or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Wakeup Copenhagen Carsten Niebuhrs Gade Hotel

Carsten Nieburhs Gade 11, Tivoli, Copenhagen, Denmark 1560 (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Tivoli Number of Rooms: 510

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
39 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.0
Solo travelers (39)
Sort by:
Ekkamol W. Solo travelers Germany, October 3, 2014
Good for shot time

They have bicycle rental, very good location, clean hotel room
7.3
This hotel is in a good location to explore the main attractions/ sightseeing since it is in Tivoli area. Also good is that you can rent a bicycle (very recommended). The hotel is next to central train station/ tracks, but still quite. Staff where helpful/ effective, room was clean but small (like most of the hotels in this price range in copenhagen). Overall, i can recommend this hotel for a short stay or just for sleeping.
Euwyn T. Solo travelers Singapore, February 23, 2014
Average stay

Clean hotel
7.3
Selected the "Heaven View" room which costs a little more but kindda sad when I reached and saw the disappointing view from my room. If I have known, I wouldn't have paid more!
Pedersen P. Solo travelers Denmark, December 5, 2013
Very affordable, very good value for money

Location, standard of hotel, price
8
Convenient. Last minute booking without any problems.
Jonas K. Solo travelers Sweden, December 9, 2012
great location

location, restaurant
7.3
good location as mentioned already, nice restaurant with good western food. Good service even though they made my chocolate box disappear behind the counter. I was surprised to see a western girl working behind the reception desk. Think I've never seen one before in China.
Miriam C. Solo travelers China, August 26, 2012
simple and neat

clean and tidy hotel, good and neat
6.7
the hotel is not bad,although on the more expensive side. well, i guess it is expected as it is in scandinavia. the room is tidy and neat, well maintained,with free wifi, just good enough for one person traveling. i didn't get to try the breakfast which cost each, but there's a snack bar at the reception selling basic food and beverages. one pitfall though, the hotel is actually quite far from the central station and there are not many shops and restaurant around the hotel. again, i am speaking from a perspective of someone living in a crowded city!
Xiao Y. Solo travelers China, July 11, 2012
good location

good location and clean
7.7
Hotel is simple clean. I fyou are world travllor and just looking for a nice place to crush after whole day sight seeing. this is the place to stay. Great location, next to a big shopping more when you can get anything you need, plus many restaurants.
Travel tip: if your flights arrive before 3pm, don't choose this hotel!!!although you can send a message at booking for ealry check-in, it doesn't mean they will get a room for you before the checking in time. After my 16 hours flights, I had to wait for 5 hours for the room. they have claimed that they only clean the expensive room on the top first, then to the lower floor!!!!! Thay have suggested I should take the expensive room, rather than getting one of the rooms on the lower floor ready!!
Pimpisa I. Solo travelers Thailand, June 30, 2012
Great location clean room

best fuatures of the hotel
8
The hotel is great! The room is nice and clean. You can rent the bicycle to everywhere in town all day. It was 115 Denish. Good location but i don't really like breafast at the hotel.
Daniel B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 16, 2012
Good hotel in a nice location

Well priced/clean
8.7
Had trouble with the WIFI which for some reason did not work in my room. If I left my room it would work so I spent most of my time on internet outside of my room. I reported this to staff but they said its working as when I took my laptop down stairs it would work however in the room it didnt work. This was a little frustrating. My room was right next to the staff lift so I am not sure if this was causing interference. Apart from the WIFI I had a good stay
Butsaree L. Solo travelers Thailand, June 18, 2011
Comfortable hotel with ok location

comfortable and news + free internet
7.3
10 walks from the central station. The hotel is quite new and comfortable. Only couple stations (~15 mins) by local train from the airport. I would suggest this hotel for a person who transits here.
Shopping Tip: The Tivoli and Storget (shopping street) is just 10-15 mins walk. :)
Somya B. Solo travelers India, February 14, 2011
Good business hotel

Free internet, looks are good
6.7
The hotel is accessible by public transport from airport and train station, which was important for me as a foreigner. There are some famous tourists places near the hotel, so utilizing time in the evening was easy. The looks of the hotel are good, and staff is very pleasant. T

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3B05