Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vulcan Hotel

500 Wattle Street, Ultimo, Darling Harbour, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Vulcan Hotel Sydney - Standard Queen Vulcan Hotel Sydney - Superior Room Vulcan Hotel Sydney - Executive Triple Vulcan Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Vulcan Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Vulcan Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Vulcan Hotel Sydney - Standard Queen Vulcan Hotel Sydney - Studio Vulcan Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Vulcan Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Vulcan Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Vulcan Hotel Sydney - Balcony/Terrace Vulcan Hotel Sydney - Bathroom Vulcan Hotel Sydney - Exterior Vulcan Hotel Sydney - Standard Twin Vulcan Hotel Sydney - Studio
Vulcan Hotel Sydney - Garden Vulcan Hotel Sydney - Courtyard Vulcan Hotel Sydney - Reception Vulcan Hotel Sydney - Reception Vulcan Hotel Sydney - Cafe Vulcan Vulcan Hotel Sydney - Coffee Shop/Cafe Vulcan Hotel Sydney - Cafe Vulcan Vulcan Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Central Station Vulcan Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Chinatown Vulcan Hotel Sydney - Lobby Vulcan Hotel Sydney - Balcony/Terrace Vulcan Hotel Sydney - Lobby
Area: Darling Harbour Number of Rooms: 46

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
139 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (139)
Sort by:
Nathan W. Business travelers Australia, June 9, 2014
Effective and easy.

Beds space convenient
9.3
Great location easy access. Clean quality beds and a little bit quirky.
Andrew W. Business travelers Australia, June 8, 2014
Cozy, quiet and convenient... with great breakfast

Good location, great pub nearby, clean rooms and friendly service.
7.7
This is my second time here, and I'll be booking again in 2 months. Situated walking distance to most things, with a nice cosy pub one block away. Great breakfast and service. Rooms always kept clean, and wifi (if you need it) is only $10 for the whole stay.
Eri K. Couples Indonesia, June 2, 2014
Classic Interior in the middle of peaceful area

Classic Interior, Friendly Staff, Great Breakfast
7.7
Edward H. Couples Australia, April 13, 2014
Walkable distance to chinatown and city

Close to chinatown and city. Decent room size. Clean
8
Great stay. Would definitely considered it again next time i'm up in sydney
Nur V. Solo travelers Singapore, April 1, 2014
It was clean and service was good.

staffs, location and quietness.
8
it was great. staff was attentive and friendly. food and coffee at restaurant was great too. however, the pillows can be changed as it is too flat.
Norniza M. Families with older children Malaysia, March 25, 2014
Reasonable price

Good location, easy to access for public transport. Near to Paddy's market and Central Station
7
Holger K. Business travelers Germany, March 22, 2014
Sydney hotels are all expensive this one was OK

Good location for the exhibition, nice smoking area, friendly staff
7
I was there for an exhibition and the distance was OK. The ordered taxi didn't show up within 30 minutes on a Friday morning. Hotel is clean but just standard.
Johann L. Families with young children New Zealand, March 17, 2014
Comfortable and child friendly

Staff (well mannered, accommodating and helpful), Boutique style Hotel, Location
9
Fantastic. The staff went out of their way to ensure that my wife, daughter and I were comfortable during our stay. I work for Leighton's and travel to Sydney on business regularly. I usually stay at the Mantra in Chatswood and will look into whether I would be able to use the Vulcan Hotel as my preferred accommodation option.
Tom L. Solo travelers Australia, March 2, 2014
It was acceptable

easy to book & confirm, friendly staff & cosy room
5.7
Kristie-Lee H. Couples Australia, March 2, 2014
well enjoyed, nice & neat & clean

breakfast downstairs, the size of the rooms & ensuit & the boutique decor
9.3
Very pleasant, only stayed one night, the receptionist made it very easy on check in & check out. the breakfast was delicious & had a very nice atmosphere.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Vulcan Hotel SydneyVulcan Hotel Sydney - Standard QueenVulcan Hotel Sydney - Superior RoomVulcan Hotel Sydney - Executive TripleVulcan Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomVulcan Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomVulcan Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomVulcan Hotel Sydney - Standard QueenVulcan Hotel Sydney - StudioVulcan Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomVulcan Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomVulcan Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomVulcan Hotel Sydney - Balcony/TerraceVulcan Hotel Sydney - BathroomVulcan Hotel Sydney - ExteriorVulcan Hotel Sydney - Standard TwinVulcan Hotel Sydney - StudioVulcan Hotel Sydney - GardenVulcan Hotel Sydney - CourtyardVulcan Hotel Sydney - ReceptionVulcan Hotel Sydney - ReceptionVulcan Hotel Sydney - Cafe VulcanVulcan Hotel Sydney - Coffee Shop/CafeVulcan Hotel Sydney - Cafe VulcanVulcan Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Central StationVulcan Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - ChinatownVulcan Hotel Sydney - LobbyVulcan Hotel Sydney - Balcony/TerraceVulcan Hotel Sydney - LobbyVulcan Hotel Sydney - RestaurantVulcan Hotel Sydney - FacilitiesVulcan Hotel Sydney - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3B07