Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Wakeup Copenhagen - Carsten Niebuhrs Gade

Carsten Nieburhs Gade 11, Tivoli, Copenhagen, Denmark 1560 (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Tivoli Number of Rooms: 510

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
127 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (127)
Sort by:
Nitche A. Families with older children Philippines, October 18, 2015
nice hotel

I get what I paid for.
it was good. with lockers. 15mins walking to central station.
Report this review
Shane F. Business travelers South Africa, September 21, 2015
Rude, unprofessional staff

good room, good location,
The staff are students who are rude, don't know what they are doing and very unhelpful. i asked if a package could be delivered for me, this was impossible, i asked for an envelop, this was also impossible. Before i checked the required check out time they accused me of not paying and locked me out of the room. after the found they this was incorrect after making me wait over an hour to work out a simple thing. If your a business traveller, don't use this hotel, you will get very little help.
Report this review
Ekkamol W. Solo travelers Germany, October 3, 2014
Good for shot time

They have bicycle rental, very good location, clean hotel room
This hotel is in a good location to explore the main attractions/ sightseeing since it is in Tivoli area. Also good is that you can rent a bicycle (very recommended). The hotel is next to central train station/ tracks, but still quite. Staff where helpful/ effective, room was clean but small (like most of the hotels in this price range in copenhagen). Overall, i can recommend this hotel for a short stay or just for sleeping.
Report this review
Guido D. Business travelers Austria, September 27, 2014
Good value for money

value location new
The hotel is conveniently located, the city center is accessible by foot (or bike, which can be rented from the hotel). It is just around the corner from the Tivoli Congress Center so it is a great option for attending a congress or similar there.
Report this review
Mincheol K. Business travelers South Korea, September 22, 2014
Reasonable hotel !!

cheap, clean, close to the Central station
If you want to find out the reasonable hotel, I can tell this hotel would be perfect for you. Clean, Cheap, and Easy to use the bus no. 11a, whcih is going to the Central station within 5 min.
Report this review
Bing H. Couples Singapore, April 1, 2014
Bad location but quality comfort

Comfortable room, availability of wifi and affordable value
Report this review
Anne-Marie F. Couples Denmark, March 3, 2014
Very nice lcation

Location cleanliness free parking
Very nice location but breakfast a bit disappointing. Go to a café nearby instead!
Report this review
Euwyn T. Solo travelers Singapore, February 23, 2014
Average stay

Clean hotel
Selected the "Heaven View" room which costs a little more but kindda sad when I reached and saw the disappointing view from my room. If I have known, I wouldn't have paid more!
Report this review
Radoslaw G. Couples Poland, January 3, 2014
great cheap easy

close to city centre , nice room , good location
it was good fun and affordable ... rooms r clean nice and modern...
Report this review
Pedersen P. Solo travelers Denmark, December 5, 2013
Very affordable, very good value for money

Location, standard of hotel, price
Convenient. Last minute booking without any problems.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.