or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vulcan Hotel

500 Wattle Street, Ultimo, Darling Harbour, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Vulcan Hotel Sydney - Standard Queen Vulcan Hotel Sydney - Superior Room Vulcan Hotel Sydney - Executive Triple Vulcan Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Vulcan Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Vulcan Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Vulcan Hotel Sydney - Standard Queen Vulcan Hotel Sydney - Studio Vulcan Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Vulcan Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Vulcan Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Vulcan Hotel Sydney - Balcony/Terrace Vulcan Hotel Sydney - Bathroom Vulcan Hotel Sydney - Exterior Vulcan Hotel Sydney - Standard Twin Vulcan Hotel Sydney - Studio
Vulcan Hotel Sydney - Garden Vulcan Hotel Sydney - Courtyard Vulcan Hotel Sydney - Reception Vulcan Hotel Sydney - Reception Vulcan Hotel Sydney - Cafe Vulcan Vulcan Hotel Sydney - Coffee Shop/Cafe Vulcan Hotel Sydney - Cafe Vulcan Vulcan Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Central Station Vulcan Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Chinatown Vulcan Hotel Sydney - Lobby Vulcan Hotel Sydney - Balcony/Terrace Vulcan Hotel Sydney - Lobby
Area: Darling Harbour Number of Rooms: 46

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
31 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.9
Business travelers (31)
Sort by:
Philip W. Business travelers Australia, August 27, 2014
close to ultimo and tafe

location to uni and ultimo
7.3
It was for a quick business stay. Good commute to.ultimo and chinatown
Paola M. Business travelers Argentina, August 26, 2014
Great value for money

Very Clean, European Style
8.7
We had a good time, the morning receptionist was very helpful and friendly
Nathan W. Business travelers Australia, June 9, 2014
Effective and easy.

Beds space convenient
9.3
Great location easy access. Clean quality beds and a little bit quirky.
Andrew W. Business travelers Australia, June 8, 2014
Cozy, quiet and convenient... with great breakfast

Good location, great pub nearby, clean rooms and friendly service.
7.7
This is my second time here, and I'll be booking again in 2 months. Situated walking distance to most things, with a nice cosy pub one block away. Great breakfast and service. Rooms always kept clean, and wifi (if you need it) is only $10 for the whole stay.
Holger K. Business travelers Germany, March 22, 2014
Sydney hotels are all expensive this one was OK

Good location for the exhibition, nice smoking area, friendly staff
7
I was there for an exhibition and the distance was OK. The ordered taxi didn't show up within 30 minutes on a Friday morning. Hotel is clean but just standard.
Peter K. Business travelers United States of America, February 20, 2014
Functional

cheap, serviceable, hospitable
4.3
Not all that comfortable. You get what you pay for.
Andrew G. Business travelers Australia, November 29, 2013
Comfortable clean room

Comfortable clean quiet
7.7
Comfortable clean and quiet room with friendly staff
Gretel F. Business travelers New Zealand, November 12, 2013
Extremely disappointing

the fact they were willing and able to store my luggage for a few hours after I had checked out
3.7
The booking form had space to make any special request so I did. I asked for a room with a view if possible. I appreciate that requests could only be accommodated if available at the time of check in but I was dismayed when I arrived in my room to find that it did not have a window that faced the outside. The Hotel has an internal courtyard and my window looked across this courtyard into another room meaning that the blind had to stay shut. The walls were brown and with no outside window, the room felt dingy. That feeling was not helped by the fact none of the surfaces had been dusted for awhile. However, the room was a decent size so I decided just to make the most of it. Unfortunately during the night I was kept awake by a loud rhythmic, metallic dripping like sound. The only way to get any sleep was to have the TV on as loud as possible to drown it out. I managed a couple of hours sleep which was not ideal given I had travelled to Sydney for a business meeting the next day. There was a slow steady rain during the night and it was either the rain causing the sound or the various air-conditioning units on the balcony outside my window. Regrettably I had booked in for an extra night and the staff agreed to move me but that was not with any acknowledgement that there was a problem. Simply acquiescing to my request to move rooms. The next room had a window facing the street and was much better but the dust was still off putting. It is a shame because it is not a cheap Hotel and I left feeling pretty unhappy. I have let my colleagues know not to stay here if travelling to the Sydney office. It is a shame because the location is handy to our office there.
Hamish G. Business travelers Australia, October 19, 2013
Cheap

Cheap Rooms
7
Cheap rooms by Sydney standards, Old refurbished old building and rooms not well soundproofed so noise from other guests can be an issue.
Angela S. Business travelers Australia, September 8, 2013
comfortable and centrally located

Great room design, decnet size, great breakfast
8
We enjoyed our stay, especially the breakfast which was much better than usual hotel fare. The room was very dark which was great for sleeping, but harder to wake up in the morning! Nice staff, would stay there again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Vulcan Hotel SydneyVulcan Hotel Sydney - Standard QueenVulcan Hotel Sydney - Superior RoomVulcan Hotel Sydney - Executive TripleVulcan Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomVulcan Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomVulcan Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomVulcan Hotel Sydney - Standard QueenVulcan Hotel Sydney - StudioVulcan Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomVulcan Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomVulcan Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomVulcan Hotel Sydney - Balcony/TerraceVulcan Hotel Sydney - BathroomVulcan Hotel Sydney - ExteriorVulcan Hotel Sydney - Standard TwinVulcan Hotel Sydney - StudioVulcan Hotel Sydney - GardenVulcan Hotel Sydney - CourtyardVulcan Hotel Sydney - ReceptionVulcan Hotel Sydney - ReceptionVulcan Hotel Sydney - Cafe VulcanVulcan Hotel Sydney - Coffee Shop/CafeVulcan Hotel Sydney - Cafe VulcanVulcan Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Central StationVulcan Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - ChinatownVulcan Hotel Sydney - LobbyVulcan Hotel Sydney - Balcony/TerraceVulcan Hotel Sydney - LobbyVulcan Hotel Sydney - RestaurantVulcan Hotel Sydney - FacilitiesVulcan Hotel Sydney - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3A08