Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Walden Hotel

No.353 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.1

based on
1363 reviews

664 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (1363)
Sort by:
Gillian C. Solo travelers Singapore, February 1, 2016
Convenient and friendly

The front desk spoke good English and were very on the ball about my check in and out. They also allowed me to check in early and leave my luggage with them for the afternoon after I checked out.
8
Good for short stay.
Report this review
Daniel A. Solo travelers Spain, January 25, 2016
the walden hotel is good

location price and cleanliness
7.7
it was very good. value for money. location was very accessible for me and my friends.
Report this review
Victor T. Business travelers Indonesia, November 12, 2015
Great Location, Poor Service, Poor Comfort.

the Location. It is near the MRT.
3.3
When I arrived, I thought yhe location was pretty great. It is near the Wanchai MRT. The Hotel looks OK from the front. However, my perception about the hotel starts to break and tumble when I enter. I was carrying 2 luggage and had a hard time opening the Front Door while the receptionist just sat there doing nothing but watched like a good boy and girl without any hints and initiatives to help. they only give 2 small bottles of Complimentary water for the whole length of stay. Not really a big deal, but they can't even supply a few cents worth of water bottles for the price thay we pay? It is absurd. The Room was OK although not very comfortable. Finally, when I checked out of the hotel, I was, again, carrying 2 luggages and had a hard time Opening the Front Door while the receptionist just sat there doing nothing with no guests, and watched me struggled. So I decided to put my luggage aside, open the door Wide untik it stays open then left the hotel without closing them. I was so pissed. I definitely Do NOT Recommend this hotel. There are plenty of other hotels with better value around this area. I don't know why I chose this one over the others but definitely won't return here.
Report this review
Sethita L. Groups Thailand, November 8, 2015
Not that clean, and room is small

Location
4.7
Not comfortable
Report this review
Alvin S. Couples Singapore, November 8, 2015
VERY GOOD !

Staff, Location , Cleaniness
10
The staffs at Walden hotel are super friendly ! They definitely made my stay a pleasant one :)
Report this review
Maria T. Couples United States of America, October 18, 2015
Why twin beds for s couple?

Clean and cozy
6.7
Very Good because although it's a high rise building and a petite room, it has a floor that accommodate our tired body with a Foot Reflexology..
Report this review
Zachary D. Business travelers United States of America, October 11, 2015
Great if you need to be close to Wan Chai

Location, shower, early check-in
6
It was a decent location on the main road. The sheets were not clean nor were the floors. It could use a bit of renovation but it was fine for a quick night.
Report this review
Tracy C. Solo travelers Australia, October 1, 2015
short stay

the room was clean and had plenty of space. the staff were very helpful printing documents I needed to get my visa completed. will stay again
8
Report this review
Wu E. Business travelers China, September 30, 2015
Nice quite room.

Location,
8.7
Report this review
Stanley B. Business travelers Indonesia, September 20, 2015
Room undermaintained

Location
4
Room condition gave a feeling of not properly maintained. Stains on sofa and carpets were visible, broken tiles in bathroom with black stains. Aircon was very noisy.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 664 reviews Next page
Walden Hotel Hong Kong - Newly refurbished standard roomWalden Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorWalden Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorWalden Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyWalden Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyWalden Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyWalden Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyWalden Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyWalden Hotel Hong Kong - Cigar & BarWalden Hotel Hong Kong - Cigar & BarWalden Hotel Hong Kong - Cigar & BarWalden Hotel Hong Kong - Cigar & BarWalden Hotel Hong Kong - Cigar & BarWalden Hotel Hong Kong - Cigar & BarWalden Hotel Hong Kong - Cigar & BarWalden Hotel Hong Kong - Cigar & BarWalden Hotel Hong Kong - Double Bedroom Walden Hotel Hong Kong - Double Bedroom Walden Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Bedroom Walden Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Bedroom Walden Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomWalden Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomWalden Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Walden Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomWalden Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Walden Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomWalden Hotel Hong Kong - Double Bedroom Walden Hotel Hong Kong - Double Bedroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01