or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vuong Quang Hotel

146 Bui Thi Xuan Street, Ward 3, Tan Binh District, Tan Son Nhat International Airport, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 70000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Vuong Quang Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom with Bathtub Vuong Quang Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Vuong Quang Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Vuong Quang Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Vuong Quang Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Vuong Quang Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Vuong Quang Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View Vuong Quang Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Vuong Quang Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Vuong Quang Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Vuong Quang Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business room Vuong Quang Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Vuong Quang Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Triple Superior room Vuong Quang Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard room Vuong Quang Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Triple Superior room Vuong Quang Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business room
Vuong Quang Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - VIP Room Vuong Quang Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family room Vuong Quang Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business room Vuong Quang Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Room Vuong Quang Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Room Vuong Quang Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - VIP Room Vuong Quang Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Facilities Vuong Quang Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Triple Superior room Vuong Quang Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Triple Superior room Vuong Quang Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Triple Superior room Vuong Quang Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - VIP Room Vuong Quang Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business room
Area: Tan Son Nhat International Airport Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
220 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (220)
Sort by:
Andrea L. Couples United States of America, December 28, 2012
Clean room close to airport

good wifi, close to airport
7.7
We just needed a place to stay the one night before heading out of HCMC. The room was very basic, but was clean and had everything we needed. It's a great place to stay if you want to be close to the airport.
Hoang D. Couples Vietnam, December 18, 2012
Beautiful hotel near by airport

nice receptionist, clean room, good aircon and breakfast
8
The standard room for 2 person is a bit small but it is clean and new renovated. There is a strong aircon and it work well. Breakfast is also good with at least 5 choices. Everything is good and I am happy to stay there. Well recommended ! I stayed there only 1 night, so that 's all for what I can say !
Alexandre D. Couples Brazil, December 9, 2012
The staff was very helpful and present.

clean and good for a night. fir a couple of extra bucks is worth to get a balcony one. .
7.7
It was good for a night before catch a flight. 5 minutes by taxi from the airport. Around US $3 door to door to the airport, no more than that.
Nochun L. Solo travelers South Korea, November 18, 2012
reasonable price

price is resonable
8
15 minutes away from air port and 20 minutes away from benthan market. price is reasonable and all staff are kind. breakfast served in buffet but not many foods. even though tastes good. but location is not so good. i don't want to recommend whom doesn't know much about hochiminh. price is very reasonable comprared its facility.
Hoang V. Business travelers Vietnam, November 17, 2012
Ok

Close to airport
6.7
The hotel is good, but a bit isolated, entry is narrow, friendly staff, small room
Low E. Solo travelers November 5, 2012
Great location

Environment Friendly
8
Nice location and good services, the staff speaks sufficient and understandable english
Jonathan L. Groups Singapore, November 4, 2012
Homely and Cosy Lodge

Real friendly Staff
8
I have stayed in Voung Guang Hotel numerous times when I visit Ho Chi Minh City. The room is kept clean and simple. What beats everything is the ever friendly staff there who make you feel very at home. They usually ensure that on each shift they have a english speaking staff at the front desk to attend to you. Just remember to speak slowly and clearly and they should understand you well. Try the hotel's home cook lunch if you have the time but this must be pre-arranged a day before and be prepared to wait as they whipped up a truly Vietnamese meal for you as the resident chef uses all ingredients fresh which he buys from the market inthe morning
Restaurant Tip: The Seafood restaurant besides the hotel boasts some mean menu which included steam shrimps with beer (a must try for shrimp lover), the fruits market is a short walk from this restaurant
Kenneth M. Solo travelers Australia, November 2, 2012
Great value

Clean, professionally managed
7.7
Suitable for light traveler. Rooms are small but excellent. No room for large suitcase. Breakfast is forgettable, better to eat outside hotel. Superb restaurant 63 is next door. Way off the tourist trail.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: District 3 is not on the tourist map. Close to airport. Excellent street market nearby.
Shu-Fang C. Solo travelers Taiwan, October 19, 2012
good location near airport

room is very clean
7.3
if you ask staff that where you can go . they donot know. the lobber room always see korea man meeting vietnam girl.they drink all the time but the room and towl super clean.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Vietnam peple always look for money .
Kenneth H. Couples Singapore, October 7, 2012
Budget hotel with small rooms

Budget
5.7
Check in was fast when we arrived. The room is tinny. We took the Deluxe room with balcony. I would say the room and wash room is clean. However, there is some smell of mould in the wash room and shower. Wash room plus Shower is half of the size of the bed room. Just imagine how small the bed room can be. However the balcony is quite decent and nice touch. There is a restaurant right next to the hotel. you might hear people shouting and singing when they drink and dine. lucky, the restaurant closes around 10:30pm the latest, it doest not really bother us much. The price is ok for a 2 star hotel. However I believe it could be slightly cheaper given the location is pretty far from the central and not exactly near to the airport. Taxi is still cost around VND35,000 plus airport tax. We took 10 mins to reach airport with minimum traffic.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you prefer a balcony in your room, take the Deluxe room. If you would like to have bigger room, take the executive. However, the price of these rooms are similar to 3 star hotels in district 1.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Vuong Quang Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityVuong Quang Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom with BathtubVuong Quang Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomVuong Quang Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyVuong Quang Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantVuong Quang Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionVuong Quang Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantVuong Quang Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewVuong Quang Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantVuong Quang Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantVuong Quang Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceVuong Quang Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business roomVuong Quang Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantVuong Quang Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Triple Superior roomVuong Quang Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard roomVuong Quang Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Triple Superior roomVuong Quang Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business roomVuong Quang Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - VIP RoomVuong Quang Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family roomVuong Quang Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business roomVuong Quang Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business RoomVuong Quang Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business RoomVuong Quang Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - VIP RoomVuong Quang Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesVuong Quang Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Triple Superior roomVuong Quang Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Triple Superior roomVuong Quang Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Triple Superior roomVuong Quang Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - VIP RoomVuong Quang Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business room


AS-AGWEB-3B07