Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vongkhamsene Hotel

17/01 Manthathulath Road, Xiengyeun Village, Near Riverfront, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Vongkhamsene Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Vongkhamsene Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Vongkhamsene Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Vongkhamsene Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Vongkhamsene Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Vongkhamsene Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Vongkhamsene Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Vongkhamsene Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Vongkhamsene Hotel Vientiane - Interior Vongkhamsene Hotel Vientiane - Lobby Vongkhamsene Hotel Vientiane - Lobby Vongkhamsene Hotel Vientiane - Lobby Vongkhamsene Hotel Vientiane - Lobby Vongkhamsene Hotel Vientiane - Entrance Vongkhamsene Hotel Vientiane - Entrance Vongkhamsene Hotel Vientiane - Exterior
Vongkhamsene Hotel Vientiane - Exterior Vongkhamsene Hotel Vientiane - Exterior
Area: Near Riverfront Number of Rooms: 17
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

from 48 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
5.4
Solo travelers (48)
Sort by:
Robert S. Solo travelers United States of America, March 5, 2015
Good Location

Location
8
Good Location to river front and places that serve good coffee Short walk to everything, I did eat close to hotel one day looked like thai food was ok. As you walk up several streets from your location, where are more hostels and back packers hang out things are cheaper for food and drink, European tavern that serve different beers as you walk street towards river take a left and keep walking for money exchanges, street that follows the river and also has the night markets. Tried several tour agents for travel, wanted me to rent whole van at $ 137 USA, since they do not sell tickets and collect people for travel. Maybe try arrange travel before or travel in a group. Hotel has no breakfast and just a good location and laid back staff, would stay again for the price. If coming by Bus be ready to be attacked my tuk tuk drivers and have phone number of hotel. They take baht, US and Lao money and I used Lao money during trip, not like Cambodia.
Jean-Louis L. Solo travelers France, February 17, 2015
good value for money

rate, well location, quiet
7
pleasant, missing breakfast, well located near night market, recommended for small budget
Jean-Louis L. Solo travelers France, February 15, 2015
Nice open clean hotel

well located, spacious, moderate date
6.7
I feel ok in Vongkhamsene, the place is well located , Provision for breakfast would be a plus, It is clean and quiet.
Somphone N. Solo travelers Laos, January 11, 2015
CLEAN IN CENTER CITY AND NEAR TO ALL

CLEAN, CITY CENTER AND BIG ROOM
8.3
VERY CONVENIENCE CITY CNETER AND NEAR TO ALL
Jeffrey H. Solo travelers Australia, January 10, 2015
Good location basic hotel

Location, friendly staff and room size
5
This was a return visit for me to the Vongkhamsene Hotel so I knew what to expect and I was not dissapointed even though it is a basic 2 star hotel. My room with twin beds was clean and a reasonable size. It had a large bathroom with a shower that could fit 3 or 4 people. It is a basic hoitel but if you are not expecting bells and whistles then it will suite you for a short stay. The only problem I found on this visit was the contruction work happening in the building next to the hotel which started at 6am and went til about 6pm at nite, most disturbing to your morning sleep however once that construction is finished it will be fine. The cost per nite this trip was more expensive than my last visit as it was high season. I will stay here again in the future if the price is right as the location is good and the staff friendly.
Thomas W. Solo travelers Germany, October 27, 2014
Cheap and clean, that's it

Location, price, clean
4.7
The hotel is well located, reasonable cheap priced and the rooms are clean. But it is quite noisy at night, and that is a big downside. It seems to attract young travleler from the region who like to party after they come back to the hotel.
Ayumu I. Solo travelers Japan, July 29, 2014
not worth for the price
4
I was totally disappointed. Filthy, noisy and few gekcoes were running around in my room. I know some better guest houses with same price or even cheeper.
Jeffrey H. Solo travelers Australia, January 23, 2014
Buget hotel for short stay

Location, price and location
5.7
The Vongkhamsene Hotel is budget hotel with not many extras. If you are happy for a simple room to stay and a reasonable price then this hotel will suite you fine. Thee is not that much to see in Vientiane so most people would only stay a short time before travelling to other areas of Laos. Overall the hotel is ok for a short stay and there a many nice small local restaurants nearby.
Ryan L. Solo travelers United States of America, June 6, 2013
great location, nice staff, that is all

location, nice staff, location
6.3
The location and the staff were about the only positives. For the price, compared to other hotels in southeast Asia (SEA), you can do a lot better. The internet was slow, the shower room had mold growing on it (at least they changed the shower curtain when I was there), the bad was hard, but that is most hotels in SEA, and there was not much offered for breakfast.
Son H. Solo travelers United States of America, April 23, 2013
Really acceptable

Staff, breakfast, location
8.3
The problems with this hotel were 1. really poor AC during the hot day, would spit out ice if you turned it too high, 2. shower took a very long time to get warm (never hot) but maybe it was because I was on the third floor, 3. way too bright at day, if you need to rest or nap, 4. very basic internet, don't expect to do anything other than send emails. Having said all that, I still think the place was a good option. I didn't see any bedbugs, which is on almost all the reviews for hotels near this price. It did have wifi, even if it was slow. The beds were really pretty comfortable, after the sun went down, it cooled a bit. The staff was pretty accommodating. The location was perfect. The breakfast omelet was better than most hotel buffet breakfasts. Cable tv with english channels. Large balcony on the 3rd floor.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Vongkhamsene Hotel VientianeVongkhamsene Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomVongkhamsene Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomVongkhamsene Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomVongkhamsene Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomVongkhamsene Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomVongkhamsene Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomVongkhamsene Hotel Vientiane - BathroomVongkhamsene Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantVongkhamsene Hotel Vientiane - InteriorVongkhamsene Hotel Vientiane - LobbyVongkhamsene Hotel Vientiane - LobbyVongkhamsene Hotel Vientiane - LobbyVongkhamsene Hotel Vientiane - LobbyVongkhamsene Hotel Vientiane - EntranceVongkhamsene Hotel Vientiane - EntranceVongkhamsene Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorVongkhamsene Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorVongkhamsene Hotel Vientiane - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08