My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vulcan Hotel

500 Wattle Street, Ultimo, Darling Harbour, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Vulcan Hotel Sydney - Standard Queen Vulcan Hotel Sydney - Standard Queen Vulcan Hotel Sydney - Standard Twin Vulcan Hotel Sydney - Standard Twin Vulcan Hotel Sydney - Superior Room Vulcan Hotel Sydney - Superior Room Vulcan Hotel Sydney - Superior Queen Vulcan Hotel Sydney - Superior Twin Vulcan Hotel Sydney - Superior Twin Vulcan Hotel Sydney - Executive Triple Vulcan Hotel Sydney - Studio Vulcan Hotel Sydney - Studio Vulcan Hotel Sydney - Studio Vulcan Hotel Sydney - Studio Room Vulcan Hotel Sydney - Studio Vulcan Hotel Sydney - Courtyard
Vulcan Hotel Sydney - Courtyard Vulcan Hotel Sydney - Reception Vulcan Hotel Sydney - Reception Vulcan Hotel Sydney - Cafe Vulcan Vulcan Hotel Sydney - Coffee Shop/Cafe Vulcan Hotel Sydney - Cafe Vulcan Vulcan Hotel Sydney - Coffee Shop/Cafe Vulcan Hotel Sydney - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Darling Harbour Number of Rooms: 46

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
132 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (132)
Sort by:
Nur V. Solo travelers Singapore, April 1, 2014
It was clean and service was good.

staffs, location and quietness.
8
it was great. staff was attentive and friendly. food and coffee at restaurant was great too. however, the pillows can be changed as it is too flat.
Norniza M. Families with older children Malaysia, March 25, 2014
Reasonable price

Good location, easy to access for public transport. Near to Paddy's market and Central Station
7
Holger K. Business travelers Germany, March 22, 2014
Sydney hotels are all expensive this one was OK

Good location for the exhibition, nice smoking area, friendly staff
7
I was there for an exhibition and the distance was OK. The ordered taxi didn't show up within 30 minutes on a Friday morning. Hotel is clean but just standard.
Johann L. Families with young children New Zealand, March 17, 2014
Comfortable and child friendly

Staff (well mannered, accommodating and helpful), Boutique style Hotel, Location
9
Fantastic. The staff went out of their way to ensure that my wife, daughter and I were comfortable during our stay. I work for Leighton's and travel to Sydney on business regularly. I usually stay at the Mantra in Chatswood and will look into whether I would be able to use the Vulcan Hotel as my preferred accommodation option.
Tom L. Solo travelers Australia, March 2, 2014
It was acceptable

easy to book & confirm, friendly staff & cosy room
5.7
Kristie-Lee H. Couples Australia, March 2, 2014
well enjoyed, nice & neat & clean

breakfast downstairs, the size of the rooms & ensuit & the boutique decor
9.3
Very pleasant, only stayed one night, the receptionist made it very easy on check in & check out. the breakfast was delicious & had a very nice atmosphere.
Anne F. Groups Australia, February 22, 2014
great

location, friendly staff, comfortable
8
Peter K. Business travelers United States of America, February 20, 2014
Functional

cheap, serviceable, hospitable
4.3
Not all that comfortable. You get what you pay for.
Jennie P. Couples Australia, February 20, 2014
very enjoyable

close to our adventure we were having ,meeting the lady who own the hotel.and a comfortable bed
7.7
finding the parking was a problem, as the directions were not easy when u didn't have your glasses on. they need to be in larger print.
Tim G. Couples Australia, January 23, 2014
Very pleasant

Nice room, quiet location, close to lots of restaurants and the CBD
8
Our stay was really good. We would happily stay there again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Vulcan Hotel SydneyVulcan Hotel Sydney - Standard QueenVulcan Hotel Sydney - Standard QueenVulcan Hotel Sydney - Standard TwinVulcan Hotel Sydney - Standard TwinVulcan Hotel Sydney - Superior RoomVulcan Hotel Sydney - Superior RoomVulcan Hotel Sydney - Superior QueenVulcan Hotel Sydney - Superior TwinVulcan Hotel Sydney - Superior TwinVulcan Hotel Sydney - Executive TripleVulcan Hotel Sydney - StudioVulcan Hotel Sydney - StudioVulcan Hotel Sydney - StudioVulcan Hotel Sydney - Studio RoomVulcan Hotel Sydney - StudioVulcan Hotel Sydney - CourtyardVulcan Hotel Sydney - CourtyardVulcan Hotel Sydney - ReceptionVulcan Hotel Sydney - ReceptionVulcan Hotel Sydney - Cafe VulcanVulcan Hotel Sydney - Coffee Shop/CafeVulcan Hotel Sydney - Cafe VulcanVulcan Hotel Sydney - Coffee Shop/CafeVulcan Hotel Sydney - Hotel Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B06