or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vongkhamsene Hotel

17/01 Manthathulath Road, Xiengyeun Village, Near Riverfront, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Vongkhamsene Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Vongkhamsene Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Vongkhamsene Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Vongkhamsene Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Vongkhamsene Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Vongkhamsene Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Vongkhamsene Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Vongkhamsene Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Vongkhamsene Hotel Vientiane - Interior Vongkhamsene Hotel Vientiane - Lobby Vongkhamsene Hotel Vientiane - Lobby Vongkhamsene Hotel Vientiane - Lobby Vongkhamsene Hotel Vientiane - Lobby Vongkhamsene Hotel Vientiane - Entrance Vongkhamsene Hotel Vientiane - Entrance Vongkhamsene Hotel Vientiane - Exterior
Vongkhamsene Hotel Vientiane - Exterior Vongkhamsene Hotel Vientiane - Exterior
Area: Near Riverfront Number of Rooms: 17
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.1

based on
13 reviews

Value for Money
6.3
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
5.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
3.8
Business travelers (13)
Sort by:
Ng C. Business travelers Malaysia, July 17, 2014
Great choice for those who have less budget !

Cheap, central location yet not too crowded.
6
Walking distance to Night Market as well as the main street. Reasonable price and quiet place.
Ng C. Business travelers Malaysia, August 25, 2013
Don"t expect too much!

Good location, near Riverside and not too far to the airport.
5.7
It was a nightmare which the aircond was totally out of order. It was leaking and lots of water coming out from the blower and very noisy due to the blower fan. The sad thing was when i make a complain to the staff, they told me that they can't do anything.... This is the 4th time i stay in this hotel since last year and the condition of the hotel is from bad to worst!
Ng C. Business travelers Malaysia, May 28, 2013
Great location and easy access!

Clean room, great location and reasonable price!
7.7
This is my second time to stay in Vongkhamsene Hotel. Great location and near walking distance to the Riverfront and Night Market. Value for money!
Hoa N. Business travelers Vietnam, March 23, 2013
clean room, staff are ok but not helpful

clean + staff + location
4
Reception is not allowed my taxi driver to pick me up in front of hotel. In stead they charged me 5 USD more to make me to use their taxi. I was not happy about this.
David V. Business travelers Thailand, March 21, 2013
Small hotel with friendly staff

Clean and comfortable room with central location.
7.3
The Vongkhamsene Hotel is a small hote,. it located in city center closed by the Mekong river. The room is clean and comfortable suited for the price. Except walking, traveller can save time by rent a bicycle from the hotel to travel around this area. The staff is OK friendly with nice smile but not helpful 55555.
Lawrence C. Business travelers Malaysia, January 26, 2013
Good Hotel but poor services.

Hotel location and wifi .
4.7
What I dont like: 1. Too many mosquito and housekeeping dont bother .After 12pm no housekeeping staff. So must do your on spraying. The mosquitoes did bite. 2. No hot water on the last day and the staff had no clue on how to solve it. 3. Breakfast were simple and somehow slow as most of the time one person is serving. 4. No face towels.
Travel tip: There are other better hotels around the area.
David D. Business travelers United States of America, September 11, 2012
Well located minimal service hotel

Location is excellent
6
I've stayed there many time over past 3 years, find that maintenance is rather lacking, for example TV was not working, and it takes a very long time to get hot water flowing in the shower
Tham O. Business travelers Malaysia, November 20, 2011
The staff who make this hotel different

Have good staff
5.3
This is just a normal hotel without anythings to shout about. The location is ok near Mekong River. The cleanliness of the hotel is below expectation. The towel and bedsheet is old and not that clean. No lift to the room will be problem when you get room on third floor. No shampoo, bath soup and mineral water provided and only given upon request. No electronic key card system just the normal key (less secure) and the door can't close properly always with gap that can see the light comming out from room. The FREE breakfast provided is really a joke, you got the choice of Fried Egg, Scrambled Egg or Omellet but whatever you order you will get the same i.e. Fried Scrambled Egg and they toke more than half an hour to serve you as the reception who check you in will transform to be Chef for your breakfast. However the service is real good from the staff especially the reception supervisor really done a good job and go all the way out to serve their guest. You can get a lot of local information from them e.g. find a good place for drink etc.
Tham O. Business travelers Malaysia, November 20, 2011
Nothing special

Location
4.3
Me and my friend reserved 2 rooms in this hotel and we spend a lot of time in room instead of going out. We are very disapointed with the rooms as everything in the room are just basic only and you can get better room in Vientiane for the same price. The linen are yellowish colour and the bath room are always wet. The breakfast served to order and not buffet style and the choice are limited.
Ishdeep S. Business travelers India, April 2, 2011
Nice cozy hotel with a very hospitable staff

heart of the city & value for money
7
the hotel is located in the heart of the city about a minute walking distance from true coffee & 15 minutes ride form the airport. the breakfast menu is standard & the wifi speed is even not that good. but highly recommended for a short stay.
Nightlife Tip: nightlife is very boring with a few limited options

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Vongkhamsene Hotel VientianeVongkhamsene Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomVongkhamsene Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomVongkhamsene Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomVongkhamsene Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomVongkhamsene Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomVongkhamsene Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomVongkhamsene Hotel Vientiane - BathroomVongkhamsene Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantVongkhamsene Hotel Vientiane - InteriorVongkhamsene Hotel Vientiane - LobbyVongkhamsene Hotel Vientiane - LobbyVongkhamsene Hotel Vientiane - LobbyVongkhamsene Hotel Vientiane - LobbyVongkhamsene Hotel Vientiane - EntranceVongkhamsene Hotel Vientiane - EntranceVongkhamsene Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorVongkhamsene Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorVongkhamsene Hotel Vientiane - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B03