Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Voyager Boutique Creative Retreat Bali

300 Jalan. Nelayan, Badung, Canggu, Bali, Indonesia 80361

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on
80 reviews

63 reviews in English

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (80)
Sort by:
Gill A. Solo travelers Australia, October 14, 2015
Perfect Spot.

small, hosts and staff
8
I was longing to be back in Bali at this perfect spot - a small oasis, out of the bustle of the bigger places. I was delighted to see the owner, Don, back on board. Don and Archie are fantastic and accommodating hosts, fun to be with and have a feel for creating a different memorable experience. Everything was clean and Ida and her crew are still cooking up very tasty food and are friendly and helpful at all times. Cannot wait for her to give me more lessons on Balinese cooking. So good to have a faster Internet speed now and to enjoy the pool again - a delight! I cannot wait to be back again soon to relax there or go out to experience more of Bali and then come in again, to my comfortable room at this oasis.
Report this review
Simon B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 30, 2015
Recommended

Location, friendly staff and well kept public areas
8.7
I was only there for a couple of nights but I would definitely recommend it. The location is good being close to some of the cool little cafes in central Canggu, the pool area was good and the staff were very helpful when I had a problem with the TV. At the price I paid it was excellent value for money.
Report this review
Gerda M. Couples Lithuania, June 2, 2015
Not good

Location, but too noisy
4.3
Not very nice
Report this review
Laurenske L. Solo travelers Netherlands, October 7, 2014
Voyager

Beautiful rooms, warm & welcoming staff, central location
8.7
Loved the welcoming staff, very friendly. The room design is very nice and feels private yet open to the nature surrounding.
Report this review
Claire H. Families with young children United Kingdom, July 31, 2014
Shame about the road noise in room

Beautiful rooms, nice dining area
5.7
Lovely rooms but given room next to noisy road.asked to be moved, but only for a few nights, then back to old noisy room.told could not get a refund through agoda, when we complained about the road noise, it was only then that the owner moved us. Decided not to stay for last night . Definitely run as tight business, without too much eye on customer happiness sadly
Report this review
Hannah C. Couples Australia, July 9, 2014
Voyager is a lovely boutique villa complex

The breakfast, lovely villa and surroundings and staff. All was amazing except for the extreme traffic noise
6.7
Our stay was ok. The place is great but very noisy
Report this review
Maria P. Solo travelers Canada, June 24, 2014
My little paradise

The people, the beautiful surroundings and the 5 min walk to the beach
10
I had an amazing stay at the voyager!!! The staff was absolutely incredible and helped me to arrange tours and excursions that I will remember for a lifetime!!! The food was delicious and Don who is the owner was onsite 24/7 making sure that everyone was happy and very well taken care of. Lots of little shops and restaraunts down the street and within minutes of a fabulous yoga studio and the beach! Can't wait to go back :)
Report this review
Thomas C. Couples France, May 4, 2014
quiet and quality service/location

Location close to the beach / design and cleanliness of the rooms / value for money
8.7
Relaxing and entertaining (loved the recently instaured "movie nights")
Report this review
Rohatai P. Couples New Zealand, May 2, 2014
Justin was a great host, his staff very friendly

Breakfasts were my favourite, fresh fruit salad every morning, talkative, social Host, friendly, patient staff that looked after us, and helped us improve our Bahasa Indonesian language skills.
7
We had a private room at the back of the complex. So we did have that seclusion we wanted. We were provided with ample towels, and enjoyed the room servicing each day. Liked that the place has only five rooms, so only a few guests, mean't a more reclusive stay. We had plenty of time in the pool either before our adventures, on the brandnew trailbike, (we'd rented from a local guy, recommended by Justin) or wen we'd returned from them. The downside? Mozzy net over bed needs a wash, bed a bit squeaky, only a fan, no aircon, so we got pretty hot at night. We left the doors open at night, so mozzys were zapped by insect repellant and coils we'd bought. Could do with more private drapery, as the room has glass for walls, so at night, it's a bit too exposed. The bathroom has oneway glass wall, but you can see in at night with the light on. I'd be happy to stay again with those issues resolved, or I'd opt for one of the other rooms, less privacy, but probably a more comfortable sleep.
Report this review
Martyn R. Couples Australia, April 1, 2014
Great Place for relaxation and romantic getaways

Location, attentive staff, great rooms
8.3
Justin and Don are great hosts and will make you feel most welcome, the villa rooms are wonderful with private court yard and outside bathing. The villas are a short distance from Canggu beach, a great surfing spot when a number of cafés. While the villa is about 20mins from Kuta it is easy to get there by moto if you wish.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 63 reviews Next page
Voyager Boutique Creative Retreat Bali BaliVoyager Boutique Creative Retreat Bali Bali - BeachVoyager Boutique Creative Retreat Bali Bali - Canggu Beach Voyager Boutique Creative Retreat Bali Bali - The Swimming PoolVoyager Boutique Creative Retreat Bali Bali - Plenty of boards to hire and surf guides Voyager Boutique Creative Retreat Bali Bali - Rinjani SuiteVoyager Boutique Creative Retreat Bali Bali - Relax in the perpetual summerVoyager Boutique Creative Retreat Bali Bali - Mahameru Bathroom  Petrified Wood BasinsVoyager Boutique Creative Retreat Bali Bali - Crystal Clear PoolVoyager Boutique Creative Retreat Bali Bali - Yoga on the pool terrace or indoors depending on the weatherVoyager Boutique Creative Retreat Bali Bali - Yoga on the pool terrace or indoors depending on the weatherVoyager Boutique Creative Retreat Bali Bali - Swimming PoolVoyager Boutique Creative Retreat Bali Bali - ExteriorVoyager Boutique Creative Retreat Bali Bali - Swimming PoolVoyager Boutique Creative Retreat Bali Bali - Swimming PoolVoyager Boutique Creative Retreat Bali Bali - Food and BeveragesVoyager Boutique Creative Retreat Bali Bali - Swimming PoolVoyager Boutique Creative Retreat Bali Bali - GardenVoyager Boutique Creative Retreat Bali Bali - Coffee Shop/CafeVoyager Boutique Creative Retreat Bali Bali - ExteriorVoyager Boutique Creative Retreat Bali Bali - ExteriorVoyager Boutique Creative Retreat Bali Bali - Guest RoomVoyager Boutique Creative Retreat Bali Bali - Guest RoomVoyager Boutique Creative Retreat Bali Bali - ExteriorVoyager Boutique Creative Retreat Bali Bali - CafeVoyager Boutique Creative Retreat Bali Bali - ExteriorVoyager Boutique Creative Retreat Bali Bali - Facilities


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01