Couples Australia, June 5, 2013
Great location at Vong Deuan Beach.

Location, facilities, food
8
We stayed at one of the Cottages. Well-looked after and maintained. The location was excellent as not over-crowded yet still had all the restaurants, bars and shops nearby. Staff were friendly but you do have to initiate friendliness and warmth.
Sio C. Groups Macau, June 3, 2013
Nice beach and good transportation

The beach outside is nice and the best in Samet and also the transportation to the pier and Bangkok is convenient also, however, it would be best if the wifi service worked well.
8
Yishan F. Couples Singapore, June 2, 2013
a nice cheap getaway from bangkok.

gd location - away from the crowd and boats, rooms and building structures nicely maintained, has a swimming pool, free boat shuttle avail.
8.3
Marco S. Families with young children Netherlands, June 2, 2013
A great place to relax

beach, staff and surroundings
9
A great resort to relax from the hustle and bustle of Bangkok
Phiangrawee S. Families with older children Thailand, June 2, 2013
great for holiday with family

room, beach views and activities
8
It's very nice room and nice hotel at Ao Vongdeuan, I can enjoy activity with my family in Vongdeuan Resort beach.
Taimur Y. Couples Pakistan, June 1, 2013
Awesome beach, far from the nightlife

Proximity to the beach, comfortably sized rooms, price!
7.7
Allan E. Couples Australia, June 1, 2013
Great beachfront location

Access to beach. Good food. Nice and quiet
8.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Vongdeuan Resort Koh SametVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Standard RoomVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Beach FrontVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Pool Side CottageVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - CottageVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Thai HouseVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - DeluxeVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Thai HouseVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Thai HouseVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Beach Front-BathroomVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Suite RoomVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe BathroomVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Pool Side Cottage BathroomVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Beach Front BathroomVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Thai House BathroomVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Cottage CorridorVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - RestaurantVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Villa-Beach FrontVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - BeachVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - BeachVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Swimming PoolVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Swimming PoolVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Thai HouseVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Thai HouseVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Ban Phe OfficeVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - BeachVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Tempo BarVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - RestaurantVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Swimming PoolVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Cottage-ExteriorVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Front Desk AreaVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Tempo BarVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Romantic Dinner SetupVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe RoomVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - BeachVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - BeachVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Swimming PoolVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Swimming PoolVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - BeachVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Standard RoomVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - CottageVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Standard-BathroomVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Swimming PoolVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Pool Side Cottage-ExteriorVongdeuan Resort Koh Samet - Standard Terrace

Customer Reviews - Vongdeuan Resort, Koh Samet

AS-AGWEB-3A06