Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

W Retreat & Spa Maldives

Fesdu, Alifu Alifu Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives 09110 (Show on map)

Book now!

W Retreat & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Exterior W Retreat & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - View W Retreat & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Guest Room W Retreat & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - View W Retreat & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Swimming Pool W Retreat & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Exterior W Retreat & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - View W Retreat & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Exterior W Retreat & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Exterior W Retreat & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Exterior W Retreat & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Exterior W Retreat & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Exterior W Retreat & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Recreational Facilities W Retreat & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Exterior W Retreat & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Fitness Room W Retreat & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Balcony/Terrace
W Retreat & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Pub/Lounge W Retreat & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Exterior W Retreat & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Exterior W Retreat & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Spa W Retreat & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Spa W Retreat & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Swimming Pool W Retreat & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Bathroom W Retreat & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Restaurant W Retreat & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Exterior W Retreat & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Exterior W Retreat & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Exterior W Retreat & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Exterior
Area: Alifu Alifu Atoll Number of Rooms: 78
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

9.0

from 22 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.5
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (22)
Sort by:
Kwan W. Couples Hong Kong, July 5, 2015
Amazing resort and i was just like a VIP there

Fantastic villa with direct access to the ocean and beautiful reef without step out of my villa. Super good service from staff, they treated me as VIP.
8.7
I stayed in Ocean Oasis Villa which was so great with endless ocean view and I can directly get to the sea from my villa and do snorkeling whenever I want. The villa got a spacious deck with shower for you to rinse after back from the sea, it also got a pool, two beach chairs and a large round sofa that allow you to enjoy the sea view, the sun and stars. Outside the villa I could also do free snorkeling from the beach. The staff are very nice and suggested me the most beautiful reef area. Diving, speed boat snorkeling and other water activities are provided with fees apply. I love both the diving and speedboat snorkeling with nice instructors guiding me. I end my trip with SPA on the last day to relax myself after days of fun and reef activities. Comfortable full body massage with facial mask recharged me. All the staff there are great and they only give 'VIP' service to guests. It starts from when I get off the plane at Male. Staff is already there waiting for me at Male Airport arrival gate, take my luggages and take me to check in for the sea plane. When the seaplane landed on the water at the W resort, I got a super welcome which I've never expected. 6 staffs standing at two sides welcome me and 2 staffs in the middle welcome me with cool towels and nice pineapple mocktail to chilled me out. I felt like I were a superstar at that time. After the BIG welcome, I was taken for a short trip around the island in a little car. Staff explain everything in the island to me, then drove me to my villa. He even explain everything in my villa including function of each button... Really in detail. =D Everything was excellent in the resort, except the good was not good enough and staff are not knowledgable with the wine they got.
He L. Couples China, April 5, 2015
perfect

view, snorkelling, service
10
Amazing view and snorkelling, good service, facilities and room condition.
Nancy T. Couples Philippines, April 4, 2015
the best beach

beach. spa. snorkeling area
9.3
superb. but the food was quite expensive.
Nuchada N. Couples Thailand, July 10, 2014
memorable stay

breathtaking view, great foods
8.3
Santhanakon P. Families with older children Thailand, April 19, 2014
My vacation to Maldives was amazing.

The staffs were very attentive and friendly. The good was amazing, there are a wide variety of food. The hotel was well equipped, be it activities or anything at all.
10
It was amazing I must say. I would recommend anyone to go, if you're looking for a place for your honeymoon or a family trip, W retreat & Spa is the place you're looking for. The food there was amazing? Fresh, great quality and most importantly, there are a wide variety of food for you to choose from. The staffs were very friendly and always welcoming, they made me feel like I was a part of their family on the hotel. They were willing to do whatever it takes for us to feel comfortable and enjoy our stay. While I was there, the aircon in my room wasn't working as well as it should, I informed the counter and they immediately sent for a staff to fix it. He took the entire day and night to fix it, making sure I was happy and comfortable with the result. I was really impressed by this incident. Lastly, the hotel is filled with activities for you to choose from. I love this quality the most as I am an active person, and this is one of the best places I would recommend for anyone to go.
Chi K. Groups Hong Kong, March 22, 2014
Lousy service at hotel's airport count

The room, the friendly waiteres in restaurants and free ice-cream/drinks stations in the resort are the best 3 things......
7.7
Room is great though the resort/island is a bit small. Food and sport activities are expensives, anythink we spent there plus 18%. Hotel staff are general friendly, especially those working in restaurants/bar, but those working in airport counter are very disppointed. On our way back, we took a late night flight home and have half day left when arrived in airport, the hotel staff force us to hire a tour guide, he said since we asked about how to take ferry in W so the staff have booked a tour guide for us. When we inquire where is the lockets for us to store our luggage, he said can keep with him then he charged us USD5 per piece of luggage. Very dispointed that a hotel like W would allow their airport staff to do such things. It ruin all our good impression of the hotel at the last minute.
Feng D. Business travelers China, March 10, 2014
very good,very expensive,very nice,good good good

room good,meals good, spa good,diving good
10
very good,very expensive,very nice,good good good,room good,meals good, spa good,diving good
Tan C. Couples Macau, February 19, 2014
Great hotel

Romantic, serenity, good services
9.7
W hotel is a great place to stay when you have a long holiday in Maldives. The restaurant in this island is great, especially Fire's beach buffet. Located in a beautiful island with excellent beach view. Rooms designed are amazing and the service is excellent. The underwater experience is also great. There are so many activities for u to join when u stay.
Louis P. Couples Indonesia, January 27, 2014
It was great.

Beaches, rooms, views
9.3
It was great, definitely have to come again in the future
Kan C. Couples Macau, December 24, 2013
Nice design in room and great view

1) Great room
8.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

W Retreat & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - ViewW Retreat & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - ExteriorW Retreat & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - ViewW Retreat & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Guest RoomW Retreat & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - ViewW Retreat & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolW Retreat & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - ExteriorW Retreat & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - ViewW Retreat & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - ExteriorW Retreat & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - ExteriorW Retreat & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - ExteriorW Retreat & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - ExteriorW Retreat & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - ExteriorW Retreat & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesW Retreat & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - ExteriorW Retreat & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Fitness RoomW Retreat & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Balcony/TerraceW Retreat & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Pub/LoungeW Retreat & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - ExteriorW Retreat & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - ExteriorW Retreat & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - SpaW Retreat & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - SpaW Retreat & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolW Retreat & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - BathroomW Retreat & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - RestaurantW Retreat & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - ExteriorW Retreat & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - ExteriorW Retreat & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - ExteriorW Retreat & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - ExteriorW Retreat & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - ExteriorW Retreat & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Guest RoomW Retreat & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - ExteriorW Retreat & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - ExteriorW Retreat & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - ExteriorW Retreat & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - ExteriorW Retreat & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - ExteriorW Retreat & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - ExteriorW Retreat & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - InteriorW Retreat & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Hot TubW Retreat & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - ExteriorW Retreat & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - InteriorW Retreat & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - ExteriorW Retreat & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolW Retreat & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - BathroomW Retreat & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Guest RoomW Retreat & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Guest RoomW Retreat & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Guest RoomW Retreat & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Guest RoomW Retreat & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - ExteriorW Retreat & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Balcony/TerraceW Retreat & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - ViewW Retreat & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - SpaW Retreat & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - InteriorW Retreat & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - W MaldivesW Retreat & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Fire BeachW Retreat & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Away SpaW Retreat & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - WET PoolW Retreat & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Gaathafushi - private islandW Retreat & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Balcony/TerraceW Retreat & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Private DinnerW Retreat & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Seaplane TransferW Retreat & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Seaplane TransferW Retreat & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - DivingW Retreat & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Escape YachtW Retreat & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Sweet SpotsW Retreat & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - View W Retreat & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Hotel ExteriorW Retreat & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolW Retreat & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Away SpaW Retreat & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Away SpaW Retreat & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Away SpaW Retreat & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - SIPW Retreat & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Fire RestaurantW Retreat & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Fire RestaurantW Retreat & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Kitchen RestaurantW Retreat & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Kitchen -RestaurantW Retreat & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - 15 BelowW Retreat & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - 15 BelowW Retreat & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Hotel InteriorW Retreat & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - W LoungeW Retreat & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Wonderful Beach OasisW Retreat & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Fabulous Lagoon Oasis & Spectacular Ocean OasisW Retreat & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Wonderful Beach OasisW Retreat & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Fabulous Lagoon Oasis & Spectacular Ocean Oasis


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01