or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vulcan Hotel

500 Wattle Street, Ultimo, Darling Harbour, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Vulcan Hotel Sydney - Standard Queen Vulcan Hotel Sydney - Superior Room Vulcan Hotel Sydney - Executive Triple Vulcan Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Vulcan Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Vulcan Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Vulcan Hotel Sydney - Studio Vulcan Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Vulcan Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Vulcan Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Vulcan Hotel Sydney - Balcony/Terrace Vulcan Hotel Sydney - Bathroom Vulcan Hotel Sydney - Exterior Vulcan Hotel Sydney - Garden Vulcan Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Central Station Vulcan Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Chinatown
Vulcan Hotel Sydney - Lobby Vulcan Hotel Sydney - Balcony/Terrace Vulcan Hotel Sydney - Lobby Vulcan Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Vulcan Hotel Sydney - Facilities Vulcan Hotel Sydney - Bathroom Vulcan Hotel Sydney - Interior
Area: Darling Harbour Number of Rooms: 46
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
186 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (186)
Sort by:
Bernhard N. Business travelers Denmark, April 22, 2015
Clean and friendly

Last minute booking worked perfectly as I got upgraded. Large room, clean and good location
9
Great last minute booking; good value for money and friendly staff
Sonia S. Couples Australia, April 19, 2015
Great hotel

Cleanliness, location & the breakfast was really nice
10
Excellen! We stayed the night to see a show at Star Casino. The staff were very friendly & helpful. The room was very clean & comfortable. We would definitely stay there again. Our stay was very pleasant.
Kirapat V. Couples Thailand, April 14, 2015
picture look not the same as real.
2.7
not feeling good, room too small, not clean, air inside room not flow and smell bad. air condition not good working. bathroom look very very horrible (look like old hospital bathroom)
Ritche K. Couples Canada, April 8, 2015
Not bad. But not soo great either.

Staff are nice.
6.7
San E. Couples Malaysia, April 7, 2015
nice boutique hotel

quiet location
6.3
The hotel is actually far from Darling Harbour. Its 10 minutes walk from Chinatown and it takes another 15 minutes walk to Darling Harbour, total amount to almost 30 minutes walk to Darling Harbour. The hotel is very clean, new and the staff is very very hepful when u ask for directions. I would stay in this hotel again during my next stay in Sydney.
Sarah G. Couples United States of America, March 30, 2015
Great little hotel in a good location

Sraff, location, room
7.7
We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful with advice on stuff to do in the neighborhood. The room was clean and comfortable, and the neighborhood is pretty close to the main attractions but not in an obviously touristy area. Would recommend it and would stay again.
Jaela R. Solo travelers Australia, March 26, 2015
NO WORRIES STAY!

Friendly approachable staff service, standard comfortable rooms and good location/neighbourhood
8
Twin Room for siblings travelling to Sydney for a Qantas Credit Union Arena (Sydney Entertainment Centre) concert Very pleasant stay, from check in to check out. Staff Julia was very approachable and helpful. We checked in late in the evening at 9pm but her pleasantries and enthusiasm was very welcoming for us who spent all day travelling. She also offered alternatives to address our requests and to ensure we have a comfortable stay. The hotel is 10minutes walk from Central Station & Sydney Entertainment Centre which was the reason why we came to Sydney for a concert. The Hotel also offers Airport Shuttle in terms of accessibility. There's a convenient store /petrol station (Coles Express @Shell) just across the road from the Hotel for our snacks & drinks. The mini-bar could have offered Complimentary bottled water which we would appreciate but their tap water is potable. The beddings are quite comfortable, the room is very pleasant with complimentary Wi-Fi, Foxtel TV and the airconditioning is good! We would appreciate if there was alarm clock / wall clock in the room so we can tell the time~ we used our watches and mobile phone for that. Make-Room service was up to standards too. Check out was speedy and they also offered a Luggage Storage while we kill time in CBD awaiting our evening departure. Thank you for a very pleasant stay with no dramas at all. 👍
Kristina D. Groups Australia, March 25, 2015
great hotel

the location of the hotel was good and it was nice and sound proof that you could barly hear the traffic and nice room
10
Great
Janice N. Couples United States of America, March 23, 2015
Fun trip

Location, cleanliness, friendly staff
9.7
Very good
Wong P. Couples Macau, March 20, 2015
It's just the hotel building & facade that I like

Decorations, location, free WiFi
5
The stay was overall speaking okay, BUT the only thing I disliked about it was the bad smell filling up the entire room. It was probably the odour coming up from the drainage of the bathroom that made the room stinky - URGH!! We made a complaint to the reception about this disgusting experience. The receptionist then tried to arrange for a room change. But since we were not confirmed of the room change we did not get packed before we went out. We were then called in the afternoon that the room move was possible but we had to vacate from our existing room right at that moment for the move as they needed it for check-in by another guest. They offered to pack for us but as we had valuables inside our room, we turned down their offer and as a result, the room move was unsuccessful. So we end up staying in this stinky room till the day we checked out. The decorations on the outside of the hotel building as well as the hallways, reception, patio are way better than that of the guest room itself. Bugs were found on the bed too. The washing basin in the bathroom of the room we were assigned was just too small for a face wash - water kept splashing all over the place. The housekeeping staff had mistakenly (i guess) taken away the white towels we brought in, yet we did not say anything about it as we thought they did not intend to and definitely we did not want them back. The best thing about the stay would be the free WiFi. Despite that, we will not stay in this hotel again the next time we are off to Sydney.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3C03