or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Walden Hotel

No.353 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Walden Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Walden Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Walden Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Walden Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Walden Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Walden Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Walden Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Walden Hotel Hong Kong - Cigar & Bar Walden Hotel Hong Kong - Cigar & Bar Walden Hotel Hong Kong - Cigar & Bar Walden Hotel Hong Kong - Cigar & Bar Walden Hotel Hong Kong - Cigar & Bar Walden Hotel Hong Kong - Cigar & Bar Walden Hotel Hong Kong - Cigar & Bar Walden Hotel Hong Kong - Cigar & Bar Walden Hotel Hong Kong - Double Bed Room
Walden Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Bed Room Walden Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Bed Room Walden Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Walden Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Walden Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Walden Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Walden Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Walden Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 54
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
284 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.2
Solo travelers (284)
Sort by:
Steven M. Solo travelers United States of America, January 3, 2015
Decent hotel with good location

Larger than most rooms I've stayed in in Hong Kong, very helpful staff, good location
7.3
The rooms are nothing amazing, but enough. I paid about $90 during a busy holiday weekend. I think it was a good deal all things considered. Good WIFI connection in the room and lobby.
Shane Y. Solo travelers Canada, November 3, 2014
Average hotel

NIL
6
This hotel was just average. Location is ok but it feels kinda far when you're carrying all your luggage. It's right in between Wanchai station and Causeway bay station. So you have to walk 15 mins through crowded sidewalks or take a taxi from either station. The room is kinda small but expected in HK. Staff were nice and helpful. After the last hotel i stayed in HK, this one was amazing. I'd stay here again.
Garry K. Solo travelers Australia, October 25, 2014
Covenient location for visa runs i

Location to transport. Cost OK and standard acceptable
7.3
No problems. Everything worked OK and I slept comfortably. Easy walking distance to Wan Chai entertainment areas to meet friends for dinner and drinks.
Grace A. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 23, 2014
Worthwhile Stay

Friendly & helpful front desk, Hotel Cleanliness & best locality.
8.7
I had a pleasant stay in Walden Hotel in my last trip to Hk. Best security,cleanliness & good locality of this hotel are highly recommended.
Parag S. Solo travelers India, October 8, 2014
Fantastic hotel if you can get than 100 USD/night

Convenient location, Excellent Staff, Good size rooms
9.3
Loved this hotel, room size is best in it's class and excellent location (closest MTR is Causeway Bay). Excellent Staff, diligent, speak good English and very responsive to requests. About 10 mins walk to Times Square and Causeway Bay MTR, and about 15 mins walk to Wan Chai MTR. Close to multiple eateries
Lye A. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 23, 2014
gd location

location
7.7
comfortable
Hari M. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 14, 2014
Budget hotel with superb location

Superb Location with friendly staff
7
I like the location of the hotel, others are pretty standard but is acceptable for me
John N. Solo travelers Singapore, July 29, 2014
great location but room so small

location, location, location
6.3
Great location, however, TV should have a better system in accessing all the channel, very poor interface. the interior of the room is not acceptable as it is dirty on the wall. I thought it has renovated but it is below expectation. Staffs are very friendly, good work.
Jon D. Solo travelers United States of America, June 24, 2014
Good value for money, not much more

location, location, location
7.3
This hotel is nothing fancy.. the rooms are a bit small and worse for wear, but they're clean and quiet. Hong Kong is a very expensive place for hotels, and this place was quite well priced. I just needed something near the Chinese consulate, and this place worked fine. I'll stay here again if I have a similar need.
Chau C. Solo travelers Australia, June 10, 2014
Nice for drinking and dancing

CheapClose to town for shopping and eating
6
Close to town for shopping and eating...cheap and good service

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Walden Hotel Hong Kong - Newly refurbished standard roomWalden Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorWalden Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorWalden Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyWalden Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyWalden Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyWalden Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyWalden Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyWalden Hotel Hong Kong - Cigar & BarWalden Hotel Hong Kong - Cigar & BarWalden Hotel Hong Kong - Cigar & BarWalden Hotel Hong Kong - Cigar & BarWalden Hotel Hong Kong - Cigar & BarWalden Hotel Hong Kong - Cigar & BarWalden Hotel Hong Kong - Cigar & BarWalden Hotel Hong Kong - Cigar & BarWalden Hotel Hong Kong - Double Bed Room Walden Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Bed Room Walden Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Bed Room Walden Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomWalden Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomWalden Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Walden Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomWalden Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Walden Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Walden Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C06