Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vulcan Hotel

500 Wattle Street, Ultimo, Darling Harbour, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Vulcan Hotel Sydney - Standard Queen Vulcan Hotel Sydney - Superior Room Vulcan Hotel Sydney - Executive Triple Vulcan Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Vulcan Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Vulcan Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Vulcan Hotel Sydney - Studio Vulcan Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Vulcan Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Vulcan Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Vulcan Hotel Sydney - Balcony/Terrace Vulcan Hotel Sydney - Bathroom Vulcan Hotel Sydney - Exterior Vulcan Hotel Sydney - Garden Vulcan Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Central Station Vulcan Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Chinatown
Vulcan Hotel Sydney - Lobby Vulcan Hotel Sydney - Balcony/Terrace Vulcan Hotel Sydney - Lobby Vulcan Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Vulcan Hotel Sydney - Facilities Vulcan Hotel Sydney - Bathroom Vulcan Hotel Sydney - Interior
Area: Darling Harbour Number of Rooms: 46
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 197 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (197)
Sort by:
Drue B. Couples Australia, July 16, 2015
Great Service

Friendly and caring staff, nice clean rooms, possible to walk to central station
8.7
very good, We were two people and we only stayed one night. The staff were very friendly and caring. Good value hotel. The only caveat I would add is that I think the Vulcan came up on an internet search for hotels in darling harbour, (this could be my fault for making a mistake with the search) but I would say it is quite a walk from darling harbour.
Colleen L. Couples Australia, June 21, 2015
Great Stay

Location, value for money cleanliness
7.7
The stay was very good, close to everything and parking was a breeze.
Kerri H. Business travelers Australia, June 8, 2015
Nice and handy location

Good location, comfortable room, clean and tidy
9
Mohamed H. Families with young children Singapore, May 31, 2015
good place to stay

location.. near to most of the places.. staff.. friendly and helpful staff..
8.3
Very good..
Huey-Min J. Couples New Zealand, May 27, 2015
Good location and very friendly service!

Very clean,handy to go shopping,and good price
9.3
Feel relax and comfortable ,We'll choose this hotel next time if come to Sydney again
Yifan Z. Solo travelers China, May 11, 2015
good location. clean

clean. neat. spacious
8
Chan S. Groups Malaysia, May 10, 2015
nice

nice
3.7
Wai C. Couples Hong Kong, May 6, 2015
I love the bed and pillow very comfortable

Clean, Cafe breakfast good and staff very friendly
8.3
I love this hotel, the bed , staff and cafe breakfast good, location 15 mins walk to the central station or can take a bus pretty cool!
Bernhard N. Business travelers Denmark, April 22, 2015
Clean and friendly

Last minute booking worked perfectly as I got upgraded. Large room, clean and good location
9
Great last minute booking; good value for money and friendly staff
Sonia S. Couples Australia, April 19, 2015
Great hotel

Cleanliness, location & the breakfast was really nice
10
Excellen! We stayed the night to see a show at Star Casino. The staff were very friendly & helpful. The room was very clean & comfortable. We would definitely stay there again. Our stay was very pleasant.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Vulcan Hotel SydneyVulcan Hotel Sydney - Standard QueenVulcan Hotel Sydney - Superior RoomVulcan Hotel Sydney - Executive TripleVulcan Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomVulcan Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomVulcan Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomVulcan Hotel Sydney - StudioVulcan Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomVulcan Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomVulcan Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomVulcan Hotel Sydney - Balcony/TerraceVulcan Hotel Sydney - BathroomVulcan Hotel Sydney - ExteriorVulcan Hotel Sydney - GardenVulcan Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Central StationVulcan Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - ChinatownVulcan Hotel Sydney - LobbyVulcan Hotel Sydney - Balcony/TerraceVulcan Hotel Sydney - LobbyVulcan Hotel Sydney - RestaurantVulcan Hotel Sydney - FacilitiesVulcan Hotel Sydney - BathroomVulcan Hotel Sydney - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04