or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vongkhamsene Hotel

17/01 Manthathulath Road, Xiengyeun Village, Near Riverfront, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Vongkhamsene Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Vongkhamsene Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Vongkhamsene Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Vongkhamsene Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Vongkhamsene Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Vongkhamsene Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Vongkhamsene Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Vongkhamsene Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Vongkhamsene Hotel Vientiane - Interior Vongkhamsene Hotel Vientiane - Lobby Vongkhamsene Hotel Vientiane - Lobby Vongkhamsene Hotel Vientiane - Lobby Vongkhamsene Hotel Vientiane - Lobby Vongkhamsene Hotel Vientiane - Entrance Vongkhamsene Hotel Vientiane - Entrance Vongkhamsene Hotel Vientiane - Exterior
Vongkhamsene Hotel Vientiane - Exterior Vongkhamsene Hotel Vientiane - Exterior
Area: Near Riverfront Number of Rooms: 17
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
39 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
5.7
Solo travelers (39)
Sort by:
Ayumu I. Solo travelers Japan, July 29, 2014
not worth for the price
4
I was totally disappointed. Filthy, noisy and few gekcoes were running around in my room. I know some better guest houses with same price or even cheeper.
Jeffrey H. Solo travelers Australia, January 23, 2014
Buget hotel for short stay

Location, price and location
5.7
The Vongkhamsene Hotel is budget hotel with not many extras. If you are happy for a simple room to stay and a reasonable price then this hotel will suite you fine. Thee is not that much to see in Vientiane so most people would only stay a short time before travelling to other areas of Laos. Overall the hotel is ok for a short stay and there a many nice small local restaurants nearby.
Ryan L. Solo travelers United States of America, June 6, 2013
great location, nice staff, that is all

location, nice staff, location
6.3
The location and the staff were about the only positives. For the price, compared to other hotels in southeast Asia (SEA), you can do a lot better. The internet was slow, the shower room had mold growing on it (at least they changed the shower curtain when I was there), the bad was hard, but that is most hotels in SEA, and there was not much offered for breakfast.
Son H. Solo travelers United States of America, April 23, 2013
Really acceptable

Staff, breakfast, location
8.3
The problems with this hotel were 1. really poor AC during the hot day, would spit out ice if you turned it too high, 2. shower took a very long time to get warm (never hot) but maybe it was because I was on the third floor, 3. way too bright at day, if you need to rest or nap, 4. very basic internet, don't expect to do anything other than send emails. Having said all that, I still think the place was a good option. I didn't see any bedbugs, which is on almost all the reviews for hotels near this price. It did have wifi, even if it was slow. The beds were really pretty comfortable, after the sun went down, it cooled a bit. The staff was pretty accommodating. The location was perfect. The breakfast omelet was better than most hotel buffet breakfasts. Cable tv with english channels. Large balcony on the 3rd floor.
Son H. Solo travelers United States of America, April 23, 2013
Food eating fun

location, staff, location
8
The problems with this hotel were 1. really poor AC during the hot day, would spit out ice if you turned it too high, 2. shower took a very long time to get warm (never hot) but maybe it was because I was on the third floor, 3. way too bright at day, if you need to rest or nap, 4. very basic internet, don't expect to do anything other than send emails. Having said all that, I still think the place was a good option. I didn't see any bedbugs, which is on almost all the reviews for hotels near this price. It did have wifi, even if it was slow. The beds were really pretty comfortable, after the sun went down, it cooled a bit. The staff was pretty accommodating. The location was perfect. The breakfast omelet was better than most hotel buffet breakfasts. Cable tv with english channels.
Mohammed N. Solo travelers Uruguay, April 4, 2013
Cheap, Cheerful and friendly

Location, friendly and helpful staff, quite
7.3
Ok, nothing spectacular about this hotel, cost effective with no frills
Chrspin M. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 3, 2013
great location

clean and free wifi
8.3
it was great. the reception was friendly and helpful. hotel location was perfect - 10 minutes walk to night market where you can buy souvenirs, restaurants (halal and non-halal) are just a walking distance.
Linda T. Solo travelers Thailand, January 27, 2013
small room and good location

close to shopping area
7.7
clean room but good location as i stay overnight for morning flight is ok. staff is helpful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: close to sttraction and around with shopping area
Andreas W. Solo travelers Switzerland, January 23, 2013
Nice Hotel in Central Location of Vientiane.

In a quiet Road near the River.
8
Ih Hotel is very clean the staff very friendly, they do not speak so well english. The breakfast was ok, nothing special.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Many nice Temples just in walking Distance. A Lot of Shops and very Good restaurants nearby.
S C. Solo travelers Australia, October 21, 2012
Great location

Best location
5.7
It's a bit expensive comparing to others in Vientiane
Restaurant Tip: There are many restaurants close by

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Vongkhamsene Hotel VientianeVongkhamsene Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomVongkhamsene Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomVongkhamsene Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomVongkhamsene Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomVongkhamsene Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomVongkhamsene Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomVongkhamsene Hotel Vientiane - BathroomVongkhamsene Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantVongkhamsene Hotel Vientiane - InteriorVongkhamsene Hotel Vientiane - LobbyVongkhamsene Hotel Vientiane - LobbyVongkhamsene Hotel Vientiane - LobbyVongkhamsene Hotel Vientiane - LobbyVongkhamsene Hotel Vientiane - EntranceVongkhamsene Hotel Vientiane - EntranceVongkhamsene Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorVongkhamsene Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorVongkhamsene Hotel Vientiane - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B05