Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Walden Hotel

No.353 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.1

based on 1385 reviews

678 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (1385)
Sort by:
Vivek P. Couples India, April 29, 2016
Great location. Needs upgrade.
4
Hotel needs urgent upgrade. Carpets are dirty. Toilets need make overs. Towels had holes in them. Staff is nice.
Report this review
Reginald C. Business travelers Philippines, April 25, 2016
old
4
Room were old and smelly
Report this review
Yu F. Couples China, April 23, 2016
Return my diamond ring, honest staff
6.7
We lost a diamond ring in the room and very glad to have it return the next day, very honest staff
Report this review
Leung W. Couples Hong Kong, April 21, 2016
Poor
2.7
When checking in the staff didn't mention there was no remote control of TV, no ice-box in the room 701. When requesting to change the room, I was allocated to room 702 that for handicapped also no information before the change. Asked again to change but the staff didn't response my request until I called the services centre then replied that there was no room available. In addition, there was no duty manager on duty to solve the problem. After further request the duty staff agreed to change room 601 to me but there was no remote control too. I don't know why they didn't inform the guest such such until the guest called !!!! Very poor services and poor facilities. I don't think is value for money and can't introduce to other people.
Report this review
Paul R. Couples Philippines, April 12, 2016
U get what u pay for..
5
Great location!
Report this review
Boon H. Business travelers Malaysia, April 1, 2016
convenient
5
location is good.near to the train station
Report this review
Rechelle V. Business travelers Philippines, March 11, 2016
Contented

Clean, Very Attentive Staff, and Great Location!
8.7
It was very nice. They are helpful and I enjoyed my stay!
Report this review
Owen S. Business travelers United States of America, March 5, 2016
Give this one a miss.

not applicable
3.7
Dirty, delapidated and dismal.
Report this review
Sean R. Solo travelers United States of America, March 4, 2016
Average at best
4
There were splatter marks on the wall... of what I don't know. Why were they not cleaned off?! Mold/Mildew growing on corners and walls.
Report this review
Kwong Y. Couples Malaysia, February 28, 2016
Nice Locality

Locality quite strategic in between Wan Chai and Causeway Bay
8
Report this review
1 - 10 of 678 reviews Next page
Walden Hotel Hong Kong - Newly refurbished standard roomWalden Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorWalden Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorWalden Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyWalden Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyWalden Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyWalden Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyWalden Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyWalden Hotel Hong Kong - Cigar & BarWalden Hotel Hong Kong - Cigar & BarWalden Hotel Hong Kong - Cigar & BarWalden Hotel Hong Kong - Cigar & BarWalden Hotel Hong Kong - Cigar & BarWalden Hotel Hong Kong - Cigar & BarWalden Hotel Hong Kong - Cigar & BarWalden Hotel Hong Kong - Cigar & BarWalden Hotel Hong Kong - Double Bedroom Walden Hotel Hong Kong - Double Bedroom Walden Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Bedroom Walden Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Bedroom Walden Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomWalden Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomWalden Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Walden Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomWalden Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Walden Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomWalden Hotel Hong Kong - Double Bedroom Walden Hotel Hong Kong - Double Bedroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05