arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 311 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 311 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 6.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Staff Performance 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 5.7

Owen L.
Singapore
March 18, 2016
Nice, clean, value
Good location, nice room decor very good staff

francis J.
United Kingdom
February 29, 2016
VP Hotel was just ok, great staff, room clean tidy
Good staff, clean room, quiet
Just ok, although none smoking hotel, people smoked in there rooms, the smell was disguting, staff tried to stop it but with no success, smoke alarms went off twice on our stay, overall , hotel ok, location was not, lots off jumping on and off trains to locations

Chanmalee K.
Thailand
February 28, 2016
Good WiFi, small room, smell cigarette
The location is walkable distance from Prince Edward Station. The room is quite small and smellsmokey, you can smell since the lift door opened, hallway smell smokey too, nothing you can do about it apart ftom open the window and let the air in but it will smell aagain when you close the window for a while. There are a few restaurants nearby about 5 mins walk. 2 convenience stores and McDonald's across the road. Our room has a worn off shower and halk broken so we couldn't move a shower at all. The bef is semi fifm but the pillows smell of cigarette. WiFi is good (we stayed near the lift). The wall is thin. The staffs aree ok. It's not suitable for ppl who don't smoke.

TAI L.
United Kingdom
February 20, 2016
high valued
worth what you pay for

Chaichoke N.
Thailand
February 12, 2016
Awesome
This is my second time to stay in this hotel. Near many delicious restaurants. It takes about 5 minute walking from Prince Edward Station.

rachel M.
Hong Kong
January 03, 2016
good
good
good

kim N.
Singapore
December 26, 2015
Value For Money Stay In Hong Kong
Location, surrounding and service.
Stay was present, staff was helpful. Except that if you need replacement for tooth brush, you need to throw away the used or otherwise new one will not be given.

Ma R.
Philippines
December 17, 2015
VP Hotel as a 2-star hotel
The value for the money we paid is absolutely given. The staff are very friendly, especially this guy who usually clean our room, he always greet us good morning or hello or trying to initiate a conve
Our experience is best for a first-timer in Hongkong. Good service, good staff, quality room for the value we paid. I wouls recommend this hotel to anyone who have not yet found a place to stay in HK. I think it would have been better if it is located near Mongkok (my opinion only as I do not want to do long-distance walkings) where I can always do my shopping.

Yee K.
Singapore
December 13, 2015
Convenient Lication
Friendly staffs, near to prince Edward mtr & supermarket, fast food restaurant & convenient store is just across the street

Francisco R.
Philippines
November 23, 2015
It was more than I expected
Price, Staff, Location
The rooms were quite small, but they seem to be recently renovated and very clean and well kept. Lots of plugs for your gadgets, too! Not much room for luggage, though, but by HK standards I guess this would be normal. It is far and away one of the best low cost hotels you can get in HK. I wasn't expecting much for what we paid, but it exceeded my expectations. We were almost going to book one of the Chung King hostels out of desperation, then we found this. For just a bit more, we had the security of a hotel that had 24-hour front desk, its own building, easily accessible by airport bus or regular bus, just 5-7 minutes walk to Prince Edward MTR station, and a relatively quiet area with none of the horror stories you would read about in the Chung King hostels. The staff speak very good English, and was able to give us directions to the places we needed to go. Do yourself a favor. If you are on a tight budget and need accommodations in Hong Kong, consider VP Hotel. It's really really good.