or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Walden Hotel

No.353 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Walden Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Walden Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Walden Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Walden Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Walden Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Walden Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Walden Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Walden Hotel Hong Kong - Cigar & Bar Walden Hotel Hong Kong - Cigar & Bar Walden Hotel Hong Kong - Cigar & Bar Walden Hotel Hong Kong - Cigar & Bar Walden Hotel Hong Kong - Cigar & Bar Walden Hotel Hong Kong - Cigar & Bar Walden Hotel Hong Kong - Cigar & Bar Walden Hotel Hong Kong - Cigar & Bar Walden Hotel Hong Kong - Double Bed Room
Walden Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Bed Room Walden Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Bed Room Walden Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Walden Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Walden Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Walden Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Walden Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Walden Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 54
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
51 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.1
Families with older children (51)
Sort by:
Darren R. Families with older children Ireland, November 27, 2013
Perfect Location

Location, friendly staff and good value.
8.7
I enjoyed my stay and would go back again. The hotel was well located and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Hong Kong is a great city with lots to see and do.
Darren R. Families with older children Ireland, November 15, 2013
Perfect budget hotel

Location, value for money and friendly staff
8
Richard T. Families with older children Philippines, October 8, 2013
Great stay at Walden hotel!

nicce boutique hotel, bus station outside, very accessible to transport
8.7
Compared to the Hotel Bonaparte by Rhombus which I stayed before checking in here, their rooms are fairly big and presentable, much more like the stay I had in Macau. I was checked in to the 22nd floor to which there were only 3 rooms...wifi was alright as the speed was erratic and they had free wifi in their rooms. I was heading to Macau the next day and didn't want to put my things upstairs so they let it store for me downstairs(which was convenient for me as I did not had to carry all my things upstairs!)..Lobby was grandiously designed and seen from outside, Check in was fast and efficient as I checked in at 10 am and they had the room waiting for me already! Check out was also fast as I was heading to the ferry by 9 and they were able to check me out so quickly. I would definitely be staying in this hotel again!
Mak V. Families with older children Hong Kong, July 27, 2013
Economic Accommodation

Economic, Food, decent
5.7
Surrounding has lots of restaurants, tram and MTR are around but you'll have to walk. Around 10 minutes from CWB/WC MTR and few minutes to tram station. Location is not too bad but when it's heavy rain, it's a bit inconvienient. Overall, it's good and room is clean, staff are friendly but not super attentive.
Christine C. Families with older children Australia, July 6, 2013
convenient

staff, service, room comfort
9.3
Very comfortable, short stay which we booked at the last moment when couldn't make our flight out of Hong Kong. Very convenient.
Liqing M. Families with older children United States of America, June 15, 2012
Great location but the room is small

good location and the staff is helpful
8
the hotel is in good location, hotel staff is very helpful, but the room is small and no internet in the room.
Mindan C. Families with older children China, May 9, 2012
Nice location but tiny rooms

Location is great!
6.7
quite close to the causeway bay mtr and shopping centers and malls. very close to the bus stop to/from the airport (a11/n11 bus). hotel staff are very helpful and friendly. the rooms, however, are very small. and the conditions inside the rooms are decent but can be improved.
Filipe F. Families with older children Portugal, May 1, 2012
Very good for a city hotel

Helpful and kind staff very good location
7.3
Nice location, nice place to stay for a city visit. Only spent the night at the hotel. Whole day out Good facilities in the room Good for the quality/price
Benedetto L. Families with older children Italy, February 12, 2012
Good location but noisy

location
4.7
what dissapointed me was at the checkin when they asked for a cash deposit. as many foreigners i was unprepared because that was not in their web site. after i long trip, moving luggage, you need a rest and not hanging on in a strange town looking for an atm.
Ruth Z. Families with older children Philippines, January 5, 2012
Nice and clean small hotel.

just a bit small rooms
8.3
Very nice staff and fast service they serve with a smile..and very accessible to everything you need.
Shopping Tip: many places to shop

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Walden Hotel Hong Kong - Newly refurbished standard roomWalden Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorWalden Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorWalden Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyWalden Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyWalden Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyWalden Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyWalden Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyWalden Hotel Hong Kong - Cigar & BarWalden Hotel Hong Kong - Cigar & BarWalden Hotel Hong Kong - Cigar & BarWalden Hotel Hong Kong - Cigar & BarWalden Hotel Hong Kong - Cigar & BarWalden Hotel Hong Kong - Cigar & BarWalden Hotel Hong Kong - Cigar & BarWalden Hotel Hong Kong - Cigar & BarWalden Hotel Hong Kong - Double Bed Room Walden Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Bed Room Walden Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Bed Room Walden Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomWalden Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomWalden Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Walden Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomWalden Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Walden Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Walden Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A02