or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Walden Hotel

No.353 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Walden Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Walden Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Walden Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Walden Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Walden Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Walden Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Walden Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Walden Hotel Hong Kong - Cigar & Bar Walden Hotel Hong Kong - Cigar & Bar Walden Hotel Hong Kong - Cigar & Bar Walden Hotel Hong Kong - Cigar & Bar Walden Hotel Hong Kong - Cigar & Bar Walden Hotel Hong Kong - Cigar & Bar Walden Hotel Hong Kong - Cigar & Bar Walden Hotel Hong Kong - Cigar & Bar Walden Hotel Hong Kong - Double Bedroom
Walden Hotel Hong Kong - Double Bedroom Walden Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Bedroom Walden Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Bedroom Walden Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Walden Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Walden Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Walden Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Walden Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Walden Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Walden Hotel Hong Kong - Double Bedroom Walden Hotel Hong Kong - Double Bedroom
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 54
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
1252 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1252)
Sort by:
Daniel G. Solo travelers Ethiopia, March 26, 2015
Good location

location clean rooms
8
Good value for money , location is great fair price
Man L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 18, 2015
in the heart of Wan Chai

location is excellent
8.7
John S. Groups Australia, March 10, 2015
Simple, clean accommodation in a good location

Best 3 things: location, moderately-sized rooms, clean
6.3
Small, simple, clean hotel. Decent Wifi. Good location, but I'd recommend that tourists stay on the Kowloon side of the bay or at least closer to Central if on HK island. Furnishings in the hotel are starting to look dated. House keeping didn't replenish complimentary water etc. Overall, decent value for money in a HK context.
Tsz F. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 3, 2015
Clean, good service, good location

clean, good serivce, good locaiton
9.3
Christopher R. Solo travelers United States of America, March 2, 2015
review

location, price, shower
6.3
bed was small and hard. overall not bad for price.
Michael H. Business travelers United States of America, March 2, 2015
Great find for the price and location!

Location close to Times Square and Happy Valley, good local markets, night life available
9.3
Short and efficient and a great deal at 59$.
Melissa K. Couples United States of America, February 25, 2015
If you get it for a good deal its worth it
4.7
I read okay reviews about this hotel and only booked it because its close to Chinese Consulate and we needed to get a visa. The walls needed to be repainted, but room was okay. We paid about 70 for one night. We had to stay another night because they didnt do same day visa and we asked to stay another night and the price tripled. I told them they were ridiculous because of the small size of room and condition. They also couldnt even tell us in the beginning where the nearest ATM was. The staff need to learn whats in the surrounding area. We informed them when we got back there were four nearby.
Chahen O. Solo travelers Lebanon, February 18, 2015
Good hotel

location, close to pubs and nightlife, clean
8
Steven P. Business travelers United States of America, February 17, 2015
Fine for a one night sleep over.

The hotel is reasonably priced. The rooms have internet.
6.7
The stay was fine. The rooms need a paint job. I say this because I have stayed in quite a few since I travel in and out of Hong Kong a lot for business. The hotel is fine for a one night stay but is far away from any nightlife if you are looking for that.
Marc T. Couples Portugal, February 16, 2015
Good location

near time square.. easy to find the food center.and the shopping
6.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Walden Hotel Hong Kong - Newly refurbished standard roomWalden Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorWalden Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorWalden Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyWalden Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyWalden Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyWalden Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyWalden Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyWalden Hotel Hong Kong - Cigar & BarWalden Hotel Hong Kong - Cigar & BarWalden Hotel Hong Kong - Cigar & BarWalden Hotel Hong Kong - Cigar & BarWalden Hotel Hong Kong - Cigar & BarWalden Hotel Hong Kong - Cigar & BarWalden Hotel Hong Kong - Cigar & BarWalden Hotel Hong Kong - Cigar & BarWalden Hotel Hong Kong - Double Bedroom Walden Hotel Hong Kong - Double Bedroom Walden Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Bedroom Walden Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Bedroom Walden Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomWalden Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomWalden Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Walden Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomWalden Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Walden Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomWalden Hotel Hong Kong - Double Bedroom Walden Hotel Hong Kong - Double Bedroom


AS-AGWEB-3A03