or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vuong Quang Hotel

146 Bui Thi Xuan Street, Ward 3, Tan Binh District, Tan Son Nhat International Airport, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 70000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Vuong Quang Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom with Bathtub Vuong Quang Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Vuong Quang Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Vuong Quang Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Vuong Quang Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Vuong Quang Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Vuong Quang Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View Vuong Quang Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Vuong Quang Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Vuong Quang Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Vuong Quang Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business room Vuong Quang Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Vuong Quang Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Triple Superior room Vuong Quang Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard room Vuong Quang Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Triple Superior room Vuong Quang Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business room
Vuong Quang Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - VIP Room Vuong Quang Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family room Vuong Quang Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business room Vuong Quang Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Room Vuong Quang Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Room Vuong Quang Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - VIP Room Vuong Quang Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Facilities Vuong Quang Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Triple Superior room Vuong Quang Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Triple Superior room Vuong Quang Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Triple Superior room Vuong Quang Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - VIP Room Vuong Quang Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business room
Area: Tan Son Nhat International Airport Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
212 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (212)
Sort by:
Jonathan L. Groups Singapore, November 4, 2012
Homely and Cosy Lodge

Real friendly Staff
8
I have stayed in Voung Guang Hotel numerous times when I visit Ho Chi Minh City. The room is kept clean and simple. What beats everything is the ever friendly staff there who make you feel very at home. They usually ensure that on each shift they have a english speaking staff at the front desk to attend to you. Just remember to speak slowly and clearly and they should understand you well. Try the hotel's home cook lunch if you have the time but this must be pre-arranged a day before and be prepared to wait as they whipped up a truly Vietnamese meal for you as the resident chef uses all ingredients fresh which he buys from the market inthe morning
Restaurant Tip: The Seafood restaurant besides the hotel boasts some mean menu which included steam shrimps with beer (a must try for shrimp lover), the fruits market is a short walk from this restaurant
Kenneth M. Solo travelers Australia, November 2, 2012
Great value

Clean, professionally managed
7.7
Suitable for light traveler. Rooms are small but excellent. No room for large suitcase. Breakfast is forgettable, better to eat outside hotel. Superb restaurant 63 is next door. Way off the tourist trail.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: District 3 is not on the tourist map. Close to airport. Excellent street market nearby.
Shu-Fang C. Solo travelers Taiwan, October 19, 2012
good location near airport

room is very clean
7.3
if you ask staff that where you can go . they donot know. the lobber room always see korea man meeting vietnam girl.they drink all the time but the room and towl super clean.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Vietnam peple always look for money .
Kenneth H. Couples Singapore, October 7, 2012
Budget hotel with small rooms

Budget
5.7
Check in was fast when we arrived. The room is tinny. We took the Deluxe room with balcony. I would say the room and wash room is clean. However, there is some smell of mould in the wash room and shower. Wash room plus Shower is half of the size of the bed room. Just imagine how small the bed room can be. However the balcony is quite decent and nice touch. There is a restaurant right next to the hotel. you might hear people shouting and singing when they drink and dine. lucky, the restaurant closes around 10:30pm the latest, it doest not really bother us much. The price is ok for a 2 star hotel. However I believe it could be slightly cheaper given the location is pretty far from the central and not exactly near to the airport. Taxi is still cost around VND35,000 plus airport tax. We took 10 mins to reach airport with minimum traffic.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you prefer a balcony in your room, take the Deluxe room. If you would like to have bigger room, take the executive. However, the price of these rooms are similar to 3 star hotels in district 1.
Hwee H. Groups Singapore, September 30, 2012
Lovely hotel with helpful staff

Near airport
7
Near airport good as the staff are friendly and helpful.. It's a pity that the location is not as near to district 1 as we would prefer.. Would think that if travellers arrive in HCMC late in the evening and just wanted to get to rest early, could consider booking this place. We booked one night and extended for another while we went to Pham Ngu Lao area to find a suitable place. Room is spacious and clean, enjoyed the stay with good wifi and TV program.
Johnson H. Business travelers China, September 22, 2012
closed with airport

traditional location
8
the hotel is in a alley, room is re-new so feel confitable, good for short staying as so closed hcmc airport. good staff as easy talk in english, if you know well this dist, you will found lots funs.
Johnson H. Business travelers China, September 16, 2012
short staying

easy to air port
8
i stay here as i plan to airport in somedays, you not need to worry the traffic jam even just 1 hour for your checking time. but not suitable for euro or usa traveling, as not easy to find a westen food around here.
Stephen M. Couples United Kingdom, September 13, 2012
Very nice for the money

Clean
8.3
Nice place to stay in for how much it. It was close to the airport and thats what we wanted
Thuc N. Couples United States of America, September 2, 2012
Great Hotel

Best Service
8.3
I like this hotel. Service is so good. But the price is little expensive. Room is so Clean but small Finally, i still want to come back again
Giuseppe G. Business travelers Italy, August 25, 2012
location and kindness

close to the airport and clean rooms
7.7
I was wondering about my stay at this hotel because of the affordable rates, but was extremely satisfied by the location, staff kindness and availability, room size and cleanliness, internet speed, short time taxi wait. A Vietnamese vegetarian restaurant just opened in front and there also people are extremely nice. Breakfast is not good!
Hotel Feature Tip: If you are looking for an Asian breakfast this hotel option is maybe OK. If not book the room without breakfast

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Vuong Quang Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityVuong Quang Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom with BathtubVuong Quang Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomVuong Quang Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyVuong Quang Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantVuong Quang Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionVuong Quang Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantVuong Quang Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewVuong Quang Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantVuong Quang Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantVuong Quang Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceVuong Quang Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business roomVuong Quang Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantVuong Quang Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Triple Superior roomVuong Quang Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard roomVuong Quang Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Triple Superior roomVuong Quang Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business roomVuong Quang Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - VIP RoomVuong Quang Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family roomVuong Quang Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business roomVuong Quang Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business RoomVuong Quang Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business RoomVuong Quang Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - VIP RoomVuong Quang Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesVuong Quang Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Triple Superior roomVuong Quang Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Triple Superior roomVuong Quang Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Triple Superior roomVuong Quang Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - VIP RoomVuong Quang Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business room


AS-AGWEB-3C08