or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

VP Hotel

149 Lai Chi Kok Road, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

VP Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby VP Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior VP Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance VP Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby VP Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby VP Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room VP Hotel Hong Kong - Interior VP Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room VP Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room VP Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room VP Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room VP Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room VP Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom VP Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom VP Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom VP Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
VP Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room VP Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room VP Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room VP Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
Area: Mongkok
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
204 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (204)
Sort by:
Chun T. Solo travelers China, March 19, 2015
Not that nice

ReasonAble price
5.7
Staff is not that friendly and polite to urge me checking out even I have extended the check out time.
Uma R. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 14, 2015
Very poor and dirty curtains and no maintanance

the staff
8.3
Not happy...the bed is very hard and rooms are very tiny...also the Internet connection and wifi is very slow which is not suitable for a business person who lives on e mails and communications....since I booked for three nights I couldn't change my stay another hotel...at last I changed my stay to a better hotel .I never recommend this hotel to anyone rather I would never think about this hotel anymore in my life...very bad experience I ever had in my stay and my business trip
Eric L. Families with young children Australia, February 19, 2015
Acceptable little hotel away from the glam

proximity to night markets, ease to travel by taxi and street food availability
6.3
Travelling to the hotel took a 10 minute walk from Prince Edward MTR station so location wasn't exactly in the hustle and bustle of Nathan Rd. Finding the hotel was ok. The hotel is situated on a corner so had two fronts. The smaller street was used for entry as the main road was a main road so cars and taxis could not stop. The service was acceptable for a small hotel, no busboy or door greeter pretentiousness here. Check in was typical of HK hotel, including checking passports and asking for a deposit for the room pass. They accepted my foreign currency as i did not have enough HKD on the spot. Credit card also accepted. The room was clean but some details were not working like broken bin foot activator, downlights were not lit, wall plug had one pin broke in it. The room obviously built by some very average tradesman looking at the finish. Free to air channels on tv. Ask for a room that is not on the main road as the windows were not very sound proof and being at an intersection i couldnt fall asleep till 1am. Walls were thin so neighbour with a noisy child could be heard. Barely cceptable for 3 star but closer to 2 stars as a result.
Ngo K. Couples Hong Kong, January 15, 2015
Very Good

Clear, Convenience, Price good
7.3
Mangal S. Solo travelers India, January 10, 2015
Best budget hotel in Area

Clean, big room, even big bathroom compare to all other budget hotel.
8
I really liked this hotel compare to all previous hotel i stayed in hongkong. Actually this hotel is a modified version of Apartment I guess, thats why room size is big and their bathroom also quite good. beds were comfortable .. will stay again if i go that area...
Suet L. Solo travelers Singapore, December 31, 2014
ROOM & BED ARE BIG & COMFORTABLE

BIG & CLEAN ROOMS, BED COMFORTABLE & BIG & LOCATION GOOD.
6.7
Thian Y. Groups Malaysia, December 28, 2014
Clean hotel. Location not so good.

1. Cleanliness. Staff attitude very good.
6.3
Other than the location is too far from MTR, everything else is good.
Hui L. Couples Malaysia, December 28, 2014
Clean hotel

Cleanliness, friendly, English spoken staff
6.7
The hotel room was clean. Staff were friendly and can speak relatively good English. The hotel appeared to be under renovation/ undergoing extension, but it didn't affect the entire stay. Only complaint is that the shower compartment in the bathroom was too cramp and it's hard to bathe comfortably.. The shower curtain kept sticking over, which was very uncomfortable. There was also no floor mat provided. Main entrance of the hotel is on Maple Street. Hotel is located about 10 mins walk away from Prince Edward MTR.
David B. Couples United Kingdom, December 22, 2014
if you expect good customer service forget it

nice room, good area good access
5.7
don't stay here, seriously don't, every time you plug in your laptop the electric trips out you cannot boil a kettle you cannot charge your phone the electrics are horrendous and the staff have no interest in resolving any problems, basically ignore the price don't do it look somewhere else, you have been warned.
Wei C. Business travelers Malaysia, December 20, 2014
good location, clean room, free wifi

good location, clean room, free wifi
7
hotel are closed to MRT station, opposite hotel have Mcd, 7-11 and super market. Can walk to Wong Kok around 15 minutes time. The room is small but clean, have provided 4mb wifi internet.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

VP Hotel Hong KongVP Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyVP Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorVP Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceVP Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyVP Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyVP Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomVP Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorVP Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomVP Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomVP Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomVP Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomVP Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomVP Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomVP Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomVP Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomVP Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomVP Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomVP Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomVP Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomVP Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3B04