or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vuong Quang Hotel

146 Bui Thi Xuan Street, Ward 3, Tan Binh District, Tan Son Nhat International Airport, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 70000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Vuong Quang Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom with Bathtub Vuong Quang Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Vuong Quang Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Vuong Quang Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Vuong Quang Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Vuong Quang Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Vuong Quang Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View Vuong Quang Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Vuong Quang Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Vuong Quang Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business room Vuong Quang Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Vuong Quang Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Triple Superior room Vuong Quang Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard room Vuong Quang Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Triple Superior room Vuong Quang Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business room Vuong Quang Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - VIP Room
Vuong Quang Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family room Vuong Quang Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business room Vuong Quang Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Room Vuong Quang Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Room Vuong Quang Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - VIP Room Vuong Quang Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Facilities Vuong Quang Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Triple Superior room Vuong Quang Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Triple Superior room Vuong Quang Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Triple Superior room Vuong Quang Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - VIP Room Vuong Quang Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business room
Area: Tan Son Nhat International Airport Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
237 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (237)
Sort by:
Kenneth M. Solo travelers Australia, March 15, 2013
Excellent value

Location, staff, cleanliness
7.7
No complaints, but would like to have safe in room.
Douglas V. Couples Canada, February 21, 2013
great location

good service
9
second time we have stayed at this hotel...the location is close to the airport and there are many little restaurants near-by...the staff are quite helpful in bookings and the room we had this trip was upgraded to the executive room, which had all the amenities described and the beds very comfortable to sleep on...the room was on the quiet side of the 4th floor..will stay here again.
Jeff M. Solo travelers United States of America, February 15, 2013
Great little hotel near the airport

Location near the airport, very clean and quiet.
7
This a small hotel located around 5 to 10 minutes (depending on traffic) from the airport. It is very clean and functional, with friendly staff. I arrived at 12:30am and was somewhat worried whether it would still be open for check-in but the manager was there to greet me and said they were waiting up for me to arrive. Rooms are small but comfortable. Bathroom was spotlessly clean with large shower stall. I was a bit surprised though that no complimentary water was offered in the room. It is available in the room refrigerator at 10,000 dong per small bottle...this seems an exception to everywhere I have stayed in SE Asia where 2 bottles of comp'd water per day seems the standard. Also, a word of caution about getting to the hotel from the airport: it is not a well-known hotel and there is another one downtown in District 1 of the same or similar name. Even though I had the address in Vietnamese and asked the driver to read it, he still headed for downtown, but I noticed that because I have been to HCMC several times before. I had him pull over, really look at the address this time, and then he turned around and took me to the correct hotel. But, then I had to negotiate with him a fair price since the meter was way over what it would have been if he had come directly to the hotel. If your meter is more than between 50,000 and 70,000 dong, and you aren't at the hotel from the airport, then you are either being driven around to jack up the fare, or the driver is taking you to the wrong hotel.
Gina L. Families with young children United States of America, February 13, 2013
Legendary 2 star hotel with fantastic review

Nice staff, economy, enough beds, clean and quite
8.7
when my husband told me that we are going to stay at a 2 star hotel with fantastic review score i was not thrilled. on the way to the hotel, you will easily wondering if the driver took the right way. surprisingly, 3 beds, 1 king, 1 queen, and 1 single definitely fit our needs and the older gentlemen at front spoke very good english and was super helpful. they even called us a taxi in advance as need to leave at 6am to airport. dining near by doesn't offer too many options, but its in room service manual could fit you for 1 night before taking off. the room is clean quite and functional. i would highly recommend!
Low E. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 6, 2013
Good Service

Near to Airport
8.3
A must stay at this hotel. Very close to airport for about 15 minutes of taxi drive. Friendly staff. Overall a good hotel
Douglas V. Couples Canada, February 5, 2013
Big rooms

location
8.7
This hotel is close to the airport..The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable...Only thing was room we had was a balcony with a lot of noise from a street bar...There are many places to eat nearby and a market very close...Staff were very helpful and friendly...will stay again
Cami S. Business travelers Singapore, January 26, 2013
Hotel room is simple and clean

Friendly service by the hotel staff
8.7
This hotel is simple and clean. Bedroom provides basic facility and the hotel staff treats guest like their family member.
Andrea L. Couples United States of America, December 28, 2012
Clean room close to airport

good wifi, close to airport
7.7
We just needed a place to stay the one night before heading out of HCMC. The room was very basic, but was clean and had everything we needed. It's a great place to stay if you want to be close to the airport.
Hoang D. Couples Vietnam, December 18, 2012
Beautiful hotel near by airport

nice receptionist, clean room, good aircon and breakfast
8
The standard room for 2 person is a bit small but it is clean and new renovated. There is a strong aircon and it work well. Breakfast is also good with at least 5 choices. Everything is good and I am happy to stay there. Well recommended ! I stayed there only 1 night, so that 's all for what I can say !
Alexandre D. Couples Brazil, December 9, 2012
The staff was very helpful and present.

clean and good for a night. fir a couple of extra bucks is worth to get a balcony one. .
7.7
It was good for a night before catch a flight. 5 minutes by taxi from the airport. Around US $3 door to door to the airport, no more than that.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Vuong Quang Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityVuong Quang Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom with BathtubVuong Quang Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomVuong Quang Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyVuong Quang Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantVuong Quang Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionVuong Quang Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantVuong Quang Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewVuong Quang Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantVuong Quang Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantVuong Quang Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business roomVuong Quang Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantVuong Quang Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Triple Superior roomVuong Quang Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard roomVuong Quang Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Triple Superior roomVuong Quang Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business roomVuong Quang Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - VIP RoomVuong Quang Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family roomVuong Quang Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business roomVuong Quang Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business RoomVuong Quang Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business RoomVuong Quang Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - VIP RoomVuong Quang Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesVuong Quang Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Triple Superior roomVuong Quang Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Triple Superior roomVuong Quang Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Triple Superior roomVuong Quang Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - VIP RoomVuong Quang Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business room


AS-AGWEB-3B08