Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vulcan Hotel

500 Wattle Street, Ultimo, Darling Harbour, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Vulcan Hotel Sydney - Standard Queen Vulcan Hotel Sydney - Superior Room Vulcan Hotel Sydney - Executive Triple Vulcan Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Vulcan Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Vulcan Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Vulcan Hotel Sydney - Standard Queen Vulcan Hotel Sydney - Studio Vulcan Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Vulcan Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Vulcan Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Vulcan Hotel Sydney - Balcony/Terrace Vulcan Hotel Sydney - Bathroom Vulcan Hotel Sydney - Exterior Vulcan Hotel Sydney - Standard Twin Vulcan Hotel Sydney - Studio
Vulcan Hotel Sydney - Garden Vulcan Hotel Sydney - Courtyard Vulcan Hotel Sydney - Reception Vulcan Hotel Sydney - Reception Vulcan Hotel Sydney - Cafe Vulcan Vulcan Hotel Sydney - Coffee Shop/Cafe Vulcan Hotel Sydney - Cafe Vulcan Vulcan Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Central Station Vulcan Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Chinatown Vulcan Hotel Sydney - Lobby Vulcan Hotel Sydney - Balcony/Terrace Vulcan Hotel Sydney - Lobby
Area: Darling Harbour Number of Rooms: 46

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
17 reviews

Value for Money
6.0
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
5.3
Groups (17)
Sort by:
Anne F. Groups Australia, February 22, 2014
great

location, friendly staff, comfortable
8
Antoinette L. Groups Australia, August 19, 2013
Good.

Clean renovated rooms
4.7
It was ok but the staff and owner were not friendly.
Antoinette L. Groups Australia, August 17, 2013
Good

Large clean newly renovated rooms
4.7
It was ok but I wouldn't stay there again because the staff and owner wasn't very friendly or welcoming
Jeremy B. Groups United States of America, June 20, 2013
Good affordable hotel

Affordable clean friendly
7.3
Laura W. Groups Ireland, February 28, 2013
Good stay, nice hotel

Price, cleanliness, size of rooms
6.7
Nice hotel, big rooms. Near bus routes into town and the free 555 tourist bus There is breakfast (wasn't included in our room), but it was expensive, so we got some breakfast cereal and put milk in our fridge. The location is further out of the city, so depending on budget I would recommend staying closer to the city if it's a sightseeing holiday. The internet was very annoying and we needed to log in every 10 to 20 minutes which was very frustrating. Also, the staff didn't know much about the area and told us some inaccurate information. There are maps on the reception desk which are from a free walking tour, would definitely recommend doing this, it was brilliant. You need to give a tip but it was a really brilliant tour, telling you about loads of cheap and free stuff in Sydney.
Karima M. Groups New Zealand, January 24, 2013
great location, but outdated hotel

great location
8.7
Our stay at Vulcan was quite pleasant as reception and house cleaning were exceptional. location was convenient and 15min walk to the lovely Darling Harbour. The hotel is quite old and this can be seen in the worn-out paint on the walls, old carpets, and outdated bathrooms. Room was quite small but didn't bother me and my friend as our stay was quite comfortable. Would be happy to stay at the Vulcan again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Definitely take a walk to Darling Harbour, its lovely in the evening with lots of restaurant and nightlife surrounding.
Hardik S. Groups United States of America, November 26, 2012
Great Boutique Hotel

Nice sized rooms and some cable channels
7.3
the hotel is nice has a great little seating area. the location is also great, it is close to downtown sydney but not near super busy roads. the rooms are quite and the hotel has a noise policy which was a great feature. downtown sydney is within walking distance along with chinatown, which offers great options for fresh fruits and cheap meals.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There is a free tourist bus, 555, which can get you around most of Sydney for zero cost. The hours are a bit odd, 9-3 during the week but still better than nothing.
Rui P. Groups Singapore, November 15, 2012
Nice and clean room but not the best location

Nice room
7.7
the room was big and cosy. it looks newly furnished and the hotel is situated on a quiet street. it was a very comfortable stay but the location is not that accessible.
Angela L. Groups Australia, December 12, 2011
Good and clean hotel

Five mins walk to Broadway which is close to many asian restaurants, local shopping centre and bus stop.
8
Clean bedroom and ensuite, comfortable beds, limited cable TV and quiet. However, kept the window blinds closed the whole time because windows faced courtyard and was able to see clearly into other bedrooms.
Deborah V. Groups Australia, April 13, 2011
Quaint

Nice cafe breakfast, happy to have free DVD movies available
6
Enjoyed my short stay with my daughter. Booked it at the last minute so it was a special price. As a single Mum I am glad specials are available. Would not pay the normal price.
Restaurant Tip: Took my daughter to the Summit Restaurant for a very special meal.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Vulcan Hotel SydneyVulcan Hotel Sydney - Standard QueenVulcan Hotel Sydney - Superior RoomVulcan Hotel Sydney - Executive TripleVulcan Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomVulcan Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomVulcan Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomVulcan Hotel Sydney - Standard QueenVulcan Hotel Sydney - StudioVulcan Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomVulcan Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomVulcan Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomVulcan Hotel Sydney - Balcony/TerraceVulcan Hotel Sydney - BathroomVulcan Hotel Sydney - ExteriorVulcan Hotel Sydney - Standard TwinVulcan Hotel Sydney - StudioVulcan Hotel Sydney - GardenVulcan Hotel Sydney - CourtyardVulcan Hotel Sydney - ReceptionVulcan Hotel Sydney - ReceptionVulcan Hotel Sydney - Cafe VulcanVulcan Hotel Sydney - Coffee Shop/CafeVulcan Hotel Sydney - Cafe VulcanVulcan Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Central StationVulcan Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - ChinatownVulcan Hotel Sydney - LobbyVulcan Hotel Sydney - Balcony/TerraceVulcan Hotel Sydney - LobbyVulcan Hotel Sydney - RestaurantVulcan Hotel Sydney - FacilitiesVulcan Hotel Sydney - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3C02