or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

VP Hotel

149 Lai Chi Kok Road, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

VP Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby VP Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior VP Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance VP Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby VP Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby VP Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room VP Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room VP Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room VP Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room VP Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room VP Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room VP Hotel Hong Kong - Interior VP Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom VP Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom VP Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
Area: Mongkok
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
178 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (178)
Sort by:
John B. Couples Australia, December 8, 2014
Holiday Base

The Staff, Cleanliness and location.
7.7
It was good, however the bed was too hard and the shower curtin should be replaced with something that does not allow it to cling to your body whilst showering. The staff were excellent and the service in cleanliness was first class.
Weng S. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 23, 2014
Nice comfortable room

staff friendliness, room cleanliness and complimentary wifi.
8
Good. Make sure you request for a toilet floor mat to dry your feet after shower.
Chi K. Couples Hong Kong, November 7, 2014
cheap

cheap
7
Hiu W. Couples Canada, November 6, 2014
Good value for the size and location

Clean, renovated and good size in Hong Kong standard.
7.7
I would stay in this hotel again if it is $80-90CAD per night. Attentive staff. 15 minutes walk from Prince Edward station. Lots of Hong Kong style cafe around. Not recommend to bring more than 2 suit cases.
Nayeon L. Solo travelers South Korea, November 5, 2014
clean and comfy place

clean,safety,service
8.3
The room was very clean and pretty. and the service there was great as well. After checking out, they allow me to put my luggages. the only bad thing was it was a station away from MongKok. Location was not so convenient but overall, it was great to stay in this place. I hope I can find a good deal again!
Bruce B. Solo travelers United States of America, October 27, 2014
nice accomodation

location, staff, cleanliness
8.7
First. Value for money. There is no value for money in Hong Kong. Hong Kong is an expensive trap. Food is good, the locals are interesting. The living is interesting. But, there is 'no value'. The VP was good for Hong Kong. But, that says nothing. The desk staff were helpful.
Ioseba I. Business travelers Spain, October 23, 2014
Never again

I have no idea what best things of this hotel are
4.3
I slept 9 days in this hotel and they never changed the bed sheets. I found hairs everywhere that didn't belong to me. The bed was stupid hard and when I took a shower always the bathroom was so wet cause the bath curtain didn't work properly. So, I didn't recommend this hotel to anybody
Daniel L. Families with older children Canada, October 10, 2014
Newer hotel located in an older neighbourhood

fast WiFi, fast food, convenient store and super market across the street, newer building
9.7
The hotel is a nice modern building located in an older surrounding. Because it is located at the corner of the block, the main entrance is actually via Maple Street, not Lai Chi Kok Road, take us some time to find the entrance.
Aileen G. Groups Philippines, October 8, 2014
VP hotel is very practical!

Very clean,helpful staff, nice room
8.3
Had a great stay the MTR is not that near but ok because for the price you pay you get to stay in a pretty nice and clean hotel with a fair space
Chi K. Business travelers Hong Kong, October 8, 2014
VP Hotel

new, clean ,cheap
8.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

VP Hotel Hong KongVP Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyVP Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorVP Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceVP Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyVP Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyVP Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomVP Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomVP Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomVP Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomVP Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomVP Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomVP Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorVP Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomVP Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomVP Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3B07