Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vulcan Hotel

500 Wattle Street, Ultimo, Darling Harbour, Sydney, Australia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
40 reviews

183 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
7.0
Business travelers (40)
Sort by:
Finley P. Business travelers Indonesia, August 11, 2015
Good location with nice and clean hotel rooms

good location, clean rooms and easy check in and out
8
My second time staying at the hotel for business. The location is very near to where I was going so I am quite happy with this, the hotel itself have a nice and clean rooms and the staffs were helpful in any ways with hassle-free check in and out. Would love to stay here again the next time!
Report this review
Warwick E. Business travelers Australia, August 11, 2015
the truth
4.7
poor very average hotel
Report this review
Dean W. Business travelers Australia, August 2, 2015
sales manager

location price staff
5.7
room was smelly and heater didn't work. It was cheap so i put up with it.
Report this review
Kerri H. Business travelers Australia, June 8, 2015
Nice and handy location

Good location, comfortable room, clean and tidy
9
Report this review
Bernhard N. Business travelers Denmark, April 22, 2015
Clean and friendly

Last minute booking worked perfectly as I got upgraded. Large room, clean and good location
9
Great last minute booking; good value for money and friendly staff
Report this review
Philip W. Business travelers Australia, March 28, 2015
comfortable for a few nights

location, nearby cafes.
6
it was alright. the mattress was not comfortable and old. we stayed there 5 nights but by the 5th night our backs were hurting. breakfast was alright.
Report this review
Kevin R. Business travelers Australia, January 30, 2015
Great value and location, very good service

Value , location and service
8.3
Great, will be back
Report this review
Steve S. Business travelers Australia, October 25, 2014
Great Find!

Service, location, atmosphere
9
Great stay, will be my first choice in future; great value for money Staff could not do enough to please. They should promote that fact that the 24 hour service station directly across road has a great range of goods for travellers!
Report this review
Philip W. Business travelers Australia, August 27, 2014
close to ultimo and tafe

location to uni and ultimo
7.3
It was for a quick business stay. Good commute to.ultimo and chinatown
Report this review
Paola M. Business travelers Argentina, August 26, 2014
Great value for money

Very Clean, European Style
8.7
We had a good time, the morning receptionist was very helpful and friendly
Report this review
1 - 10 of 211 reviews Next page
Vulcan Hotel SydneyVulcan Hotel Sydney - Standard QueenVulcan Hotel Sydney - Superior RoomVulcan Hotel Sydney - Executive TripleVulcan Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomVulcan Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomVulcan Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomVulcan Hotel Sydney - StudioVulcan Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomVulcan Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomVulcan Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomVulcan Hotel Sydney - Balcony/TerraceVulcan Hotel Sydney - BathroomVulcan Hotel Sydney - ExteriorVulcan Hotel Sydney - GardenVulcan Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Central StationVulcan Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - ChinatownVulcan Hotel Sydney - LobbyVulcan Hotel Sydney - Balcony/TerraceVulcan Hotel Sydney - LobbyVulcan Hotel Sydney - RestaurantVulcan Hotel Sydney - FacilitiesVulcan Hotel Sydney - BathroomVulcan Hotel Sydney - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08